Horton wrote:Chaka wrote:@MugundaMan,
Good question..mine are also clear.The windows are also supposed to keep the car cool inside..I don't know whether that is true.
MugundaMan wrote:I have never got it.
Why the love for tinted windows?
Is there a particular reason?
I live in a small gated community and 80% of residents have tinted windows on their cars.
Mine are clear as day. Perhaps I am the only one with nothing to hide!
Typical tinted windows car

Due to the
1. heat tints protect the cars interior
2. Security
3. Apparent “cool factor”
4. Coz the dealership threw in a window tint with the car 😁
I have tinted every window in my car even the windscreen is tinted, why did I do this except for the fact that many mombasans have done it?
1-Heat and sun the tint keeps out most sun a heat and this keeps the car mint, I recently sold my toyota 110 at the same price I got it
Thanks to tint and AC.
2- Privacy I feel more comfortable in a tinted car not for security or anything but just privacy, especially from looks from wananchi in
matatus with their judging looks (mmmmh kaone na gari ya loan)
Clear windows make it seem like you are outside, or in a house with no curtains .
-if you are carrying bibi number 2 nobody has to see you can move stealthy.
3-Security if I park my car somewhere not very safe the tint keeps the opportunistic thief away as the can't see into the car, you can comfortably leave some valuables in the car.
4-Also for security it's hard for one to tell how many people are inthe car.
5-I sing alot inthe car and dance around in my seat, I surely do this because I know just like the shower I can't be seen
To Each His Own