wazua Thu, Dec 26, 2024

EB ATMs
#1 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2009 1:57:00 PM

No change,same ol' shit! Even worse coz the counters r as undermanned as those of stanchart. Navumilia kuwa meba. F***!

The only reason why some people are still alive is coz its illegal to shoot them!!
#2 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2009 2:06:00 PM

@Thimioni,

The options are wide.....Move....Unless there is someone holding a gun on your head.

Old man about town....
#3 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2009 4:05:00 PM

@ kabz,

kwani ulirogwa na mwenye kukuroga akakufa? nothing is working for you...mala ni ATms mala ni mpesa,mala hakuna maji na sasa power rationing itaanza...pole bro.

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB
#4 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2009 7:13:00 PM

That bank is not a bank. Its operating on borrowed time. Nids to style up

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#5 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2009 8:26:00 PM

@kagizzard,I hav 3accounts with 3 diff. banks. Member bank will b in deep shiet if what members r saying is anything 2go by. Style up ngomongo ici!

The only reason why some people are still alive is coz its illegal to shoot them!!
#6 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 5:48:00 AM

@ Kaigangio - Mala ni maziwa sio ATM wala Mpesa au Maji. Ama ni mala ipi unayoizungumzia. He he he.
Kamaa
#7 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 7:58:00 AM

some grapevine have it that EB are restricting a massive withdrawal...

reasons i don't know why?

you've heard me..
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Mainat
#8 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 8:28:00 AM

Genral/Kamaa-any chance you two can follow Fundaah's rules of sk? If its inuendo/river road/pombe type of rumours,keep them to yourself. If its fact-based rumour,stick the link here.

What you are implying is that EB is on the verge of a bank run,which if it was would be backed up by more credible storylines in the Kenyan or external media. if its ATM malfunctions,BBK had one last week.

www.mjengakenya.blogspot.com
Sehemu ndio nyumba
#9 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 8:54:00 AM

@ maichblack,

i normaly have a problem with 'r' and 'l'. it should be mara. thanx for the correction

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB
Lawman
#10 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 9:04:00 AM

Its annoying when we fight ourselves on who is right and who is wrong!

bottom line is the ATMs are down period. Its bad for business and keeps aways many more from being members!

I'm a member but this member advert might push me off the list .... its like we are in an elite club ..... bure kabisa
The General
#11 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 9:13:00 AM

@ Mainat,

Kindly give your views on why a PR officer wouldn't issue a statement over the above issue?

Just like Safaricom did,albeit late in the day

The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
Kamaa
#12 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 9:42:00 AM

@ Maina

pardon me if my post appeared malicious... that was not my intentions...

but i thought there's freedom of contribution of info. as it is??

remember it doesn't have to please you always...

you've heard me..
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Mainat
#13 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 9:47:00 AM

General-where did i say anything about Equity PR? Kamaa says that Equity has a massive restriction of withdrawals and you then talk about suspension of convertibility. SoC are usually only put in place when a bank run has started and are done in agreement with the bank's regulator in this case CBK. Even in an opaque banking system like Kenya's,this information would still reach the Standard/DN or BDA.

Kamaa-investors will never develop or learn if they rely on BS/rumours.

Sehemu ndio nyumba
The General
#14 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 10:05:00 AM

@ Mainat,

No,you did not say anything about EB PR.

I am asking for @Mainat's opinion on why EB hasn't/wouldn't issue a statement?

Donedeal
#15 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 10:07:00 AM

Breaking news; EB has finally finished cooking their books and all indications are that resullts should be out anytime. They are also scheduled to make a big 'announcement'.

I have to give it to them,the results are by and large 'remarkable' ......kudoz!

May we live in interesting times!
Mainat
#16 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 10:20:00 AM

Gen-issue a statement on what exactly? ATM downtimes? Mwangi answered a question on the same at the AGM in April.

As a general rule,even in bank run situations or situations of complete stress,its rare for a bank to come out and say ' hey fellas,we got a bank run going down and we ain't got no cash for ya'. Ata Lehman Brothers held a press conference on Thursday before its collapse assuring investors and all sundry that things were good.

Sehemu ndio nyumba
Kamaa
#17 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 12:14:00 PM

@ Mainat

hey,don't get pettier with EB,after all you won't change anything...

you've heard me..
chi20
#18 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 12:26:00 PM

eb,just becoming bad news. i applied for a replacement to my atm card late june this year,a month and half down the line its not yet out. same story every other time i enquire,your card will be out next week. further enquiries shows that the card processing machine broke down,and they have to 'import' the technicians.

secondly,i did an equity's bankers cheque,payable to an individual. before presenting,the cheque was misplaced and picked by a student from ksmc. the cheque was forged,literary rewriting the payee's name and presented to central bank,where ksmc has an account. the cheque went through to clear the students college fees. poor me,i lost 10k and other incidental expenses on the cheque. todate,these guys never even pick my calls.

eb,bure kabisa!

mwana wa kahii. . . .
#19 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 1:35:00 PM

Its interesting how some comments on EB only come up when they are about to release their results. Most banks ATM's have issues now and then but none generates as much heat as EB....

@ Donedeal....you're a very predictable person.

life is too short to blend in
mtaalam
#20 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 9:41:00 AM

@SK
How did this thread get to the top of the list? The last post was on 5th Aug. Is there anything the moderator of this site wants us to comment on Equity ATMs?

Bright and interesting people talk about ideas. Those of average intelligence talk about things. Stupid people talk about other people.