wazua Wed, Jan 8, 2025

6 Pages123>»
First impressions of Wazua
wazua
#1 Posted : Saturday, November 28, 2009 9:44:55 PM

Thank you for receiving/participating in our early Christmas present. We've factored in alot of your input; please bear with us for any obvious omissions.

Ther jury is in! Please share with us your verdict.

Wazua Team
wazua attached the following image(s):
j044149830.jpg (9kb) downloaded 0 time(s).
#2 Posted : Sunday, November 29, 2009 2:13:15 PM

Great. Took my eyes off Liverpool-Everton game and lo... Wazua. Not bad. Lots of stuff included which I am yet to open and find out what it'S all about. Good to see adverts on KQ, Safaricom, Orange...ALL KENYAN, ALL THE TIME..Applause
Muheani
#3 Posted : Sunday, November 29, 2009 2:38:28 PM

Kind of nolsatgic about SK. Guess will have to waza the whole night today.

Lakini enyewe looks good.
B.Timer
#4 Posted : Sunday, November 29, 2009 2:41:20 PM

At a glance it looks a lot richer than its predecessor/ancestor.
We hope to confirm this in the long haul.
Kudos for taking the courage.
Dunia ni msongamano..
Outvestor
#5 Posted : Sunday, November 29, 2009 2:59:21 PM

I love the layout. And the section down below showing the users browsing a selected topic. Tried to load it on the Mo-phone.... urgh...hadn't enough hair for the task.
Aside: SK -> Skerians; Wazua ->???? Not sanguine at all.
Goodstuff though.
¡ʇɹoɟɟǝ ƃuıɟɟǝ ǝɥʇ ɹoɟ ɥɔnɯ os ؛uıɐʌ uı ɔıqɐɹɐ ƃuıuɹɐǝן pǝıɹʇ ı
banyamulenge
#6 Posted : Sunday, November 29, 2009 3:18:03 PM

At last its here Shame on you . The few days without sk have been rather long. Looks good though it wil take kidogo time to drink in the new look. Lets hear what other Wazerians have to say...Kudos Whistle

"The longer the fuse the mightier the blast!"
#7 Posted : Sunday, November 29, 2009 3:39:28 PM

It looks Wooow! to me.but its more complex than sk.admin kindly explain the features.lyk that 1 4 quote on each comment is it what other blogsites have 4 copy pasting?...i need like 30days to understand and make comments!by the way is the aprostrophe's problem sorted?
masaibu
#8 Posted : Sunday, November 29, 2009 3:59:59 PM

While i agree the new ook is great, you took our watch list info without replacing the sae, some of the periods and dates oaf acuisitions of this counters are very crucial to our market monitoring. kindly if you can replace this personal bit we shall be grateful.

masaibu
Kulchaz
#9 Posted : Sunday, November 29, 2009 4:00:07 PM

Shame on you Liar i love it! It is richer in content and has a better look. Now, i have an issue with ranking of members posting, newbie, veteran etc, was it neccessary?
Kamaa
#10 Posted : Sunday, November 29, 2009 4:03:24 PM

i am not sure...! i don't know whether it is good or bad... i have not taken time to study it...i can't comment now...but it is good we again have a forum... we missed it for all those hours..!
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Kamaa
#11 Posted : Sunday, November 29, 2009 4:07:28 PM

and what happened to our posts..?

they are now slashed...? hope it doesn't mean that we will miss some threads...

what happened to our green colour? well, never mind, it was worthy ceding it to get an apostrophe working...!
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#12 Posted : Sunday, November 29, 2009 4:34:12 PM

Enyewe hiyo mambo ya kuita wengine newbie ni mbaya.Inatusaidiaje?Na tofauti ya makundi hayo matatu ni yapi?
Kulchaz
#13 Posted : Sunday, November 29, 2009 4:57:18 PM

What are the qualification of these groups? Is it based on contributions or time? Nimekuwa member kwa mda mrefu sana and im not happy being referred to as a newbie!! Sk sorry wazua admins shed some light on this.
Kamaa
#14 Posted : Sunday, November 29, 2009 5:00:31 PM

okay i have managed to familiarize myself with the new site and I like the way you've grouped the site.. you've made it very rich and resourceful. It is worthy the transition...

however, some omissions will need to be acted upon...guka's posts are showing 1,700+ but i thought they were doubt that...another our date of registration is all messed up..!
Jimmy
#15 Posted : Sunday, November 29, 2009 5:35:19 PM

Human beings resistance to change is in their genes; Fear of the unknown I guess. For this reason my comment about your metamorphosis cannot be objective, but all the same why change your name, brand names takes a lot of time and resources to entrench, Wazua sounds funny but like I said, change is never comfortable

Also, I cannot be a newbie; I joined this forum at inception of Stockskenya in 2006, and though I admit I have lately been quite inactive here, I still had over 250 posts to my credit unless some contributions at some point were purged.
jimmymbugua
Fundaah
#16 Posted : Sunday, November 29, 2009 5:42:44 PM

Good but a bit complex.... Name choice bad ... Wazua ninini....impunity?
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#17 Posted : Sunday, November 29, 2009 5:44:53 PM

Why the change of name?? Thats shocking enough. And how do I post a new topic?? Btw wasee msinichukulie kwa ubaya, niko maji mbaya, na arsenal imeRAPiwa!!!!!
CroSsFAde
#18 Posted : Sunday, November 29, 2009 5:46:17 PM

It looks greatApplause ...but did u have to change the name??Think
Nyumba
#19 Posted : Sunday, November 29, 2009 5:55:40 PM

Guys i think this is a great site,but i have a bone to pick with the admins. Am registered with another name and have tried to login without success. Why not send me an email on my address with a new password? I had to go thro the pains of opening a new email account for me to register here and post this!!!! C'mon guys you can do better. Want my old name back.......
#20 Posted : Sunday, November 29, 2009 6:08:38 PM

>> What do you think about the new look? It's quite pimped up but i'ave an issue with the name, the colour,....... the newbie ranking until i become a veteran like njung'e,.....given a chance i would retain the name, the word SK sounded classic and a serious site while inviting more newbies but wazua eeeh....., the green colour was cool,......