....ati worst dressed....
akowally
#1 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 1:16:27 PM

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/africa/8387050.stm
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
#2 Posted : Tuesday, December 08, 2009 4:20:01 PM

@akowally, I somewhat agree. Maybe it's because of East Africa, Kenyans try to imitate most which may show lack of authenticity of fashion. And a by product would be those low riding bottoms that show... tackkkyyyy

I've always admired Ghanians and their fabrics - so beautiful, so proud, so African. What about Kenyan lessos, and their new styling?
#3 Posted : Wednesday, December 09, 2009 4:34:38 AM

All that fine but Kenyans are pragmatic... those elaborate dresses may be fine for dinner, etc lakini very cumbersome for daily use at the office, matatu, etc
akowally
#4 Posted : Wednesday, December 09, 2009 12:31:38 PM

@ muganda

We have our issues but worst dressed in E. Africa...still don't buy that
tony stark
#5 Posted : Thursday, December 10, 2009 12:59:54 AM

I really dont understand this reputation. In all my 30 years i have never heard of "renowned for being the worst dressed" My be it was before i was born. Was there a poll in East Africa, do ugandans, tanzanians or the newer members have fabrics that are "African" what do they do different, they dont wear jeans in other east african countries??
#6 Posted : Thursday, December 10, 2009 6:40:14 AM

Today I walked from railway station to Norfork hotel, I only saw three women who had a sense of style and two men.Majority of the people were as if they only put on cloth to hide their nakedness no sense of style at all.

You dont need to read the survey for you to see, just go to Uganda a see how women dress there.
Silvia owori is one example,mrs museveni..........,
JeanLucPiccard
#7 Posted : Thursday, December 10, 2009 7:01:40 AM

Hio ni siasa tupu. Ati renowned for being worst dressed. Who is the source for this info? It's like saying - 72.3% of women like the color pink. Who can back it up?
akowally
#8 Posted : Thursday, December 10, 2009 7:14:40 AM

True jean..no backup...siasa mbaya maisha mbaya