wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

Kenyan Celebz 411 (Eric Wainaina n Valerie Kimani Of Tpf2)
susiee
#1 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 9:10:05 AM

Ati the word is that Valerie Kimani of Tusker Project Fame 2(TPF2) IS PREGNANT with Eric Wanaina's Kid....Eric is in trouble coz his a married man but Valerie is too happy with the news......

What's your take on this story!
#2 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 10:19:40 AM

Kumbe it was Eric!
This Valerie gal has one too many issues - it was her 2 dads (biological and other) and now its with Eric. Good she parched up with the dads. But man Zuma has shown him the way.
#3 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 10:19:44 AM

I watched MoFaya, maybe there was too much fire. Judging by chemistry it was like playing with fire.

But man, Eric has had a journey of discovery, talent. I get the feeling it's been a struggle, then the first big 11million deal, and this...

http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&...2=Z3xIrhv6kYFF1PBRsuU6Qg

My opinion this is like another Tiger Woods story; can't blame wife for feeling let down, must also realise we're faced with another men are just men situation. Is there no hope?
brav
#4 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 11:00:56 AM

A woman in most cases is the one who chooses who will sire the kid. that said I'm not blaming him but Valerie for spoiling the good marriage. I thought they(Eric na the wife) said till death do us part??

So I now know who Death is? i beg to rest my case.
#5 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 11:19:54 AM

Brav, i am surprised by the contradiction in your assessment of the issue. Yes the women choose who will sire their kids but they are in most cases not to blame! why?
1. Men are few, good men are fewer, is Valerie supposed to go for a rega rega man to father her child because the good men are taken?
2. Her biological clock is ticking and the few men are being horded and forced to have vasectomies by their "darling" wives, what choice does a wise woman have? She has to act quickly remember the good men are fertile forever while a woman has a 10 year window or so to become a mother, why is there such a big discrepancy in nature?
3. Valerie is happy with her pregnancy (God Bless Her), why are others complaining?

The solutions to the problems facing single women today need an international conference at a level above G10 or United Nations special session hopefully ending in new declarations and protocols for sharing the few good men around.
A New Kenya
brav
#6 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 11:47:02 AM

@Muchknow

Maybe Im contradicting myself maybe not, from your points on men being few and good men (like me) fewer and women having to come up with some solutions on how to share ..well us.. im contradicting

but on the contrary bring the bibilia teachings on till death do us part, She should have chosen a single guy "im sure iko", now eric's wife has walked out now and if you come in btwn, two married couple, allow me to call you symbolically "Death".

But Ive to agree being a woman sometimes sucks.
#7 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 11:51:21 AM

And Eric's wife is a Walalo......Expect al-shabaab....lol
Seq Lu
#8 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 12:02:19 PM

iS the wifey Sheba Heist? or such a name? - Citizen TV's sunday program host? Valarie nini hiii... ata wewe ni Chips funga(take away)?
They keep moving the cheese

stolen from opensuse forums :)
#9 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 12:17:26 PM

@ Njunge...Laughing out loudly!! Shauri gaani wewe nagula baana yake haye?Gaamata risasi ngahamiya weewe!

Wife is Sheiba Hirst, they got a 4-yr gal, Seben.
Sheba's been featuring The Woman's Show on Citizen TV so u bet this episode will feature there somewhere one day, saying she identifies and feels the pain of Mrs Tiger Woods. Who knows,that episode when it comes may very well metamorph into a Jerry Springer thing should Valerie choose to attend...

http://www.medevatv.com/Woman%20Show.html

@Brav & Muchknw - u r right, mamas got a 10-yr window to balance career n family. And there are consequences on both these factors for putting either first! That's tough.
#10 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 12:17:29 PM

Yes @Seq Lu, you got it. Ironically, she was hosting Woman's Show on Citizen TV about different aspects of womens lives.

But on @Much Know comment, I wonder how GOOD the good man would be if she'd traded places with Eric's wife. I tell you the deep deep hurt she'd be going through would make any 'prince a frog'.

