wazua Wed, Apr 22, 2026

6 Pages123>»
These secession talks
#1 Posted : Wednesday, August 23, 2017 8:13:12 PM

I think it's a terrible idea because our tribal divisions further compound the insignificance of our small country on the global stage but I believe we are sober wazuans and should have an intellectual discussion here, may be just for fun.

That said, the drafters should have at least curved out Garisa to Lamu under the Central republic so they can also have their own desert and port, ama?

But a more pertinent question would be, since the break-up idea has obviously been hatched to control Turkana for its oil and the port at the Coastal, what happens the day when Turkanas or Coasterians in the People's Republic of Kenya feel marginalized by the bigger tribes of Luos and Kambas or Luhyas? Will they also break off?

#2 Posted : Wednesday, August 23, 2017 9:08:25 PM

While I always kinda knew it was coming (a reaction to being beaten 3 times in a row), I believe Ali Kiba said it best in Mwana

♬ We bado mtoto kwa mama hujayajua mengi
Mwenda tezi na omo marejeo ngamani🎶

♪Amesema sana mama dunia tambara bovu
Kuna asali na shubiri, ujana giza na nuru
We mwana wewe mwana, mwana jeuri sana
Ulichokifuata huku pata, umekosa ulivyoacha♬

♪Kwa baba yako mwana, na mama yako mwana
Kwa vichache ulivyo vitaka, nivingi ulivyoacha 🎶)
#3 Posted : Wednesday, August 23, 2017 9:37:02 PM

That map will slowly cave in to only Nyanza which will be landlocked Rwanda style. Otieno will have to apply for visa to fly internasional or to bathe pale mambasani.

https://www.kenyans.co.k...president-uhuru-kenyatta
#4 Posted : Wednesday, August 23, 2017 10:31:38 PM

If we took devolution seriously, nobody would ever think of this story.
Mike Ock
#5 Posted : Thursday, August 24, 2017 1:44:12 AM

This is the ideal solution, but unfortunately human beings will always have an obsession with the top position. Look at UK, where the Queen was turned into a purely ceremonial figure, but they still obsess over her like it's life or death. Even in USA they have devolved so much that any major decision from the president must pass through several people, and the individual states are so independent that each has its own set of laws, yet still they treat the presidency as life or death
#6 Posted : Thursday, August 24, 2017 1:58:46 AM

Mike Ock wrote:

This is the ideal solution, but unfortunately human beings will always have an obsession with the top position. Look at UK, where the Queen was turned into a purely ceremonial figure, but they still obsess over her like it's life or death. Even in USA they have devolved so much that any major decision from the president must pass through several people, and the individual states are so independent that each has its own set of laws, yet still they treat the presidency as life or death

I beg to differ. The US does not treat the Presidency as a matter of life and death. You don't hear states complaining that they have never had a president now its their time. US presidents have agendas they want to fulfill and those agendas drive the votes and voters. The queen is adored in the UK yes but no one would kill for her. Here, greed drives us, all these big bellied men just want to get an opportunity to do what they want with your taxes. Its about them and their families and what they can do with those instruments of power.
#7 Posted : Thursday, August 24, 2017 2:02:15 AM

Obi and I wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

@Masukuma

You are really on this thing. How about the simple argument that by the mere fact that the commissioners have been linked to actual (not alleged) bribery, they should resign. As they refuse to resign, applying public pressure (through demos) should make them resign.

That the govt refuses to push this agenda is a clear indication that if CORD were to pursue the legal channels, they would not succeed. Please re-visit your comment with regards to the Ugandan prof. who stripped naked to protest. How did you justify her actions, why is it different to CORD's actions when they automatically know that legal channels will not see them achieve their objectives unless Jubilee which is silent on the matter sides with them.

Remember I said the law is supposed to do 2 things - demonstrate fairness and also protect the individual

Let's talk about DEMONSTRATION OF FAIRNESS
I think I have partially addressed your comment (unknowingly in a post that was written before this) especially on the "channels" - I get you! this is "war" and "perceptions trump facts" in the eyes of the public. I GET IT! if we don't allow CORD to have their ways (or make the legal channels look like the channels of the oppressors) they will not go there. Same as elections - if Elections are thought as being "jubilee" events (i.e. IEBC is JEBC ) - CORD and their people will follow alternative channels ("away from the oppressors"). That is one side of the equation.

There is a second part of the equation is PROTECTION OF THE INDIVIDUAL
IEBC is made up of people... just like you and I! How are their rights protected in this equation? Anyone who knows anything about the modern way of looking at law tells you that the rights of the individuals are propergated outwards to the society and so things like "the life of one for the sake of many will" will not fly! Will you agree to die for Kenya? of course not! My arguement is - let CORD/JUBILEE find a channel that also protects the rights of the individuals. These are people with families! Someone once told me they saw Oswago walking around in a cap and shades.... Coz if you fall out of grace in a major way - you lose your reputation.

I think i have proposed a way to ensure that these two are married! We need people who worked at the commission to walk with their heads high and also have CORD feel that this "war" can be won and is worth engaging in. This involves Jubilee and CORD working together to send them home Mutunga style home with benefits e.t.c. They should not be seen to have been hounded out of office by shame. I think a middle ground can be found.

#8 Posted : Thursday, August 24, 2017 11:20:16 AM

The subconscious seems to be very vulnerable to suggestion, and if one isn't vigilant then one can easily be led to dangerous positions.

Interestingly,the cure for such spiritual attacks is sight. To see the other's mind as you see your own. It begins with the mystical path of course, this sight. A lot of work is needed but the climax is a possibility.

This is the answer to all clamor, in a universe where everything is as political as it is anything else. The universe is a singularity.

Talk of secession therefore is an act against nature. It is a politics of despair, and if we are weak, then this despair seeps into us via the subconscious and we create realities that will work against us.

The question of identity is difficult but is answerable. So if one ventures to ask why the world is torn he/she must always remember that we're all a singularity. And must work towards restoring singularity. Those who work against singularity are likely to be spiritually compromised and under the control of the evil one.

But

kuna dawa kuna dawa,
(dawa ni lightii)
Kuna dawa kuna dawa x 2

You know, 'illuminati' was once a good word/name? But the devil seems to have taken over it for quite a while now...

Alafu Hesus akasema: 'Mi ndio illumi wa ukweli, ule anataka kuwa free acome, anifate. Akinifata ataona, na akiona atajua ukweli. Na guess what? Akijua ukweli, atakuwa free'.

Kwani Ndii, hawezi kuwa illuminatus na vile amesoma?

Twende kwa Hesus mimi na wee ...
#9 Posted : Thursday, August 24, 2017 12:08:39 PM

The "secessionists" have conveniently curved off Garissa,Lamu,Narok, Kajiado,Pokot and Samburu even though the said counties voted overwhelmingly for Uhuruto. If they left them out, then , Nyanza, Western and Turkana would become two landlocked enclaves. FunnyLaughing out loudly
#10 Posted : Thursday, August 24, 2017 12:13:02 PM

The grand march to Canaan has ended up in this ??
6 Pages123>»