wazua Wed, Apr 22, 2026

5 Pages123>»
Migingo Drama
Mr.Tea
#1 Posted : Monday, March 30, 2009 6:03:00 AM

When is the circus leaving town? Who is fooling who in this drama series...... Is this another theatre of the absurd?

Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks
Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
#2 Posted : Monday, March 30, 2009 6:52:00 AM

@Mr.,

I couldn't place this island and for sometimes i have been thinking it is somewhere off the shores of Port Victoria.....Jeez.Kumbe this thing is in South Nyanza.From Busia through Kisumu to Muhuru bay is a 6 hour journey.Simply said,Tanzania border is a stone throw from Migingo and the nearest Ugandan shore would be Bugiri.Roughly a 2 hour drive from Busia border.Thus,by road,it would take you 9 to 10 hours from Muhuru bay to Bugiri and yet by boat,Migingo is 15 minutes away from Muhuru bay.It would have been more logical for the Uganda government to claim Kisumu city including the entire region North and North West of Kisumu,as their territory,rather than claim Migingo..........If it were Tanzanians claiming Migingo,pray God they would have had a case.But Uganda?.No way..!...How low as a country can we go?....Are we not sovereign?....Are we not entitled to defend what is rightly and obviously ours....??..Is it not demeaning that our ministers could visit the island and worship the Ugandan flag...??...To President Kibaki,Prime minister RAO and the entire cabinet.This is totally unacceptable......Let the war begin...!!

Guka wa bijuti...
B.Timer
#3 Posted : Monday, March 30, 2009 6:59:00 AM

Isn't it interesting that the Ugandans now are turning around and pointing fingers at us on account of inciting the local population.
Well,if it happened it is regretable,but that shouldnt distract us from the core business of determining whose land it is.
The Ugandans have a duty to adhere to the terms agreed upon by both sides a fortnight or so ago.
In the mean time,it's hats off for Wetangula for remaining true to the diplomatic etiquete in the face of juvinile approach exihibited by the Ugandans.
Orengo,may need to suppress 'his Kenya - politics -activist's tendencies'

B.timer
Dunia ni msongamano..
rupshi
#4 Posted : Monday, March 30, 2009 7:02:00 AM

Nginyo in his column yesterday posed a rhetorical question,whether the island has been sold to the Libyans. Food for thought.
Mr.Tea
#5 Posted : Monday, March 30, 2009 7:04:00 AM

Did you witness the showdown on the weekend...wawawawa!!!! I think Ugandans have scant respect for us.All the while they kept talking us(our elected leaders) down. Sort of mta do attitude.

Patience Pays in Guaranteed Checks
Patience Pays In Guaranteed Checks.
Kabugua
#6 Posted : Monday, March 30, 2009 7:19:00 AM

The Island is one of the new districts in Kenya!

kabugua
#7 Posted : Monday, March 30, 2009 7:29:00 AM

Most interesting is that the Uganda delegation had to travel by road for more than 8 hours through Kenyan territory to access 'their' island............This government is very long on idiots.

Guka wa bijuti...
#8 Posted : Monday, March 30, 2009 7:36:00 AM

Kwani how many Ugandans are on this Migingo? Si we just storm the place,throw them in the lake and wash our hands???? yawa... Who cant swim(except me) for 15 minutes from Mu.... bay to Migingo if more troops were required?? This is one issue Kenyans would have sorted without even involving the government.... just drown the damn ugandans and thats it... sorted..... (take it with a pinch of salt).

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
rupshi
#9 Posted : Monday, March 30, 2009 7:44:00 AM

We have to blame our gava. Long on rhetorics,but short on action.
myks
#10 Posted : Monday, March 30, 2009 7:58:00 AM

The ugandans have discovered that there is no government in kenya!!
Pple are looting and getting saved.

Gravity; Its not just the law,its reality.
5 Pages123>»