wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

Which TV station dont you like and why
aidha
#1 Posted : Wednesday, June 16, 2010 5:34:57 PM

Citizen,

It makes my wife glued on the screen all the times because of telenovela programmes.
#2 Posted : Wednesday, June 16, 2010 5:44:04 PM

Most stations are lousy... lakini Family TV sucks...
#3 Posted : Wednesday, June 16, 2010 6:06:27 PM

Wazua, sukuma hii thread kwa SK club.

#4 Posted : Wednesday, June 16, 2010 7:16:12 PM

Classic TV...anyone? Pthow!!
PONDI
#5 Posted : Wednesday, June 16, 2010 7:22:26 PM

classic sucks. ktn aint much better either...
Toxicity
#6 Posted : Wednesday, June 16, 2010 8:13:41 PM

all local Tv stations suck...........but classic TV is the worst..
update president set president = speaker where president is null
#7 Posted : Thursday, June 17, 2010 8:04:16 AM

Classic,STV n to some extent KTN
chris79
#8 Posted : Thursday, June 17, 2010 10:40:28 AM

Of the major local channels KTN does it for me coz they have at least limited those irritating Mexican soaps to the weekend only.
#9 Posted : Thursday, June 17, 2010 11:34:41 AM

Kiss TV! I wish there is a way i can block the damn thing!
Blackberry
#10 Posted : Thursday, June 17, 2010 1:36:01 PM

Citizen...I think for their news content...ama sijui ni presenters
@wendz Im with U on Kiss TV

Opinion is free, truth is sacred.

suwan
#11 Posted : Thursday, June 17, 2010 1:53:26 PM

All the local TV station suxxs...thats why some of us have to be tezwad by DSTV...lakini nikisota...by the way I neva watch TV and since I am not such a movie person, I would rather read - magazines especially rather than be bored by those local stations

I would suggest you invest in pay tv channel...when DSTV are not misbehaing despite the cost being exorbitant they are good coz of the reality shows..like sports , animals, cooking etc
Dash
#12 Posted : Thursday, June 17, 2010 2:33:39 PM

I have borrowed a TV just to watch world cup. I hate local stations and not really interested on being told which politician did what...I catch my news on the internet and continue with life. Dstv sucks with all the so called "reality" progs. Natgeo is the only Chanel of maana.

Pinket
#13 Posted : Thursday, June 17, 2010 6:38:10 PM

Classic....not fun of ktn also!
#14 Posted : Thursday, June 17, 2010 6:44:25 PM

Local content l watch citizen and ktn, otherwise always on dstv!!!!
Eddy
#15 Posted : Thursday, June 17, 2010 10:06:55 PM

e-Africa is the worst, i particularly hate their signature tune that comes every 15 minutes for almost 2 minutes! interrupting the programing i wonder what NTV saw in them. I'm also in agreement that most local stations are horrible because they bring several la tommentor's, i really think Bitange has a point to promote local content. But then i think it goes with segmentation and it appears all are for mass market.
#16 Posted : Friday, June 18, 2010 12:52:53 AM

e-africa 2nd best after citizen. Where else would u get all that wrestling action?
Ray
#17 Posted : Friday, June 18, 2010 12:44:04 PM

Classic TV - I hate witchcraft and all the nonsense in those Nigerian movies.

@ Eddy - My son loves the signature tune for e-Africa.He even stops feeding to listen to the tune.Imagine he is just 11 months and already glued to TV thanks to my house girl.I had to do away with classic Tv.She was so much addicted to it such that she couldn't even concentrate on her duties.Nowdays it's Citizen.Every sunday afternoon she is glued on telly watching Inspekta Mwala,Tahidi,Tabasamu and all those repeats that come on Sunday.
Seq Lu
#18 Posted : Friday, June 18, 2010 12:55:55 PM

Citizen TV .. tis Wedding show sucks, gf alwes wanting this n that frm the show on her big day yet to come. seriously Is there away I can blacklist/block this progie :D
They keep moving the cheese

stolen from opensuse forums :)
faa
#19 Posted : Friday, June 18, 2010 3:05:45 PM

Most of the times i watch e Africa, mostly coz the the current wrestling that it brings, also it has some very nice shows like Cheaters that comes at 11.45pm,

CNBC is also great, it brought live grilling if BP CEO Tony Hayward yesterday and that was fantastic.CNBC also has very informative features and shows

Aljazeera is also very good in bring news from all over the world.Aljazeera is better than CNN coz of its quality detailed features.

I hate Citizen coz of its sissy presenters like Belinda Obura, KTN is good in Business, NTV is just there,

But seriously, Citizen Sucks with all those kiddish local programs, Cant they borrow a leaf from e Africa on the content of local programmes?>

Classic TV is worst, but at least Kiss TV nowadays has some football world cup matches.

#20 Posted : Friday, June 18, 2010 7:29:20 PM

Those citizen locals as well as very detailed news r what makes it kenya's no. 1 tv station...