wazua Sun, Feb 2, 2025

business resource sharing
josephmwangi
#1 Posted : Wednesday, July 01, 2009 1:31:00 PM

Folks....

I know of this great website,www.4shared.com. It’s a great file sharing site where I obtain a lot of business and related books,audio and video materials.

I also use the opera browser,checkout the website www.opera.com. You can download it for free. It’s the best web browser I have seen,yet. For SKerians using mobile devices,visit www.operamini.com and download it to your phone. With it,you can save in your phone the pages you are browsing; it’s fast and very easy on your airtime.

Where I work,this Barracuda filter denies me access to better known sites,namely rapidshare,youtube and some few more that I Google in search of e-books,movies and audio materials on areas of personal development and business.

Could you be knowledgeable of any website that has very good content,downloadable or otherwise?

Please share with me. My passion lies in business and I need information for growth and development,any business information.

N/B- I’m not advertising any website,just sharing my two centsworth.

Asanteni,Mandugu na Madada.

Opera browser 9.6

kanyambu
#2 Posted : Friday, July 03, 2009 11:50:00 AM

Thanks for the info. Have you seen Robert Kiyosaki's free e book? Its on...............www.conspiracyoftherich.com.........tell me of one or two free e-book sites on business,money,investing?
Regards.
josephmwangi
#3 Posted : Friday, July 03, 2009 12:25:00 PM

Thank you Kanyambu,just visit 4shared.com and type in the book title or author name you are searching e.g. Napoleon Hill ‘Think & Grow Rich’ and follow the downloading process. Most e-books are in PDF form.

Personally,I highly appreciate the website and was looking for others offering similar services.

Tusaidiane jameni> The more you give; The more you receive­­­- Trust me!

Sorry,I've tried removing the underlines to no success.

Thank you everyone.

Opera browser 9.6
Artet
#4 Posted : Saturday, July 04, 2009 5:46:00 PM

@ kim,

Kwani you are doing research?

A moment's insight is sometimes worth a life's experience.
josephmwangi
#5 Posted : Monday, July 06, 2009 10:02:00 AM

@ Artech,

Savvy entrepreneurs need,among others; timely & revelevant information to maintain their competitiveness.

hope you now get it!

Kwani ni kungumu aje...yani i'm making a solo presentation,this reminds me of monolougues decades back during schools music festivals..

Opera browser 9.6
Braza
#6 Posted : Monday, July 06, 2009 11:31:00 AM

Joseph,

These are helpful whenever you wish to get the opinion of yr clients

https://www.surveymonkey.com/ a Survey tool

http://www.zoomerang.com/ a Survey tool

Consistency requires you to be as ignorant today as you were a year ago.
Admin, Luckily; age will one day transform me into an Elder.
josephmwangi
#7 Posted : Monday, July 06, 2009 1:22:00 PM

@ Braza,

Asante sana Braza,nashukuru.

Just today,I was planning to do a client survey & was at a fix on how to collect the data. I'm now off the fix thanks to Braza.

I have looked at the sites & they are way above average.

To others....Please contribute however nonsensical it might seem to you...It may touch a heart and change a mind,for the better.

At this point in time,I'm listening to Eric Wainaina's all time hit,mzalendo..the lyrics are a masterpiece,from the way he sings of the symbolic national colours to the having hope in the nation and it's future.

It' s great to be Kenyan.

Opera browser 9.6
kanyambu
#8 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2009 9:02:00 AM

Hi Joseph,i am at 4shared,and having fun.Thanks,and dont worry about the monologue,we will come around. good day!
josephmwangi
#9 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2009 12:22:00 PM

Welcome Kanyambu. I hope the link will also be of essense to other like-minded people.

Opera browser 9.6
saitoti
#10 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2009 12:26:00 PM

Thanks a bunch,Joseph Mwangi. You are the man!!

You have invested in me.

WE ARE ONE UNITED KENYA.
josephmwangi
#11 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2009 8:33:00 AM

JESUS CHRIST!!

What a poor feedback to my post! sob...sob.. Sad( Sad(

I surely have not lost faith in the great minds in SK.

Wacheni kuwa hivi!! wendz,nanfor,jammo,mukiha,kaigangio,Danny6,pondi,Lyanne,jkmwatha,kanyambu,njun'ge et al.

Opera browser 9.6
#12 Posted : Saturday, July 11, 2009 8:04:00 AM

Surely Joseph,you registered 9 days ago and have made 9 contributions. You should be grateful you have received a few responses. The people you have named are the elite and their responses come at a premium. Besides,they have niche issues they respond to and 4shared.com is not their forte as far as I know.
Aussie
#13 Posted : Sunday, July 12, 2009 10:35:00 AM

Hi,
Am not a celebrity or anything,but am at 4shared.com and am having a blast.
Thanks a million.
It really is GREAT to be kenyan.
kanyambu
#14 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2009 9:03:00 AM

@ joseph,i fully agree with GG. Ur post is doing well,and the niche of some of the mentioned people is a little off IT.
I hold a Higher Diploma in Computer Science,but it is still difficult for me to relate my theory into a practical online business. How much far off could one with no IT skills feel in such a post? I think that they are doing more of the listening than the talking.
Joseph,keep writing coz we are gaining and u r getting blessed. I am now thinking about an online grocery store..................I like the idea of buying a fully functioning website.
I should contact u for more business. Good day.
saitoti
#15 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2009 1:38:00 PM

@ joseph et al,

just came across this great business (entrepreneurship) website,marsgroupkenya.org/yipe.

I think its under the marsgroupkenya.org

Not disappointing at all!

Thanks you,Mars group Kenya.

WE ARE ONE UNITED KENYA.
saitoti
#16 Posted : Monday, July 13, 2009 1:53:00 PM

YIPE.ORG
Youth Interactive Portal for Enterprise (Yipe.org)
Yipe's mission is to equip youth entrepreneurs with the absolute best information available on starting and managing their business enterprises.

The site provides news,views and information about enterprise issues and opportunities and its content is divided into individual topics,ranging from the business concept to successfully managing the enterprise.

The interactive website also brings the stories,images and sounds of entrepreneurs onto one platform.

You can subscribe to the eNewsletter and the Yipe blogs in order to stay updated on new posts and articles which are frequently updated on the site.

To place an advertisement email: yipe@marsgroupkenya.org

WE ARE ONE UNITED KENYA.
josephmwangi
#17 Posted : Tuesday, July 14, 2009 1:09:00 PM

@ Saitoti

Thanks.

Opera browser 9.6