wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

BREAKING NEWS!!!!!!!!
Nimusana
#1 Posted : Thursday, April 02, 2009 10:42:00 AM

Lawyer Ahmed Isaack Hassan has been nominated to head the proposed Interim Independent Electoral Commission (IIEC)

A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity;
an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty.
Sir Winston Churchill
#2 Posted : Thursday, April 02, 2009 10:44:00 AM

Hii ni nani?
#3 Posted : Thursday, April 02, 2009 11:43:00 AM

Jameni huyu ni nani,his credentials???.......a new name is welcome news anyway

Make money.....then you will enjoy all the fine things in life!!!
mnjoro
#4 Posted : Thursday, April 02, 2009 12:06:00 PM

At least he is not from the Goliath Estate(class).Nowadays Northeastern guys are really proving very competative lets give them a chance.

KENYA OUR BELOVED COUNTRY
m water
#5 Posted : Thursday, April 02, 2009 12:50:00 PM

women have been shortchanged again.
why not koki muli ?
what happened to the 30% sharing that every party promised ?
waiting for the backlash

do the right thing,people will critic you anyway
Nimusana
#6 Posted : Thursday, April 02, 2009 2:29:00 PM

I was hoping someone would shed some light on the credentials of this guy......

Anyone out there with information about this guy?

A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity;
an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty.
Sir Winston Churchill
Seq Lu
#7 Posted : Thursday, April 02, 2009 2:47:00 PM

Lawyer Ahmed Isaack Hassan

Was a member - kiriku Commission -the team appointed to inquire into the activities of the Artur brothers

Others who were in the race
Francis ole Kaparo
Maina Kiai
Koki Muli
Wachira Maina,
Murshid Abdalla Mohammed and Jackson Kagwe.

He was among the five new nominees
Pheroze Nowrojee,
James Oswago,
Mr Duncan Mwanyumba and Ms Jane Nyaboke Njagi.

If a man hasn't discovered anything he can die for,then he is not worth living!
They keep moving the cheese

stolen from opensuse forums :)
KenSaf
#8 Posted : Thursday, April 02, 2009 2:58:00 PM

MR. AHMED ISSACK HASSAN studied in Garissa High School for his ‘O’ and ‘A’ levels between 1983 to 1988. He graduated from the University of Nairobi in 1992 with a Bachelors degree in Law(LLB),Second Class Honours,Upper Division. He proceeded to Kenya School of Law where he obtained his post graduate diploma in Law in 1994. He was admitted to the Bar as an Advocate of the High Court of Kenya in 1995. He has been practicing Law in Nairobi since 1995 to date.

Mr. Ahmed is also a Certified Public Secretary of Kenya (CPSK). He is the Managing Partner of the Law firm of Messrs Ibrahim,Issack & Company Advocates based in Nairobi.

Mr. Ahmed served as a Commissioner in the Constitution of Kenya Review Commission (CKRC) from 2000 to 2005. In May 2006,he was appointed by the United Nations political office for Somalia (UNPOS) as a legal consultant in the training of Somali Parliamentarians on Constitutionalism and Federalism in Baidoa,Somalia. In June 2006,he was appointed by the President to the Kiruki Commission of Inquiry to inquire into the activities of Artur Margaryan and Artur Sargasyan (the Armenian Brothers).

He is currently serving as a legal consultant for UNDP – Somalia for the Somalia Constitution Making Project.

You can’t always control the wind,but you can control the sails
Doors of opportunity don't just open , they have to be unlocked & it's up to you to turn the knob.
Waria
#9 Posted : Thursday, April 02, 2009 3:09:00 PM

he is a humble conservative level headed man who sticks to his decisions and is not known to seek media publicity

true depature from Mr let-it-burn

Me first,U next
kenn
#10 Posted : Thursday, April 02, 2009 5:40:00 PM

am delighted to share my views with you guys regarding the new chairman. i know many will agree with me that in kenya its not always about a person's qualifications coz we have the most qualified and the best guys in the government ! Wako,Prof. saitoti,Evans GIcheru,Major Ali,to name just a few. It is our politics period ! It's only in Kenya where the best brains are turned into zombies,turncoats and unapologetic hirelings serving the likes of kibakis,railas,uhurus,kalonzos,karuas and any other party chieftain ! So,i have my own reservations though i would want to see the new kids on the block serving the country selflessly without profiteering from it !