wazua Sun, Mar 1, 2026

5 Pages123>»
Tom cholmondley
#1 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2009 8:16:00 AM

Judge Muga Apondi now reading judgement............Updates pliz..!!

Guka wa bijuti...
gk
#2 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2009 8:22:00 AM

what are you hoping for given that the assessors cleared him?

second chance lucky?.

i read somewhere that Delameres are seeking to improve their relationship with the neighbours at Naivasha.
PONDI
#3 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2009 8:24:00 AM

he will walk...

He who laughs last thinks slowest..
Jalofg
#4 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2009 8:26:00 AM

.........free??????

Jalofg
#5 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2009 8:34:00 AM

@gk,

Justice........you and i know that shotguns don't grow in the wild...... and trees cannot shoot either...huh..!!

Guka wa bijuti...
PONDI
#6 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2009 8:41:00 AM

i wonder how many people are in remand for atleast 5 years on murder charges... waiting to have their day in court.... then along comes some guy and in under 5 years he is cleared of murder twice!! if you are poor in kenya then really you do not have some rights.

He who laughs last thinks slowest..
the sage
#7 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2009 9:17:00 AM

Oh shut up.

Why is no one whinning about the sponsors of the post election killings,extra judicial executions,stealing funds that are meant for ARVs,etc

In fact we cheers the people who kill us every day-slowly0making our lives hell.

We gleefuly add them as friends,fans on Facebook,dutifuly attend their rallies. The only reason we are mad is because Chomly(sic) is white.

The hypocrisy is sickening-ad nauseam.
tmatekwa
#8 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2009 10:40:00 AM

It is manslaughter. Maximum 7 years penalty but can get less

Osama bin Laden
nahdy
#9 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2009 10:52:00 AM

& d verdict is when?????.
daimyo
#10 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2009 11:03:00 AM

weka hii mtu ndani...!

weka yeye ndani....!

awekwe ndani...!

hakuna kitu mpya chini ya hii jua...
#11 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2009 11:06:00 AM

@Nahdy,

Verdict on Tuesday next week.

Guka wa bijuti...
#12 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2009 11:09:00 AM

Most probably be slapped with 2 years sentence then freed since he has stayed in jail for 2 years....
tmatekwa
#13 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2009 11:33:00 AM

The guy has suffered enough. Besides he was defending his property. Let the judge consider a non custodial sentense.

Osama bin Laden
sukuma
#14 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2009 11:35:00 AM

He has been fould guilty though a lesser offence,manslaughter.Sentencing on tuesday next week

sk lady
#15 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2009 11:47:00 AM

Let's wait for the judge to make his/her judgement.....you are not to judge guyz!!!!

Make money.....then you will enjoy all the fine things in life!!!
Kamaa
#16 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2009 11:53:00 AM

kama sentence ni 7 years or less & he has been in remand for 2 years..
then this could be a gate pass for this jamaa. & a slap on the face to the stonemason..
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
daimyo
#17 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2009 2:22:00 PM

A white Kenyan aristocrat has been cleared of murder but found guilty of the manslaughter of a black poacher on his family's estate in 2006.

Thats how BBC has reported it....see the racist angle..... that's how it is. Na mimi nasema tena...wekeni hii mtu ndani...

nanfor
#18 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2009 2:29:00 PM

come on guys,if the guy was in his property,he was trespassing. He should either have been let go or manslaughter...Let's not be racist like the white guys.
daimyo
#19 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2009 2:38:00 PM

theres no for ati tresspass,sijui poacher,sijui what...u need to ask urself first. how did the 'great' Baron delamare come into this property? these were the colonial emperors.....pple who just looked out up to the horizon of his view and declare ' this is my land up to where u can see....'

as far as am concerned,that land belongs to kenyans...its just that the government has never realised this....

The Real Shaft
#20 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2009 2:48:00 PM

our own media should read.....

'White trespasser found guilty on a charge of manslaughter for the death of the kin of the dispossessed landlord....'

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....