I agree with @Brav but man, the guy took the vows, the woman didn't! I agree talk is cheap but so is blaming the wrong party.
Koloci
#11 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 12:56:09 PM

I and so many other up and coming musicians look up to this guy vibaya... am really hoping its not true coz he's known for his integrity but if it is............
Jacy26
#12 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 1:08:24 PM

And the source of this hot 411 is?Shame on you
If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
anasazi
#13 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 1:20:59 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:
@ Njunge...Laughing out loudly!! Shauri gaani wewe nagula baana yake haye?Gaamata risasi ngahamiya weewe!

Laughing out loudly!

I say, kweli hii kitu ni ugonjwa. Now a good boy like Eric pia? When I first heard the rumours, i thought ni mchezo tu.... Kumbe Eric alicheza away game!
Form is temporary, class is permanent
#14 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 1:29:13 PM

@koloci, if i knew the bible well i would quote the verse that says 'do not put your faith in man', and i think it meant us men as in gender.
@Brav, yes she has walked away lakini most likely atarudi ama arudishwe. i just hope she does not try to revenge.
@Mugenda, many women will tell you this thing is "normal", as much as i feel for her broken heart, let her vumilia like most married women who undergo the same "vumilia" phase until the world finds a solution in an international symposium.
@Jacy26, one way or another this thing is normal, you don't need photos for proof.

Why isn't anyone feelin for valerie?
A New Kenya
#15 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 1:44:31 PM

Aiiishh @Much Know, Valerie seems to have come better off in this thing perhaps explaining her happiness.

See now Sheba's hurt - easy to simplify until it happens to you
See now Eric's reputation loss - for some enjoyment and moments of weakness and future complicated life with family and relatives
See now unborn child - complicated life from beginning

See now Valerie - able to sleep and have child with mentor (did you see what happened at the end of TPF when Eric appeared). Can you sincerely understand Valerie before Sheba?

Despite my sentiments, it's easy to misjudge Valerie when just typing on the keyboard - life is complicated.
#16 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 1:47:50 PM

@Muchknow...Why/what do u want us to feel for Valerie? She's happy! Happy kama fundi ameona mbao!

The qstn should be, why don't we feel for the yet-to-be born toto who will grow up in circumstances which are already muddled even before it makes its debut in the world,no?

BTW, its not true Eric will be soon be singing a hit titled NCHI YA KATOTO KADOGOOO...
Djagame
#17 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 2:04:42 PM

When watching the local show of MoFaya I thought to myself what remarkable stage chemistry these two had.

Then over the weekend I read that Valerie is pregnant and I could help but join the dots.

Kumbe chemistry ilienea.
"We do not inherit the earth from our ancestors, we borrow it from our children" Native American Proverb
Phaoro
#18 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 5:51:08 PM

Susiee wrote
What's your take on this story!

First post and you come swinging hard with gossip. Then others hop on the bandwagon sensationalizing and ride this story like a horse on its final gallop to the finish line.

To be honest I don't really care for this type of news, it speaks more of who we are than what the story is about. We celebrate these people's accomplishments and speak well of them, but the moment something sinister comes up we turn around and come swinging ... huyo! huyo! huyo! yet on Sunday we are seated on the church pews righteously singing.. kumbaya my lord. We are such a phony people!
Wa_ithaka
#19 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 5:54:11 PM

Wainaina saw this video and decided "makossa itafanyika"
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#20 Posted : Saturday, January 09, 2010 4:10:30 PM

This is a match made in heaven!!! There is something about Valerie. She is smart, independent and has a seductive confidence about her. She is worthy of a great man. Eric is a decent hardworking incredibly talented and successful man. He deserves whomever he loves. If he loves Valerie it only goes to show that he is of good taste and I am not surprised. That will be one beautiful and lucky baby. I hope that Eric does not succumb to feelings of guilt that will interfere with his creativity. His only crime is a that he may have hurt his wife's feelings and to me that is a misdemeanor not a felony. He should not feel bad for loving Valerie or for fathering a baby with her.

Let the heart be free to love.

For those people in mixed relationships please be aware that the heart has its own language usually for most people that is their first language. If say you are a Kikuyu man married to a Luo and your language of communication is English be very careful when you allow an attractive Kikuyu girl to flirt with you in Kikuyu. There is a connection that you may not be able to control that immediately develops. Nyerere said, "When you speak to a man in a language he understands, you speak to his mind. When you speak to him in his own language, you speak to his heart."