wazua Sat, May 2, 2026

2009 KCPE results.
#1 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2009 8:28:31 AM

Out yet?....Any link or SMS number where i can access results?.......The exam council website has not been updated for many days...Bure kabisa!!....Na watu waseme wamepata ngapi!!....I am starting with...YOUsmile !!
#2 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2009 11:01:29 AM

Kenya National Examinations Council
This site is temporarily unavailable.
Please notify the System Administrator
Could not connect to the database server

Kwani mta-do???
#3 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2009 12:20:49 PM

the website is conveniently down so that whoever is running the short code service can make a killing from charging KES 20 per sms.

to get the results through text send kcpe#(index no.) to 2228.
#4 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2009 12:39:38 PM

@Mkenya,
...Thank God the sms service is not working too...smile ..I have sent four different numbers and 4 hours later,not one result....and yes,i haven't come across someone who has been successful either.....Kwani nita-do??
#5 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2009 1:00:57 PM

njunge, that is unfortunate. interestingly the first index number i sent (using zain) was successful with my getting the result in about 10 minutes. i thereafter (about 20 minutes later) sent for two different index numbers (using telkom and safaricom)and suffice to say i am still waiting like you.

as my successful result was sent with a zain number and the other two by telkom and safaricom numbers, i had to resend the latter two using zain and with kes 40 more gone i am still waiting.

so maybe i got lucky with the first one due to non-congestion or something.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2009 1:08:28 PM

@Mkenya,
9 SMSes.....Nothing!!...One last one and let me say i have been OngeriFleeced....Kwani nita-do?
#7 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2009 1:11:39 PM

njunge try zain as i have just got responses for the last two texts sent to 2228 by zain(one successful the other involves a wrong index number). so it appears that the short code is currently working with zain. still waiting for the others - not that i need their feedback anymore.
#8 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2009 1:20:22 PM

@Mkenya,
Damn....!!...I try....but i think whoever fixed tha sms price at 20 bob must be laughing all the way to the bank.....and i think he/she must be amongst those 22 peeping guests...lol.
#9 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2009 1:29:40 PM

@Mkenya,
See.....They just disappeared...They must be on their way to the bank...heh!
#10 Posted : Tuesday, December 29, 2009 1:57:12 PM

Kenya National Examinations Council
This site is temporarily unavailable.
Please notify the System Administrator

There are currently too many people connected to the website. please try again.

For faster results, write a short message service (SMS) by typing KCPE followed by your index number and sending the message to 2228.

How many people are supposed to log in at a go??.....Nyenyenye..!!!....muceneneko.!!!....I wish i could get this idiots!!..I would pluck off their white hair with my bare hands..smile