wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

salt ?
#1 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 11:54:33 AM

Is it hype ? ama hii movie ni kali.
#2 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 12:00:38 PM

selah wrote:

Communication...please communicate.
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

My 2 cents
#3 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 12:38:23 PM

selah wrote:

I liked it. But liked inception even better.
kizee
#4 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 1:30:26 PM

the expendables...that i will watch...any1 lukin for an old skool action with no pretty boy actors ama femme fetale actors planted in movies to target a female demographic shud watch this
the cast includes

1. sly stallone
2. jason stratham
3.jet li
4.terry crews
5.dolph lundgren
6.randy couture
7. a cameo by bruce willis
8. a cameo by ahnuld the governator
9. a cameo by mickey rourke
10...sorry stone cold steve austin pia yuko...heck even eric roberts

#5 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 2:47:04 PM

@Kizee,
Sasa hii ni nini jameni?Sad Can you post a picture or a link pliz?
kizee
#6 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 2:53:10 PM

Njunge wrote:
@Kizee,
Sasa hii ni nini jameni?Sad Can you post a picture or a link pliz?

here we go

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1320253/

kwanza wewe guka u will enjoy..im sure u are a guy of rambo commando and delta force kama mimi
#7 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 3:23:15 PM

@Kizee,
Ahsante.Will watch out of curiosity but i don't enjoy fictional movies any more (Umri!).I am hooked to documentaries,sports and reality shows.
Blackout
#8 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 4:35:38 PM

u mean documentaries, reality and sports are an age factor thiiiiing......ngai baba..I have really aged
kizee
#9 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 4:42:56 PM

on reality..do u guys watch mtv's jersey shore? that show is insane..i watchd one episode and now im hooked lol..
#10 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 4:44:50 PM

My 2 cents wrote:
selah wrote:

@My2cents...which one did you watch? the ones recorded from a movie theatre..where a ka-black silhouette crosses as you watch smile I have really looked for inception and the expendables...clearly recorded na sioni!!Sad toboa siri ya your supplier niende huko...
kizee
#11 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 5:01:56 PM

inception iko big screen
#12 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 9:50:04 PM

My 2 cents wrote:
selah wrote:

@My2cents...which one did you watch? the ones recorded from a movie theatre..where a ka-black silhouette crosses as you watch smile I have really looked for inception and the expendables...clearly recorded na sioni!!Sad toboa siri ya your supplier niende huko...

inception is showing at silverbird. don't watch it on those pirated dvds as it would somewhat spoil it for you. so just part with that kes 600 (only three bottles of beer) and really feel it. apart from shooting mombasa scenes in morocco (couldn't help feeling bad about that) it is a great movie. reminded me of matrix (the first one not those sequels that spoilt everything) and one of the few movies i can watch and rewatch.
#13 Posted : Tuesday, August 17, 2010 9:25:59 AM

mkenyan wrote:
My 2 cents wrote:
selah wrote:

inception is showing at silverbird. don't watch it on those pirated dvds as it would somewhat spoil it for you. so just part with that kes 600 (only three bottles of beer) and really feel it. apart from shooting mombasa scenes in morocco (couldn't help feeling bad about that) it is a great movie. reminded me of matrix (the first one not those sequels that spoilt everything) and one of the few movies i can watch and rewatch.

touché 
My 2 cents
#14 Posted : Tuesday, August 17, 2010 10:04:30 AM

My 2 cents wrote:
selah wrote:

I watched both on big screen. Inception had already arrived here and I just happened to be in the States when Salt was released last month, and I watched it there. Watch both on big screen if you can.
kizee
#15 Posted : Tuesday, August 17, 2010 10:16:35 AM

kwanza theres a scene shot in mumbasa(mombasa) as they pronounced it..very authentic they really went all out to authenticate the scene
#16 Posted : Tuesday, August 17, 2010 3:51:25 PM

kizee wrote:
kwanza theres a scene shot in mumbasa(mombasa) as they pronounced it..very authentic they really went all out to authenticate the scene

they shot it in morocco. whereas the buildings and streets look authentic there is that fake scene in a restaurant where some actor tries to speak swahili and for anyone who knows how our brothers from the coast speak swahili, it is an epic fail.
kizee
#17 Posted : Tuesday, August 17, 2010 3:54:30 PM

u aslo shud hav mentioned that they were wearin jackets in sunny mumbasa..they tried lakini..to the typical non kenyan they shall get away with it
My 2 cents
#18 Posted : Tuesday, August 17, 2010 4:45:10 PM

kizee wrote:
u aslo shud hav mentioned that they were wearin jackets in sunny mumbasa..they tried lakini..to the typical non kenyan they shall get away with it

Plus the Swahili spoken WAS DEFINATELY NOT Mombasa Swahili; that was a laugh
#19 Posted : Tuesday, August 17, 2010 4:55:21 PM

I hear there is a Taifa Leo somewhere in that Mombasa clip.
#20 Posted : Tuesday, August 24, 2010 10:47:07 AM

I finally saw this salt movie.To tell you the truth it was terrible,apart from some good chase scenes the rest of the clips are boring,unrealistic,and the ending ......left alot to be desired it is as if they want to make a sequel.

My rating is below average.

its better watchng a Rambo movie.