Pinch me hard. Is this still Kenya?
I need somebody to pinch me hard and convince me I am still in Kenya.
1. A very senior government official is negotiating with the Lifestyle Audit team to return all that he has stolen.
2. Yesterday they demolished Shell Kileleshwa and apartments coming down too.
3. Today, South-end mall, opposite T-Mall is already coming down.
4. NYS suspects secretly negotiating to return stolen wealth in exchange for softer sentences; jail or fines.
I am amazed our prayers are being answered so swiftly. Is it really happening or even Wazua is an illusion.
Could it be I am in a trance? Who has witnessed what I am witnessing? May this dream not fade away.
Coolbull wrote:I need somebody to pinch me hard and convince me I am still in Kenya.
1. A very senior government official is negotiating with the Lifestyle Audit team to return all that he has stolen.(Source?)
4. NYS suspects secretly negotiating to return stolen wealth in exchange for softer sentences; jail or fines.(Source?)
I am amazed our prayers are being answered so swiftly. Is it really happening or even Wazua is an illusion.
Could it be I am in a trance? Who has witnessed what I am witnessing? May this dream not fade away. If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Coolbull wrote:I need somebody to pinch me hard and convince me I am still in Kenya.
1. A very senior government official is negotiating with the Lifestyle Audit team to return all that he has stolen.
4. NYS suspects secretly negotiating to return stolen wealth in exchange for softer sentences; jail or fines.
Could it be I am in a trance? Who has witnessed what I am witnessing? May this dream not fade away. Martin Luther King, Jr.’s one said that - "the arc of the moral universe is long, but it bends towards justice."
Pinch me too because I can't also belive what you are saying . But we here last year when we discussed how uhuru will be ruthless when he comes back for the second term Politics is just things to keep the people divided and foolish and put your trust in men and none of them can do nothing for you...
mpobiz wrote:Pinch me too because I can't also belive what you are saying . But we here last year when we discussed how uhuru will be ruthless when he comes back for the second term We never thought the current happenings were the definition of 'ruthless'. Even CSs are wetting their pants. The surprisingly thing is that all along we had corrupt-free civil servants in all the arms of the government especially DCI and DPPs offices, waiting for the right time to pounce. I didn't know the government knows so much about an individual.....now I will believe if they tell me that in 1992 I peed in an alley along river road. The data being unleashed is so deep and accurate especially for a country like Kenya where we believe there is poor record keeping.
mpobiz wrote:Pinch me too because I can't also belive what you are saying . But we here last year when we discussed how uhuru will be ruthless when he comes back for the second term He knew deep down if he dint fight corruption head on he will be the worst President ever in this Republic... Plus in all honesty like someone said impunity had reached crazy levels now people will tone down kiasi or kabisa... possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:mpobiz wrote:Pinch me too because I can't also belive what you are saying . But we here last year when we discussed how uhuru will be ruthless when he comes back for the second term He knew deep down if he dint fight corruption head on he will be the worst President ever in this Republic... Plus in all honesty like someone said impunity had reached crazy levels now people will tone down kiasi or kabisa... where is evidence that this is happening? Until i see blood in the streets, not good enough.
