wazua Sun, Jan 5, 2025

Dating In Nairobi
shanoka
#1 Posted : Thursday, August 24, 2017 10:01:24 AM

Please describe what the dating scene is like in Nai these days? What has your experience been like? Are you single/married?
Flo-ology
#2 Posted : Thursday, August 24, 2017 7:34:44 PM

shanoka wrote:
Please describe what the dating scene is like in Nai these days? What has your experience been like? Are you single/married?

You joined Wazua three days ago and your first thread is on dating? You need prayers
Reflection Eternal
#3 Posted : Thursday, August 24, 2017 8:28:54 PM

Flo-ology wrote:
shanoka wrote:

You joined Wazua three days ago and your first thread is on dating? You need prayers

LOL.. Wacha afungue roho

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#4 Posted : Thursday, August 24, 2017 11:51:55 PM

if you are a lady, send me an email and we can go through my story over a cup of coffee.
wazuafishmongeratgmaildotcom
#5 Posted : Friday, August 25, 2017 2:49:31 PM

Though am hapily married. I remember the blind dates I used to meet in Sabina joy and somehere near GPO. I hope the dating scene is as lively as it used to be.
#6 Posted : Friday, August 25, 2017 5:10:43 PM

mpobiz wrote:
Though am hapily married. I remember the blind dates I used to meet in Sabina joy and somehere near GPO. I hope the dating scene is as lively as it used to be.

Blind dates in SJ? DO you mean prostitutes?
#7 Posted : Saturday, August 26, 2017 11:40:44 PM

mpobiz wrote:

My fren. A date is a date wheather you pick your date from an office from home or from school. (College or uni for those with uji filled heads).
Jon_Gray
#8 Posted : Sunday, August 27, 2017 4:29:36 AM

if you are a lady, send me an email and we can go through my story over a cup of coffee.
wazuafishmongeratgmaildotcom

smile You are one consistent fella.
majimaji
#9 Posted : Tuesday, August 29, 2017 12:21:14 PM

mpobiz wrote:

My fren. A date is a date wheather you pick your date from an office from home or from school. (College or uni for those with uji filled heads).

Laughing out loudly The purest wisdom I've heard in Wazua this yearApplause
#10 Posted : Tuesday, August 29, 2017 12:53:51 PM

mpobiz wrote:

#11 Posted : Tuesday, August 29, 2017 2:27:57 PM

Generation Y dates on whatsapp.

#12 Posted : Tuesday, August 29, 2017 2:30:05 PM

majimaji wrote:
mpobiz wrote:

Laughing out loudly The purest wisdom I've heard in Wazua this yearApplause

Mchagua jembe si mkulima....
shanoka
#13 Posted : Wednesday, August 30, 2017 1:22:38 AM

Flo-ology wrote:
shanoka wrote:

If you knew how to look up posting history you'd know it wasn't my first thread - and even if it was, that would be perfectly fine.

Move right along please.
#14 Posted : Wednesday, August 30, 2017 6:35:14 AM

shanoka wrote:
Flo-ology wrote:
shanoka wrote:

If you knew how to look up posting history you'd know it wasn't my first thread - and even if it was, that would be perfectly fine.

Move right along please.

What is dating? We only know of fishing, landing and eating bread.
shanoka
#15 Posted : Wednesday, August 30, 2017 7:30:33 AM

I have heard women complaining about how most men cheat/are not ambitious/etc. and men saying the women are too aggressive (chase men instead of vice versa), money hungry etc. Would you say these are just stereotypes? Or is the dating scene pretty brutal nowadays.

#16 Posted : Wednesday, August 30, 2017 7:44:17 AM

From what I hear from a lady friend, dating is brutal! Most men are unreliable, liars, looking for a fun night out.....

Seems there are a lot of single mamas out there looking for something serious.
Julie
#17 Posted : Wednesday, August 30, 2017 9:37:14 AM

@KulaRaha
Very True!
That's all am saying....
innairobi
#18 Posted : Wednesday, August 30, 2017 9:54:17 AM

mpobiz wrote:

craigslist is the millennial's sabina joy.

All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
wukan
#19 Posted : Wednesday, August 30, 2017 9:59:49 AM

shanoka wrote:

Nairobi dating scene is vibrant especially if you have money. However there are very few blue chip ladies(the ones with solid fundamentals to support long-term growth-good upbringing, manners, cultural refinement, foresight, networks, life survival skills). In my experience you will find these potential blue chips in the 24-29 age bracket and mostly up-town. Don't be intimidated by beauty lots of cute ones are desperately lonely.

The rest are like KQ, Mumias, Uchumi kind of shares they attract lots of attention but very weak fundamentals(poor planners, money-minded demanding bailouts, offer low quality goods and services, extremely bad customer service and generally unable to adapt to changing times). Good only for short-term speculation. Anything beyond 30 years is below investment grade and don't call 'going out'or'catching pints' with them 'dating'
#20 Posted : Wednesday, August 30, 2017 10:57:32 AM

wukan wrote:
shanoka wrote:

Nairobi dating scene is vibrant especially if you have money. However there are very few blue chip ladies(the ones with solid fundamentals to support long-term growth-good upbringing, manners, cultural refinement, foresight, networks, life survival skills). In my experience you will find these potential blue chips in the 24-29 age bracket and mostly up-town. Don't be intimidated by beauty lots of cute ones are desperately lonely.

The rest are like KQ, Mumias, Uchumi kind of shares they attract lots of attention but very weak fundamentals(poor planners, money-minded demanding bailouts, offer low quality goods and services, extremely bad customer service and generally unable to adapt to changing times). Good only for short-term speculation. Anything beyond 30 years is below investment grade and don't call 'going out'or'catching pints' with them 'dating'

I disagree. Most 24-29 year olds are empty heads, commonly referred to as bimbos. Their idea of a good time making you buy some bottle so they can post it on Instagram. Bure kabisa!

The 30-35 crowd are good solid women, looking for a serious man and are willing to make compromises for the good of the relationship.

The issue is men are so used to the easy hit and run routine, decent serious women don't have a chance.