wazua Sun, Nov 16, 2025

7 Pages123>»
SCOM at Kshs. 4
mv_ufanisi
#1 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 11:04:36 AM

SCOM is headed to 4.00 Kshs - and I still think it's over-priced at that price. Kshs. 3 is more like it. I expect atleast a 50% reduction in earnings over the year since they slashed prices.
#2 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 11:20:34 AM

Buying Safcon is suicide...there is no way they will keep profits at last years levels, nor going forward is there much hope...
#3 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 11:22:59 AM

The NSE is very unforgiving. Just how low will scom go?
As for Kenya Airways, kwani what happened at the AGM because it looks like it's headed the same direction as scom?

#4 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 11:40:33 AM

There are sooooo many counters on the NSE that would be doing much better if it wasn't for safcon's share tumbling...

Lakini the next support level for the stock is 3.8....
Selling at 5.40 is looking to be the best decision i made this year at the NSE
#5 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 11:43:50 AM

There is no panic now real panic will come,this is the problem of setting a high profit trend that cant be sustained...one orbit chewing gum is very expensive than a safcom share na bado.
sorovi
#6 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 11:44:38 AM

yes me too.. cleared mine at 5.95 and others at 5.45... I don't think I was ready to watch to get to 2 bob...
#7 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 11:47:49 AM

Ninyi watu i told you safcom has spoiled the nse,so much investors money is tied in it for fear of making huge losses
kyukkamba
#8 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 11:57:11 AM

guru267 wrote:
There are sooooo many counters on the NSE that would be doing much better if it wasn't for safcon's share tumbling...

Lakini the next support level for the stock is 3.8....

Some r going to as low as Shirigi Mbiri (2/=. Guru u seem to know where the price will stop dropping....what do u think is the fare value for this counter? and dont tell me it has no fare value...Laughing out loudly ..haki am laughing like anything am sure if MJ sees me he'll sue me...Laughing out loudly
Ni Uhuru wa Mbesha...Niguo kana tiguo?
#9 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 12:05:08 PM

Trading so far today: foreigners account for over half of the purchases....

Wameona nini?
mwanahisa
#10 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 12:07:56 PM

Kyukamba. Hii Counter haina "fare" value. It's share price can hardly pay the minimum Matatu fare anywhere in East Africa.

Having said that I do not expect profits to tumble by 50%. Reason. 5 months of 2010 FY was at the normal tariffs and I expect some growth till then. In H2 that's when the real impact will be felt but I think they will also try and contain some of their costs. I reckon they can make EPS of at least 25 cents.

I am not buying it as yet until it's price stabilizes - I am sure it will at some point. If that price is Kshs 3.00 - 3.50, let's see?!!
the deal
#11 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 12:15:22 PM

I'm watching Scom with a hawks eyes at below 4 bob i will definitely go in and average down...the price wars can not be sustained....
#12 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 12:23:29 PM

the deal wrote:
I'm watching Scom with a hawks eyes at below 4 bob i will definitely go in and average down...the price wars can not be sustained....

@the deal you guys are jazzing me like crazy...

Yaani you look through the whole market and still choose to buy safcon and sell KPLC....

And by the way on the price war front you aint seen nothing yet....

Zain is planning new attacks on 3G and zap that i have no clue How safcon will handle.... :(
X13united
#13 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 12:27:06 PM

It seems we al agree on 1 thing- safcom is stil headin to the south pole. Can som1 remind us where the share ended up during p.election, i believ we are headin thea til further notice. At the end of the day, kk tought me a gud lesson-when we get to a reasonabl support ,buy buy buy n hope all goes wel.
#14 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 12:27:22 PM

guru267 wrote:

If only. I went into this share at this price. So my question is...

If the EPS maintains 0.38 (no rise or dip, unrealistic as it may seem), what is the fair price for this counter?

“If it seems too good to be true, it probably is”.
peter79292
#15 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 12:39:33 PM

Be Fearful When Others Are Greedy And Greedy When Others Are Fearful” - Warren Buffett

@the Deal am with you.
Zain is an Indian company and we all know how they come with cheap promotions and then they just disappear just like that.
qw25041985
#16 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 12:45:44 PM

This post shld have bn titled .: Safaricom at 3.00 , because thats where the stock will come dwn to rest.
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
#17 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 12:46:03 PM

peter79292 wrote:
Be Fearful When Others Are Greedy And Greedy When Others Are Fearful” - Warren Buffett

@the Deal am with you.
Zain is an Indian company and we all know how they come with cheap promotions and then they just disappear just like that.

Huh? What bullshit! The weirdest 'promotions' have always been from SufferingCON...

Who remember the Saasa Tariff... I think from 2pm-8pm...

BTW, Zain-Airtel have been very clear... PERMANENT OFFER, NO TERMS & CONDITIONS...

So simple... Any top-up value gives you 3/- calls to ANY network... 1/- sms to ANY network!
#18 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 12:55:15 PM

Oh, if only I could short naked Safaricom...
#19 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 1:02:02 PM

Dear Neveready,

Hope you are well. There is someone on the way to keep you company at your price range. Chances are he will arrive tomorrow or the day after. Please be nice to him as he will be with you for a while.
#20 Posted : Monday, September 27, 2010 1:03:21 PM

Oh, if only I could short naked Safaricom...

@VVS i share the exact sentiments... I would be laughing all the way to the bank shorting safcon....
NSE and CMA need to step up their game