Talk2Us
Meeting in the sunset: D-Day
Dear Members,
The hour has arrived and indeed the 'Mbuzi ya Skenge' lies on the chef's table, already slaughtered.
As the sizzling aroma begins wafting through our enclosure, as the chilled drinks are uncorked, 17 early birds hover over the prize. Are you one of us?
Welcome to Wazua.
Dear Members, simonkabz wrote:At this rate, huyo mbuzi atatosha kweli? Appetite wangu ako juu! Today's saying of the day is very apt to the Mbuzi quagmire: The bad news is time flies. The good news is you're the pilot - Michael AlthsulerWelcome to Wazua
At Kasarani. kenya 1 Cameroun 0
Rank: Veteran Joined: 10/6/2007 Posts: 1,177 Location: Nairobi - Kenya
@sheila umefika? When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Sheila have you arrived? What about Leona? When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Dear Members, It is now Etcetra time. The approx 60 members who attended have left about 12 male and female late cruisers consuming the final entrails. Imagine someone has just walked in to join the party now!
Welcome to Wazua
It was nice meeting new faces once again not forgeting the other now familiar faces. It was a pleasure to have a one on one with wazua admn.
Liked the debate about bonds esp the real stories part with one distinguished member talking of the 35k biz with over 120% ROE, very touching... When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Wazuan's, Sorry I couldn't make it. I missed my flight - honest. See you next goat. "The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
Kamaa, Came at around 5:30. Pole I didn't reply earlier. Would have really liked to meet you.
Wazua, Had a wonderful time. Rather enjoyed the etcerera part :)
Rank: User Joined: 6/27/2008 Posts: 709 Location: Velayat-e Faryab
@Kamaa On which table were you at teh Wazua mbuzi? Bonds table or Rental houses? I was on the Bonds tabel and we conspired to win the game even after being penalized for heckling and shouting. Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
Rank: Member Joined: 1/9/2009 Posts: 169 Location: Syokimau
@All Who attended the Mbuzi,
To say the least, i enjoyed myself despite everybody being anonymous(which was ok), the debate, the mbuzi and other discussions were superb.
And for those of us who stayed upto the very end(coz of the rain, and extra mbuzi)thanx for the company,drinks e.t.c.
Thanx to wazua for organizing the event well at least we got to unmask some few screen faces ako,kamaa,surealligator,254,albertross,king and the ones who remained anonymous mbugua,kabu,janet,okanga,jeff,monica,waithaka,andrew,nick,laurane e.t.c
Thanks to you guyz i fikad home at 1am on sunday morning!
By the way when is the next Mbuzi?
hey guys thanks for quiet an informative afternoon teddy and the whole wazua team asanteni sana!circles squiggle's,squares and triangles.kudos hapa saa hii leo
But Wazere manze, those tokens - tall curvaceous glassware with Wazua identity - needed to go to all attendees. Okay the debate winners and ladies in attendance were fortunate but I want my keepsake 
@ sheila i also came very late ( i presume you hard shouted sukuma kinyee)... there were several gorgeous beautiful to look at ladies in attendance and you could hardly guess who was who.. but if my instinct didn't lie to me i guess saw you and fundaah (in housing group)... @ surealligator i was in the winning team...and i can figure you out! When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/20/2008 Posts: 1,126 Location: Nairobi
Thanks a lot wazua for a great time.
I also came in a bit late but enjoyed every bit of it. Most guys were anonymous but it was great spending time. Food was awesome...I especially loved the debate...we had all types of people in the team:the informed, the funny, the great speakers, the saved, the kind and humble and the crazy ones and apparently a politician to be. I was especially glad to meet vision2030, a very nice guy.
Anyway, for all who attended (about 50 strong who were there mostly and some more who were coming and going), I was glad to have you on board.
Also wondering when the next mbuzi will be!!!!!!
By the way I am not a pastor for all those who call me so, just a guy committed to Christ.JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
i can see people had a lot of fun too bad for someone like me, sorry my bike couldn't start. next time guys.
Also checked in Kenyan time though not too late too miss the debate and the second helping. Thanks in order to the Wazua team for organizing a meeting of such great people. I was particularly impressed by how guys have grasp of various topics, vast knowledge on wealth matters and how well the discussion was articulated. If I was to capture it in few words, it would be “The debate was superb, brilliant minds, the meat delicious and …bevy of beauties present”
@ All present: In you I saw great minds, jovial and happy looking people
@ Club-12: You made my evening and morning too. Thanks Simon for the ride offer, King, Mbugua and a lady I din pick her name for the drink, Brianne for the chit chat and to the rest of disciples, the roundtable was just the one- perfect.
@ Thuku wa thubu, is it true u were around but left early when it dawned you that “the first 25 to arrive will get a free goat” was a typo by Wazua admin.On a the same note, Need to kill hangover im on my way to your kajoint @ Kiamaiko, confirm kama hiyo thubu iko na pia pilipili tihihihi
Rank: Member Joined: 9/12/2008 Posts: 436 Location: illobi
I must say It was great to meet some of the Wazua finest... though I would i have wished to know the screen names of some.... especially the luvlies... lol Thanks Wazua. Now when is Next Mbuzi? A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend. A successful woman is one who can find such a man
How comes I did not see anybody yawa????? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Talk2Us
Meeting in the sunset: D-Day