wazua Mon, Dec 23, 2024

Dyer and Blair Online Account
kiash
#1 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 3:24:06 PM

Shame on you Hey guys ,

Is there anyone else who's had a problem accessing Dyer and Blair's online account?
Its been two days and still can't get through.
Thanks
wanyina
#2 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 4:27:29 PM

i just accessed now..check with them i went to dyer and blair last week to confront them after they tried to block me..with a reason that i applied wrong password 3 times...it was all crap..i warned them that i was about to report them to the owner of the company... as a result of trying to chase me away as a potential investor. They were scared as they acted promptly
SUSU
#3 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 8:27:35 PM

wanyina wrote:
...it was all crap..i warned them that i was about to report them to the owner of the company... as a result of trying to chase me away as a potential investor. They were scared as they acted promptly

LOL... ati they were scared bcse u were going to report them to the owner?...May be u r right...LOL.
wanyina
#4 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 5:32:36 AM

Yap! i told them that i have seen the owner before coming to US to advocate for his company as to persue people of diaspora to open accounts with D&B and that is true on 2007.So they know very well that they dont wonna hear that people might go that far to complain......me personally i dont have much respect with this D&B employees i have dealt with them since 2003 in hard way....but all i know is they dont mind anyone whom they can exploit openly without complaining....
sheep
#5 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 8:46:32 AM

@wanyina,

What a coincidence,I used almost a similar threat and things happened fast.
D&B has the worst staff motivation of all the brokers,they simply dont care.You get a feeling they are just there coz the dont have anywhwere to go
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
JWK
#6 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 1:42:33 PM

Unbelievable! I've sent them emails a couple of times because I wanted to change brokers and open an online account with them. Guess what? No reply? What business attitude it that? Guess they have enough money.....in this case why not say it'loud and clear'- NEW CUSTOMERS ARE NOT WELCOME! We wont bother writing mails to them or?
jerry
#7 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 3:55:10 PM

D&B no longer allows online trading. ama? Which IBs or brokers are offering online services at the moment? I'll be glad to leave D&B and join them.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#8 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 4:29:31 PM

>> Try AIB or CFC
#9 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 4:32:55 PM

jerry wrote:
D&B no longer allows online trading. ama? Which IBs or brokers are offering online services at the moment? I'll be glad to leave D&B and join them.

I am with D&B and I also feel inconvenienced by the suspension of the online trading. I have visited their offices a couple of times and the last time I was told that there were some administrative issues they were sorting out ostensibly to enhance the protection of their clients funds and shares. I suppose there might have been fraud and/or some clients disowning their buy/sell orders after they realize they made a mistake e.g. buying and the price goes into free fall or selling and the price rises drastically. Nowadays they need some sort of evidence. An email or sms (if you have a personal investment.... something - I don't remember the title) will suffice.
#10 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 4:50:20 PM

I'm with DB too. It would be great if they revived online trading as I'm not near CBD but other than that I'm happy with their services and willing to wait for them to sort their online trading issues.
For those of you with DB you know what I'm alking about when I say it's like SCOM, all is not great but you still stick around...

mwanafunzi
#11 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 8:41:28 PM

@kenmac.is cfc site working?it has been under constuction since last year
mpanzi
#12 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 10:41:53 PM

Think online service is still disable. If you try to log in it says account disabled.
Last year we went through a series of stories including 'We are upgrading the system to make it better for you' + 'fraudulent transactions caused it to be terminated'.
Interestingly though it's within this Q1 when the service was disabled that D&B have made big profits. Not sure if this has tightened controls or other...

All my orders are by email (See my other trade RE: email service). I think I find the service relatively satisfactory and excellent in comparison to what they were offering last year.
#13 Posted : Thursday, April 29, 2010 3:52:16 AM

>> try this link, http://www.google.com/gw....ke%2Fclientinterface%2F
chikonde
#14 Posted : Thursday, April 29, 2010 8:43:42 AM

I have been using CSFS and have been happy with the service until last week when the SEACOM fibre optic cable went down. Howwever, I do recommend them. Register using this link: http://www.csfs.co.ke/clientinterface/ Happy trading.
se7en
#15 Posted : Thursday, April 29, 2010 10:15:49 AM

been using CFC since I moved from nyaga(I know, slap me..lol) their online account works out just well... the only kinks are sometimes you'll make an order say for sell 10'000shares KQ, top up and buy like 5000 of say CMC... look into the account and find the "sold KQ shares" are still there and they've bought like 20000of CMC.. they've had kinkls with their IT for sijui how long... but when you go for them to give you a physical print out, its exactly as you ordered... go figure thats on their http://msp.csfs.co.ke website...
speak softly and carry a big stick, you will go far... Theodore Roosevelt
jerry
#16 Posted : Thursday, April 29, 2010 7:58:13 PM

Great contributions. Can't do without online/email. How is AIB's online? I'm 140Kms from NBI.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
grolut
#17 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 10:03:58 AM

What's up with their system these past few days? It keeps hanging or I get this:

Error : Central Risk System disconnected. Trying to reconnect...!
Brick wall
In a place where thought is abandoned, freedom can become a curse.
mkeiy
#18 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 10:19:15 AM

grolut wrote:
What's up with their system these past few days? It keeps hanging or I get this:

Brick wall

I'm having the same problem here today. Could be extended maintenance works.

The sort they carry on between 8am and 9am.
#19 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 11:17:04 AM

mkeiy wrote:
grolut wrote:

Brick wall

I'm having the same problem here today. Could be extended maintenance works.

The sort they carry on between 8am and 9am.

Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall * 10

Sometimes their system totally frustrates me!!!

Yesterday, every time I tried to log on, I was getting a message "User already logged on" and it takes me back to the log in page! The last time I had logged on I had used my laptop so I tried everything - from closing and reopening the browser to restarting the machine lakini wapi!!??? And my question was, supposing some intruder has logged on from another point, what I'm supposed to do? Just chill and wait?? Most systems I have worked with if someone [most probably you - earlier] has logged into the system, you are given the message and an opportunity to log him off so that you can log in in the current node!

The today I'm getting this bloody "Error : Central Risk System disconnected. Trying to reconnect...!" message!!!

What if I have a hot tip and I want to buy or sell ASAP?? Brare gasket!!!
grolut
#20 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 11:27:09 AM

Brare gasket kabisa! I've tried emailing and calling them for resolution but they never get back to me. Is there a more reliable provider we can switch to?
In a place where thought is abandoned, freedom can become a curse.