wazua Thu, Aug 7, 2025

Margret Wambui Kenyatta
#1 Posted : Wednesday, April 05, 2017 8:33:32 PM

President Uhuru Kenyatta's sister Margaret Wambui has died at a Nairobi hospital after a short illness.

Wambui died on Wednesday aged 89. She was the only daughter and the eldest of two children of Mzee Kenyatta and his first wife Nyokabi.

She was never married and did not have children.

She served as the Mayor of Nairobi from 1970 to 1976 and as Kenya's Permanent Representative to the United Nations from 1976 to 1986.

May she rest in peace

#2 Posted : Wednesday, April 05, 2017 8:47:27 PM

RIP ~ vanity Sad
#3 Posted : Wednesday, April 05, 2017 8:56:00 PM

So why the fuss? How many of us will live to 89yrs .....with all the phombe and fish eating? Let her RIP. Lucky/blessed woman.
#4 Posted : Wednesday, April 05, 2017 9:04:42 PM

So why the fuss? How many of us will live to 89yrs .....with all the phombe and fish eating? Let her RIP. Lucky/blessed woman.

Where is the fuss, surely?
mwendiuthaka
#5 Posted : Wednesday, April 05, 2017 9:24:46 PM

Her Worship the late Margaret Kenyatta was born in 1928.She was blessed with one son...the late Hon Justice PJ Kamau who passed away in office in 2005.She was the daughter of His Excellency The Late Mzee Jomo Kenyatta and his first wife the late Mama Grace Wahu Kenyatta.She was the younger sister to the late member of parliament for Juja the late Hon Peter Muigai Kenyatta who was Mzee Jomo Kenyatta's first born child who was born in 1920 and died in 1989 whilst serving his first term in parlisment.
#6 Posted : Wednesday, April 05, 2017 9:36:27 PM

Didn't you write "vanity" up there? I know what you wanted to imply. Does this mean that a person can't die of old age.....at 89yrs?
#7 Posted : Wednesday, April 05, 2017 9:45:45 PM

Didn't you write "vanity" up there? I know what you wanted to imply. Does this mean that a person can't die of old age.....at 89yrs?

My vanity came from wazua mboys' thread of going to church for the sake of it boss. Look it up!!!!
mwendiuthaka
#8 Posted : Wednesday, April 05, 2017 9:54:22 PM

correction...Hon Peter Muigai Kenyatta died whilst serving his first term in parliament in 1979
#9 Posted : Thursday, April 06, 2017 6:25:40 AM

mwendiuthaka wrote:
Her Worship the late Margaret Kenyatta was born in 1928.She was blessed with one son...the late Hon Justice PJ Kamau who passed away in office in 2005.She was the daughter of His Excellency The Late Mzee Jomo Kenyatta and his first wife the late Mama Grace Wahu Kenyatta.She was the younger sister to the late member of parliament for Juja the late Hon Peter Muigai Kenyatta who was Mzee Jomo Kenyatta's first born child who was born in 1920 and died in 1989 whilst serving his first term in parlisment.

There was that Jomo's other "wife" who was languishing in poverty pale Dogoreti, what was her name?
Was she the @Wahu?

And then we heard that @Jomo sired with a white wife who bore him a daughter, is that true?

#10 Posted : Thursday, April 06, 2017 7:55:02 AM

mwendiuthaka wrote:

There was that Jomo's other "wife" who was languishing in poverty pale Dogoreti, what was her name?
Was she the @Wahu?

And then we heard that @Jomo sired with a white wife who bore him a daughter, is that true?

Who said she was languishing? Just coz she was not living is state house or Gatundu?

Yes she was Wahu the mother of the lady who has just died.
#11 Posted : Thursday, April 06, 2017 9:45:17 AM

@Impunity,

Jomo's white wife was Edna Clarke and no, he bore a son for him (Peter Magana). You are young enough not to know that Peter worked as a radio producer at BBC for quite long. Haven't heard of him for quite a while. Dude must be in his mid 70s or heading to 80.

