wazua Wed, Jul 23, 2025

Could the problem be IFMIS?
#1 Posted : Friday, June 01, 2018 11:53:03 PM

How comes no one seems to question this system?
Maybe this system was set-up for this.

#2 Posted : Saturday, June 02, 2018 8:48:09 AM

i agree. before the system there was absolutely no corruption i kenya.
#3 Posted : Saturday, June 02, 2018 9:55:52 AM

Your topic and Tychos silly topic about the constitution are the same

When you walk on the steets and see Angelica Ann without her panties, do you remove your ninio?

No these people are thieves

Ni hayo tu

#4 Posted : Saturday, June 02, 2018 10:55:32 AM

Systems work the way users want them to.

Maybe it's easier to catch thieves with a system than bila
#5 Posted : Saturday, June 02, 2018 11:12:37 AM

When you walk on the steets and see Angelica Ann without her panties, do you remove your ninio?

Ni hayo tu

Hehe. Clearly you were created by God not to be a thief.

Maybe just a foolish pervert.
#6 Posted : Saturday, June 02, 2018 11:35:53 AM

The system was set up under the leadership of Waiguru!!!
#7 Posted : Saturday, June 02, 2018 11:58:40 AM

Ni hayo tu

Eish!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
thuks
#8 Posted : Saturday, June 02, 2018 11:59:50 AM

The system was set up under the leadership of Waiguru!!!

@Mahegoat won't like this😆
I care!
#9 Posted : Saturday, June 02, 2018 12:19:10 PM

The only way IFMIS could be the problem is if it runs itself intelligently, and implements strategies that are of importance to it.

And then it somehow stores it's resources among the users.

The only intelligent system that can do that is a human person.

So, again I'll ask, 'Where do thieves come from? '

Will you say, 'Kirinyaga'?

Aah! 'Kuri nyaga'!

'Si dio?'
#10 Posted : Saturday, June 02, 2018 12:36:59 PM

Njunge wrote:

Ni hayo tu

Sasa na wewe unacheka nini? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I'm the only one who makes this guy write 2 paragraphs....

Na bado amekataa kujibu swali

Lakini leo nimetukanwa na Tycho..I seek the protection of the Wazua Admin.

#11 Posted : Saturday, June 02, 2018 1:13:14 PM

Njunge wrote:

Ni hayo tu

Sasa na wewe unacheka nini? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I'm the only one who makes this guy write 2 paragraphs....

Na bado amekataa kujibu swali

Lakini leo nimetukanwa na Tycho..I seek the protection of the Wazua Admin.

Hakuna matusi hapo.

@alma, why is it so important for us to say 'mwizi! '

Then what? We lynch, imprison, what else?

Cut hands.

But in what contexts are we doing these things?

If the frequency of cases is high despite the laws and sanctions then the question becomes more critical.

I accept, there are thieves around. How many? Most of us.

Haya, sasa piga firimbi!

Is that what you want?
#12 Posted : Saturday, June 02, 2018 3:52:06 PM

mkenyan wrote:

i agree. before the system there was absolutely no corruption i kenya.

Corruption was ever present in Kenya this system is just pointing this out.

With IFMIS we are able to track payments made out of nothing, fake invoices, who made the payments, to where, how and who authorized, what time, and from what computer/workstation all because of IFMIS imagine if we were to follow this just using a paper trail.

I think IFMIS has its shortcomings - I've heard you can create 2 profiles which could be a loophole created by the superadmin. What is needed is for this system to be taken through a hackathon so as to establish its weaknesses. The CS Mucheru can organize this then have a team that applies system patches every few weeks to seal any known/possible loopholes.

@alma enda ulale pombe ya jana bado haijaisha
#13 Posted : Saturday, June 02, 2018 8:10:33 PM

Kindly consider the following scenario :

1. The government wishes to spend in the economy, and because of intended growth prospects, more often than not it has to have relatively high expenditures.

2. The government's money is distributed via a tendering system

3. Tendering considerations are micro-economic and thus bidders are supposed to compete in price

4. Therefore, bidders will tend to lower prices

Hence: At any one time a department will always have a surplus.

What is to be done about the difference between allocation and highest or best bid?

1. Return the surplus? Then government doesn't or isn't efficient in its work.

2.Find a something to do? If yes, then that thing has to be micro-economic.

Thus, angukia ka quarter!
#14 Posted : Sunday, June 03, 2018 9:10:11 AM

Maybe the reason there are no big fishes is because they are doing it from inside the system. I think the system was modified under the Devolution minister by Kenyans. I think there's more than meets the eye. The Ngiritas and the other 40something people are being charged of acquiring about 1b. The ministry is missing around 9b, Omollo says its 120m, who stole the unaccounted 8b? Similarly, Waiguru's time, 2b went missing but Waiguru & the system said 700m. 5b was lost in Health, the system showed less. Personally, I think this system iko na wenyewe. It needs to be probed like the IEBC computer... These small people in court could just be a cover up for the bigger scheme. But of course I could be wrong.

#15 Posted : Sunday, June 03, 2018 9:37:54 AM

Generally systems are upgraded & improved by owners & users. Goodwill from both in our IFMIS scenario is definitely missing!!!
#16 Posted : Sunday, June 03, 2018 4:20:26 PM

Maybe the reason there are no big fishes is because they are doing it from inside the system. I think the system was modified under the Devolution minister by Kenyans. I think there's more than meets the eye. The Ngiritas and the other 40something people are being charged of acquiring about 1b. The ministry is missing around 9b, Omollo says its 120m, who stole the unaccounted 8b? Similarly, Waiguru's time, 2b went missing but Waiguru & the system said 700m. 5b was lost in Health, the system showed less. Personally, I think this system iko na wenyewe. It needs to be probed like the IEBC computer... These small people in court could just be a cover up for the bigger scheme. But of course I could be wrong.

The big fish you mention/imagine do not interact with the system. They only offer policy direction. Any thing concerning tenders and procurement is done by accounting officers and the PS is the Chief Accounting officer in the Ministry (read the constitution) that is the same reason why Waiguru there was nothing on Waiguru. Now if the CSs gave "instructions" then those given should provide the evidence, memos tape recordings, letters written etc. Otherwise word of mouth doesnt qualify as evidence.

Users should not have a say on if a system should be upgraded, who does Microsoft consult when they apply patches? They just tell you your computer will reboot in 4hrs, and in those 4hrs if you havent saved your work, too bad.