Njunge wrote:maka wrote:mpobiz wrote:Pinch me too because I can't also belive what you are saying . But we here last year when we discussed how uhuru will be ruthless when he comes back for the second term He knew deep down if he dint fight corruption head on he will be the worst President ever in this Republic... Plus in all honesty like someone said impunity had reached crazy levels now people will tone down kiasi or kabisa... where is evidence that this is happening? Until i see blood in the streets, not good enough. He he he...Soon...Kuiba watu wataendelea kuiba you saw some Judge had 20m in cash stolen from his car boot...Gets you thinking... possunt quia posse videntur
Hapa kuna banks zitaumia vibaya sana... possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:Hapa kuna banks zitaumia vibaya sana... I will assume you know something we don't. I did put it here sometimes back. If a bank or two will have their licenses withdrawn for abetting corruption, then, we will be heading in the right direction. It's also important we slay a few lawyers who have facilitated movement of cash through their firms.(You need not agree and also be alert just in case we might require you to step forward and stick your neck out on behalf of a few of your ilk  )
Njunge wrote:maka wrote:Hapa kuna banks zitaumia vibaya sana... I will assume you know something we don't. I did put it here sometimes back. If a bank or two will have their licenses withdrawn for abetting corruption, then, we will be heading in the right direction. It's also important we slay a few lawyers who have facilitated movement of cash through their firms.(You need not agree and also be alert just in case we might require you to step forward and stick your neck out on behalf of a few of your ilk  ) That is in order like I said earlier the country was becoming a crazy place...people were taking a dump right outside the Presidents office and taking selfies while they are at it.... Kwanza angalia hii ya sukari...  possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,766 Location: nairobi
Could it be I am in a trance? Who has witnessed what I am witnessing? May this dream not fade away. The handshake is moving us towards Canaan COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,766 Location: nairobi
Could it be I am in a trance? Who has witnessed what I am witnessing? May this dream not fade away. The handshake is moving us towards Canaan COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
maka wrote:Njunge wrote:maka wrote:Hapa kuna banks zitaumia vibaya sana... I will assume you know something we don't. I did put it here sometimes back. If a bank or two will have their licenses withdrawn for abetting corruption, then, we will be heading in the right direction. It's also important we slay a few lawyers who have facilitated movement of cash through their firms.(You need not agree and also be alert just in case we might require you to step forward and stick your neck out on behalf of a few of your ilk  ) That is in order like I said earlier the country was becoming a crazy place...people were taking a dump right outside the Presidents office and taking selfies while they are at it.... Kwanza angalia hii ya sukari...  Sorry to blow your bubble @maka but the bank just offered financing. It does not inspect sugar to know if its good or bad. The worst that can happen to the bank is non-payment. Banks accused of dishing out moneys in the millions and not reporting, are the ones in trouble. But even those, the fine is about 1million. Noordin said he doesn't think that is punitive enough, but that's the law wakili. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
Yadah! Yadah!
Last year time like this there are some fellows who were lining up singing "tano tena" and now there are here saying "bora uhai"
Shaitani!
AlphDoti wrote:Yadah! Yadah!
Last year time like this there are some fellows who were lining up singing "tano tena" and now there are here saying "bora uhai"
Shaitani! FYI I have not seen anyone who said tano tena complaining. We are good with reforms "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
I have never understood why people celebrate the demolition of buildings instead of taxing or taking over them... don't they see it as a loss to the collective? it's like killing a child who is a product of some bad sexual relation. Should the parents be punished - yes! I see people clapping when someone elses 1B goes down the drain instead of thinking... now this guy... tutafanya nini we profit from this thing? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:I have never understood why people celebrate the demolition of buildings instead of taxing or taking over them... don't they see it as a loss to the collective? it's like killing a child who is a product of some bad sexual relation. Should the parents be punished - yes! I see people clapping when someone elses 1B goes down the drain instead of thinking... now this guy... tutafanya nini we profit from this thing? While I sympathize with your sentiment the level of impunity in matters land had reached epidemic proportions. There are buildings which were built in totally inappropriate places like riparian land and the only solution is to remove them. In my view they are still only dealing with small people. I will believe it when they touch the big fish. My litmus test is Kiptagich Tea Factory. Just do a Google Map satellite view of Kiptagich Tea Factory uniambie. A guy just picked the most virgin beautiful part of the forest, akaenda akakata miti na akapanda chai and built a factory. That place is like heaven, freshest air and I am sure the tea produced there must be of the highest quality in the world. The kind that fetches the highest price. The day they will seize that is the day I will know they are serious. Seize it and make it a public assett or allow the forest to reclaim it or turn it into a nature conservancy. That whole thing as it stands now is private property. Also note that it is in Narok County.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
murchr wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Yadah! Yadah!
Shaitani! FYI I have not seen anyone who said tano tena complaining. We are good with reforms Who is complaining?Tunaendelea vizuri sana. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
masukuma wrote:I have never understood why people celebrate the demolition of buildings instead of taxing or taking over them... don't they see it as a loss to the collective? it's like killing a child who is a product of some bad sexual relation. Should the parents be punished - yes! I see people clapping when someone elses 1B goes down the drain instead of thinking... now this guy... tutafanya nini we profit from this thing? instead of taxing or taking over them. = Legitimizing graft. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Pinch me hard. Is this still Kenya?