wazua Thu, Jan 9, 2025

A Meza
saitoti
#1 Posted : Tuesday, September 14, 2010 9:36:03 AM

Hi everyone smile ,
I hope your day has started off very well.
I'm having an exhibition in Sarit centre lasting for 2 weeks and need an ordinary table to display my merchandise.
I'm unable to buy a new one due to the high costs involved. If you have one or know how I can obtain one cheply, please post back or get me at 0724 566 088. Asante.
Chaka
#2 Posted : Tuesday, September 14, 2010 12:51:44 PM

@Saitoti,
Why not use a cardboard 'meza' ,like the hawkers do..?Just cover it up with a nice fabric and no one will know whats underneath..
#3 Posted : Tuesday, September 14, 2010 8:08:31 PM

saitoti wrote:
Hi everyone smile ,
I'm having an exhibition in Sarit centre lasting for 2 weeks and need an ordinary table to display my merchandise.
I'm unable to buy a new one due to the high costs involved. If you have one or know how I can obtain one cheply, please post back or get me at 0724 566 088. Asante.

Jaribu auctioneers. You can get bargains on ordinary tables. What are you going to exhibit?
saitoti
#4 Posted : Thursday, September 16, 2010 12:43:44 AM

@chaka, good suggestion, I have talked to several hawkers and have furnished with information on how to get them at Grogon. The whole box set goes for 350.
@elder, Great, I'll check them out tomorrow.

Thank you guys!!Applause
#5 Posted : Thursday, September 16, 2010 2:28:57 PM

saitoti wrote:
Hi everyone smile ,

Hire one from those guys who hire out party tents and chairs... they can even dress it for you.

I wonder what kind of stuff you are selling... yani; you can afford the stock but you can't afford the table to put it on? Kwani you are a hawker?
saitoti
#6 Posted : Friday, September 17, 2010 8:42:26 PM

Mukiha, Thanks for the suggestion. I'm cutting costs here, lol!
Zakumi
#7 Posted : Sunday, September 19, 2010 9:21:18 PM

Sheesh! I thought this was a thread about Airtel's Renee Meza.....kumbe ni meza.....anyway saitoti i wish u the best.....i wonder hw u decided on Sarit bearing in mind your current quagmire.
The Strong Do What They Want,The Weak Do What They Must!
saitoti
#8 Posted : Monday, September 20, 2010 11:14:56 AM

Zakumi, its business.
#9 Posted : Thursday, September 30, 2010 4:51:27 PM

Is this where you went? How did it go?
#10 Posted : Thursday, September 30, 2010 6:02:46 PM

did you say sarit? and you can't buy a 'reasonable' table. that is called misappropriated priorities.
saitoti
#11 Posted : Sunday, October 03, 2010 10:38:39 PM

Sober, I see so many people driving around in quality second-hand cars, putting on wonderful second hand clothes etc etc. Why should it strike you that I'm looking to buy 2nd hand table..? I don't see anything peculiar here. Does 2nd hand mean unreasonable to you?
saitoti
#12 Posted : Sunday, October 03, 2010 10:39:44 PM

smile smile
saitoti
#13 Posted : Sunday, October 03, 2010 10:41:02 PM

Elder, fantastic!! I got to interact with alot of my buyers