RIP Margaret and may the family find peace
#12 Posted : Thursday, April 06, 2017 11:48:13 AM

@Impunity,

Jomo's white wife was Edna Clarke and no, he bore a son for him (Peter Magana). You are young enough not to know that Peter worked as a radio producer at BBC for quite long. Haven't heard of him for quite a while. Dude must be in his mid 70s or heading to 80.

Was @Edna the first wife of Wahu?

See, in the 1920s guy were landing left and center while in the 21st century you want to force @Kalasinga to stick to one Rael only, surely guys!

smile smile

#13 Posted : Thursday, April 06, 2017 12:09:27 PM

@Impunity,

Was @Edna the first wife OR Wahu?

See, in the 1920s guy were landing left and center while in the 21st century you want to force @Kalasinga to stick to one Rael only, surely guys!

smile smile

I think the order was
1. Wahu(mum to the late Margaret)...Mama Wahu Rd hapo Ngong Rd is named after her. She used to live somewhere there
2.Edna
3.Mbiyu's sister(died while giving birth to Christina Wambui Platt)
4. Ngina

Ati Ngina(Jomo's wife) is 5 years younger than the Late Margaret(Jomo's daughter)!
#14 Posted : Thursday, April 06, 2017 12:12:22 PM

By the way why did Jomo settled down with a young lass (Mama Ngina) when he already had shudren with other lovable partners?

#15 Posted : Thursday, April 06, 2017 12:14:13 PM

@Impunity,

smile smile

I think the order was
1. Wahu(mum to the late Margaret)...Mama Wahu Rd hapo Ngong Rd is named after her. She used to live somewhere there
2.Edna
4. Ngina

Ati Ngina(Jomo's wife) is 5 years younger than the Late Margaret(Jomo's daughter)!

HE Chief fisi.

And who is this Mbiyu's sister?
Don't tell me she is the mother to JKL.
Pray Pray

#16 Posted : Thursday, April 06, 2017 12:16:32 PM

By the way why did Jomo settled down with a young lass (Mama Ngina) when he already had shudren with other lovable partners?

He was said to be a serial polygamist(much like wazungu do)

Oa huyu, pata watoto, look for another akikubore, leave the earlier one
#17 Posted : Thursday, April 06, 2017 12:19:13 PM

@Impunity,

smile smile

I think the order was
2.Edna
4. Ngina

HE Chief fisi.

And who is this Mbiyu's sister?
Don't tell me she is the mother to JKL.
Pray Pray

She's not
#18 Posted : Thursday, April 06, 2017 12:36:47 PM

HE Chief fisi.

Brings us back to the issue of culture

In Jomo's day, it might have been the norm

Today, you hear a Kikuyu man doing the same you think he's a fisi

If culture is what is acceptable, then we must admit it's dynamic.

This thing of over-romanticizing the past and insisting we must go back to our 'culture' is wrong

Because culture is the way we do things NOW
#19 Posted : Thursday, April 06, 2017 12:50:01 PM

HE Chief fisi.

Brings us back to the issue of culture

In Jomo's day, it might have been the norm

Today, you hear a Kikuyu man doing the same you think he's a fisi

If culture is what is acceptable, then we must admit it's dynamic.

This thing of over-romanticizing the past and insisting we must go back to our 'culture' is wrong

Because culture is the way we do things NOW

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause exactly... what is acceptable now!! back in the day a guy went ng'ambo for masomo, kazi PAP!! get's a spouse wa kumliwaza huko... hebu jaribu hiyo sasa uone moto!
Mtafiti
#20 Posted : Thursday, April 06, 2017 12:54:46 PM

@Impunity,

smile smile

I think the order was
2.Edna
4. Ngina

No. This is Ngina's. Wanjiku Koinange's was called 'Jeni'......