wazua Sun, Jan 5, 2025

Wamlambez ni kusema nini?
#1 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2019 10:50:38 PM

Someone please help me. Break it down for me. I have tried to understand this saying and what is going on but I am not getting it. Sinyiti. I have listened to the song and I still don't get it. It is like a different language. The song does not make sense.

Am I just slow ama ni kuzeeka?
#2 Posted : Wednesday, July 31, 2019 11:13:14 PM

Someone please help me. Break it down for me. I have tried to understand this saying and what is going on but I am not getting it. Sinyiti. I have listened to the song and I still don't get it. It is like a different language. The song does not make sense.

Ask @swenani the resident fish monger Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
sitaki.kujulikana
#3 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 12:54:31 AM

wamlambez ni mtu wa kulamba, the opposite or the complement to the same ni mtu wa kunyonya - the english equivalent might be something like the one who licks (something) and the one who sucks (something)
#4 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 12:57:45 AM

Ask @swenani the resident fish monger Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Ukweli...With all honesty...Only Swenani can know what it means. Essyk might pretend and BigChick...

Njunge can only wish.

#5 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 7:33:59 AM

Ukweli...With all honesty...Only Swenani can know what it means. Essyk might pretend and BigChick...

Njunge can only wish.

@Alma mimi niko with it.

Wamlambez wewe.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Meanwhile the song is a hit amongst kids.You pass near where they are playing and the song is on.....
Spikes
#6 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 7:40:46 AM

Wamlambez and wamnyonyez means lick and suck in English. The song is considered vulgar because of sexual connotations ...
Most Wazuans are mature people can't play this song in their living rooms.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#7 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 8:05:47 AM

Still not clearSad Pray. Sasa mimi ni wamlambez and Julie is wamnyonyez or is it vice-versaPray Pray Laughing out loudly
Julie
#8 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 10:43:07 AM

@Guks
Si i did that for you last night...
tinker
#9 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 10:48:45 AM

Spikes wrote:

Wamlambez and wamnyonyez means lick and suck in English. The song is considered vulgar because of sexual connotations ...
Most Wazuans are mature people can't play this song in their living rooms.

Can't wait for Mutua to ban it ASAP. Just like they did with 'Takataka' song.
Its very sad that some radio stations have promoted such a vulgar song to 'a hit' status.

Anyway...am sure this song will be dead by next year, a time like now.

Busy listening to Reuben Kigame.
....He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion..
#10 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 12:03:13 PM

Julie wrote:
@Guks

Guks ni wamlalez

#11 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 12:16:55 PM

Julie wrote:
@Guks

Guks ni wamlalez

Guks felt nothing ..............
#12 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 2:30:21 PM

Njunge can only wish.

wacha upuus.
Who in this day and age doesn't know what kuspin na mayeng means.
It's vulgar but youths will do anything for attention..itapass tu and a new one will come.
#13 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 2:32:48 PM

Julie wrote:
@Guks

Guks ni wamlalez

pwahahahaa haki simko na ujinga.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
eti felt nothing.Laughing out loudly
#14 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 3:30:57 PM

Laughing out loudly 4Laughing out loudly
Julie wrote:
@Guks

Guks ni wamlalez

#15 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 3:39:23 PM

Njunge wrote:
Laughing out loudly 4Laughing out loudly
Julie wrote:
@Guks

Guks ni wamlalez

#16 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 5:08:55 PM

Njunge can only wish.

wacha upuus.
Who in this day and age doesn't know what kuspin na mayeng means.
It's vulgar but youths will do anything for attention..itapass tu and a new one will come.

Guka anaspin an mayeng kwenye rieng
#17 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 5:10:51 PM

It may not be a matter of being slow or old. It may that you haven't been taking linguistics seriously.
Mike Ock
#18 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 8:04:26 PM

You're not supposed to get it at first glance. Artists nowadays are being very creative with vulgarity to the point that only a trained ear will catch it. This increases the popularity of the song since both party animals and Holy Joes can embrace it. They have learnt from Wasafi Records, who's songs are so vulgar of late, but if you mask it with complex words and sweet melodies, unapata ata pastor anaimba na nguvu.
#19 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 9:06:34 PM

Mike Ock wrote:
You're not supposed to get it at first glance. Artists nowadays are being very creative with vulgarity to the point that only a trained ear will catch it. This increases the popularity of the song since both party animals and Holy Joes can embrace it. They have learnt from Wasafi Records, who's songs are so vulgar of late, but if you mask it with complex words and sweet melodies, unapata ata pastor anaimba na nguvu.

Wasafi kids are good at masking. "niteleze kama nyoka pangoni"... You can't compare that with Willy Possessed's "nipe hiyo nyonyo Nilambe".... Hata Samantha hauwezi ii-approach namna hiyoSad
#20 Posted : Thursday, August 01, 2019 9:10:42 PM

Njunge wrote:
Mike Ock wrote:

Wasafi kids are good at masking. "niteleze kama nyoka pangoni"... You can't compare that with Willy Possessed's "nipe hiyo nyonyo Nilambe".... Hata Samantha hauwezi ii-approach namna hiyoSad

😁😁😁