wazua Mon, Jan 27, 2025

EABL PROFITS TO DECLINE...
the deal
#1 Posted : Friday, July 09, 2010 2:30:48 PM

HOT OF THE PRESS EABL PROFITS WILL DECLINE BY AS MUCH AS A BILLION KSH DUE TO HIGH TAXES AND LOW VOLUMES....www.bloomberg.com...
Horton
#2 Posted : Friday, July 09, 2010 2:36:53 PM

hmm interesting. Saw the article too...dont know....... Kshs.1B is abit too much coz the taxes were jes recently introduced....
the deal
#3 Posted : Friday, July 09, 2010 3:09:23 PM

Horton wrote:
hmm interesting. Saw the article too...dont know....... Kshs.1B is abit too much coz the taxes were jes recently introduced....

interesting indeed since some brokers have given EABL a buy recommendation...
Evolve
#4 Posted : Friday, July 09, 2010 3:37:14 PM

Are they referring to revenues or profits? For profits to go down by as much as Kshs 1bn, it means that the revenue may also see a decline of more than kshs 5 bn. Something does not add up as for this would amount to more than 15% shrinkage. But I could be wrong.
qw25041985
#5 Posted : Friday, July 09, 2010 3:56:47 PM

so you are refering to this : http://www.businessweek....ican-alliance-says.html .This is just plain wrong !!!!!!!!!!! how can they have a decline of 1 bln and yet the high taxes were just recently introduced.I am smeling a foul play.Didnt the same Afric a alliance give KCB a sell recommendation and yet the share has been resilient to trade at a stable ksh 17.00 - Ksh 18.00 range.kwani are these guys high on cocaine on a friday...This is just hot air and technically charts are showing a very bullish trend.with supply below Ksh 179.00 being very small.This is a long term stock and Cfc Stanbic bank werent fools when they did a 30 page report on it in June.
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
omega
#6 Posted : Friday, July 09, 2010 5:32:46 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
so you are refering to this : http://www.businessweek....ican-alliance-says.html .This is just plain wrong !!!!!!!!!!! how can they have a decline of 1 bln and yet the high taxes were just recently introduced.I am smeling a foul play.Didnt the same Afric a alliance give KCB a sell recommendation and yet the share has been resilient to trade at a stable ksh 17.00 - Ksh 18.00 range.kwani are these guys high on cocaine on a friday...This is just hot air and technically charts are showing a very bullish trend.with supply below Ksh 179.00 being very small.This is a long term stock and Cfc Stanbic bank werent fools when they did a 30 page report on it in June.

This analysis is for the year through June 2011, so it makes sense.

http://www.bloomberg.com...ican-alliance-says.html

#7 Posted : Friday, July 09, 2010 7:27:22 PM

Strange, even the stockbrokers cannot agree. I wouldn't buy at current prices.
#8 Posted : Friday, July 09, 2010 8:25:46 PM

I would not mind some poor reporting by Daily Nation (Business Daily) reporters so the price falls & i can get in cheap!!!

Already enjoying the good life coz of the Kenol gaffe!!! I managed to get the shares at a 5% discount!
the deal
#9 Posted : Friday, July 09, 2010 8:55:52 PM

I would not mind some poor reporting by Daily Nation (Business Daily) reporters so the price falls & i can get in cheap!!!

Already enjoying the good life coz of the Kenol gaffe!!! I managed to get the shares at a 5% discount!

watch out for NamBrew in the next 5 years...its a giant in the making...at the current PE of 8 its cheap...1H revenue was up 21%...royalties up 50%...then the 15% stake in DHN Drinks a joint venture with Diageo and Heinekken..theyre building a brewery in a SA...
#10 Posted : Friday, July 09, 2010 9:23:49 PM

the deal wrote:

watch out for NamBrew in the next 5 years...its a giant in the making...at the current PE of 8 its cheap...1H revenue was up 21%...royalties up 50%...then the 15% stake in DHN Drinks a joint venture with Diageo and Heinekken..theyre building a brewery in a SA...

Chief... stop conning us... It was a pain to buy the shares then I gave up! BTW, I really like NamBrew lakini the illiquidity was what soured me on the NamBrew...
#11 Posted : Friday, July 09, 2010 9:24:52 PM

Strange, even the stockbrokers cannot agree. I wouldn't buy at current prices.

LOLest... using stockbroker recommendations??? Only Kestrel + African Alliance do good research...
qw25041985
#12 Posted : Friday, July 09, 2010 9:45:22 PM

I love Cfc Stanbic research. Quite thorough.
qw25041985
#13 Posted : Friday, July 09, 2010 9:51:27 PM

@Horton. Can you please forward me the recent email you got about KenolKobil. My email address is ericnyamu@yahoo.com

thanx allot.
the deal
#14 Posted : Friday, July 09, 2010 9:58:19 PM

the deal wrote:

Chief... stop conning us... It was a pain to buy the shares then I gave up! BTW, I really like NamBrew lakini the illiquidity was what soured me on the NamBrew...

@Mzee VSS its been trading all week,going up up up like @qw would say...LoL...check out the reuters stock quote...nbs.nm...liquidity no longer an issue..its those SA funds who want to own everything Namibian creating such problems...
#15 Posted : Friday, July 09, 2010 10:01:50 PM

@the deal - I will look into NamBrew again... I was so bullish on it last year but my cash would have sat there (lost opportunity costs + commissions for forex transactions) with no shares available!

BTW, is it better to buy Rand then convert to N$ or N$ directly? Which bank offers best rates for N$ in Kenya?
the deal
#16 Posted : Friday, July 09, 2010 10:17:18 PM

@the deal - I will look into NamBrew again... I was so bullish on it last year but my cash would have sat there (lost opportunity costs + commissions for forex transactions) with no shares available!

BTW, is it better to buy Rand then convert to N$ or N$ directly? Which bank offers best rates for N$ in Kenya?

The N$ is pegged to the Rand...the Rand is also a legal tender in Namibia...so no need to change Rand to N$ just use Rand...CFCStanbic is the best...
Horton
#17 Posted : Friday, July 09, 2010 11:49:10 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
@Horton. Can you please forward me the recent email you got about KenolKobil. My email address is ericnyamu@yahoo.com

thanx allot.

check ur email boss
qw25041985
#18 Posted : Saturday, July 10, 2010 1:04:17 AM

Thanx. That is what i call real brotherhood.