wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

Shocking Book for Kenyans
Mwafrika31
#1 Posted : Friday, July 02, 2010 5:46:57 AM

My pal gave me this book; Kenya Today; Breaking the Yoke of Colonialism. I thought it was right on the mark for all the silliness going on in Kenya.. Pretty shocking stuff that goes on in the backround that wananchi never get to know about...Think Shocking Book Link]Shocking Book Link
#2 Posted : Friday, July 02, 2010 10:15:11 AM

Somehow; I found it boring and hard to read. But that's me...
Mwafrika31
#3 Posted : Friday, July 02, 2010 4:24:52 PM

@mukiha,yours ia the typical attitude of the modern politically immature African. such books are not for entertainment, not everything is a telenovela! did u even bother to read through the third part & seriously see how & why we Africans are so damned poor? the first part needs someone with a phd in economics, but the rest is pretty easy to understand
#4 Posted : Friday, July 02, 2010 5:39:10 PM

Well, well, well. Mr. Thirty First African, don't you have a bad attitude problem, you do.

@Mukiha has earned his pips on this site and we collectively have utmost respect for him.

Out here, we shove heads belonging to chaps with attitudes like yours right up their donkey, if it is not already there.

@Mukiha, I sincerely apologise for the insult visited upon you by this African.
#5 Posted : Friday, July 02, 2010 5:45:58 PM

Hehehe ati up his 'digiri' lol!
Mwafrika31
#6 Posted : Sunday, July 04, 2010 4:21:46 AM

aemathenge wrote:
Well, well, well. Mr. Thirty First African, don't you have a bad attitude problem, you do.

@Mukiha has earned his pips on this site and we collectively have utmost respect for him.

Out here, we shove heads belonging to chaps with attitudes like yours right up their donkey, if it is not already there.

@Mukiha, I sincerely apologise for the insult visited upon you by this African.

@ aemathenge: I have carefully analyzed your post, its sentence structure, use of nouns, adjectives, grammer, idea development etc, and I have come to the conclusion that you must be a matatu tout. Which begs the question, what is a manamba doing in a forum as serious as this one?

A man does not attain respect because he talks a lot (many posts). All I did was to suggest an interesting read in light of what is going on in Kenya, I was not looking for all this drama... just read the book and make an intelligent review of the contents...
#7 Posted : Sunday, July 04, 2010 11:42:09 AM

Mwafrika31 wrote:
All I did was to suggest an interesting read in light of what is going on in Kenya, I was not looking for all this drama... just read the book and make an intelligent review of the contents...

looks like @mukiha has read it. We have to respect his views.
kyukkamba
#8 Posted : Sunday, July 04, 2010 1:03:21 PM

Mukhamba! where r u? see what aemathenge is getting himself in to.... Laughing out loudly
Ni Uhuru wa Mbesha...Niguo kana tiguo?
#9 Posted : Sunday, July 04, 2010 3:21:04 PM

@Mukiha, again my sincere and heartfelt apologies.

Professor Number Thirty First African, I refer you to page One Hundred and Eighty Eight of the book in question, particulary the line thus:

"When Africans become culturally alienated from themselves, they imagine that they are superior to other Africans who are less Westernized (Manambas, Matatu Touts, aemathenges, Mahegoates, @Mukiha and so on)"

Thirdly, on behalf of the www.wazua.com fraternity, I thank you for complimenting this forum as being as serious as to warrant a pat on the back from no less an eminence as a personality who holds a Doctorate of Philosophy in Economics.

You do hold a PhD in Economics, don't you? Perhaps you could regale us minions in your thesis, alma maters, and strategic plans you have put in place to lead this poor third world country into the first world.

Impress me.
kyukkamba
#10 Posted : Sunday, July 04, 2010 5:40:45 PM

Mwafrika31 wrote:
@mukiha,yours ia the typical attitude of the modern politically immature African. such books are not for entertainment, not everything is a telenovela! did u even bother to read through the third part & seriously see how & why we Africans are so damned poor? the first part needs someone with a phd in economics, but the rest is pretty easy to understand

I like the word "telenovela" .. what does it mean anyway? Is it related to telematch?
Ni Uhuru wa Mbesha...Niguo kana tiguo?
qadaffi
#11 Posted : Monday, July 05, 2010 12:24:09 PM

Manambas are people too.
anasazi
#12 Posted : Monday, July 05, 2010 12:31:13 PM

LOL @ Mahegoat. Mr 31st African, please make a riposte
Form is temporary, class is permanent
Blackberry
#13 Posted : Monday, July 05, 2010 2:51:34 PM

waa! this week ni watu kuflex vocabulary mucles aje?? reposte ni niniLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
haya round one....in the blue corner ae...mahe...goat in the red corner.....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Opinion is free, truth is sacred.

#14 Posted : Monday, July 05, 2010 3:24:44 PM

Mwaf, just because mukiha doesn't agree with your opinion does not make him a politically immature african - but it does make you one. As someone pointed out, he is a respected member of Wazua...after your not so mature outburst, I doubt you'll become such a memberShame on you
wazua
#15 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2010 4:07:26 PM

Caution:
Take note some of the contributions in this thread are not acceptable.
-Refer to Post-
mukhamba!
#16 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2010 4:50:29 PM

kyukkamba wrote:
Mukhamba! where r u? see what aemathenge is getting himself in to.... Laughing out loudly

aemathenge, Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you , you have been a very bad boy a naughty boy. You need to be punished.
#17 Posted : Wednesday, July 07, 2010 1:07:40 AM

Mukhamba! Dear,

"Am sorry Mama,
I never meant to heart you uuuuuu
I never meant to make you cry,
But tonight,
Am cleaning up my closet".

Say Mukhamba! who is the Kyukkamba PYT?
Can I give her some TLC?
mukhamba!
#18 Posted : Wednesday, July 07, 2010 12:07:31 PM

by the way Kyukkamba..your name. I will sue.
#19 Posted : Wednesday, July 07, 2010 6:57:52 PM

aemathenge wrote:
Mukhamba! Dear,

"Am sorry Mama,
I never meant to heart you uuuuuu
I never meant to make you cry,
But tonight,
Am cleaning up my closet
".

Say Mukhamba! who is the Kyukkamba PYT?
Can I give her some TLC?