wazua Thu, Jan 9, 2025

See who is in town.
#1 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2009 1:01:13 PM

I call this simplicity at it's best......Our politicians and so called leaders should borrow from this man....I am humbled.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...08/-/vnjwsp/-/index.html
#2 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2009 1:12:06 PM

Mmmmmmhhh, i'm also humbled guka!!!!
Waria
#3 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2009 2:00:47 PM

Here is the collosus
http link below

http://www.time.com/time.../grove/runnerfeeney.html
mchuzi
#4 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2009 4:00:14 PM

Bill Gates is truly the essence of greatness and humility..traits found in successful leaders.

As the richest man on earth, he decided to give away all his money to philanthopy.. worthy causes such as the eradication of malaria, Tb and Polio around the world..imagine that !!

Can you imagine our greedy leaders ever giving anything away..they should be donating land to all those IDPs' right now lakini wapi..bure kabisa.

Look at him now in eldoret, wont even create a fuss whereas our leaders would be driving around with an entourage of cheerleaders...
#5 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2009 7:09:59 AM

I agree that is the height of humility. Our political class must think him crazy to sneak in that quietly. Kudos to all the other starts who have also done the same, without alerting the press.

Plus so many other Kenyans who do great heroic deeds everyday but this never makes it to the press.
anasazi
#6 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2009 8:31:22 AM

This is one great man and also shrewd businessman. Clearly our politicians need to learn from him. They will steal and steal and will never amass what he has or have an impact like him.
Form is temporary, class is permanent
Babygal
#7 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2009 2:58:16 PM

our politicians should borrow a leaf of wisdom from him!
When a person can no longer laugh at himself, it is time for others to laugh at him.

Thomas Szasz, "The Second Sin"
Jaina
#8 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2009 3:54:29 PM

You are all missing the point here. The Richest Guy is there to help others while our politicians are there to help themselves.

Mpanda gazi na mushuka gazi,...hawawezi kushikana mikono.
#9 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2009 4:07:19 PM

Hmmmn Jaina, never saw it that way - insightful. All those $ billions blinded me. Must try harder to look past the money.

Come to think of it, to help only requires heart not money. I once prayed to get all the money in the world so I could give all the help in the world. Doesn't quite work that way, does it?