Culture
Secrets of the mountain
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
The other day, I was surprised to meet a climber to the mountain.
Wasn't that a miracle of sorts, given the many days of solitary climbing?
Today, we shall summon Zarathustra and interview him. How was it that he couldn't see 'God' up there?
I'm up there now, if there're any other climbers...
tycho wrote:The other day, I was surprised to meet a climber to the mountain.
Today, we shall summon Zarathustra and interview him. How was it that he couldn't see 'God' up there?
I'm up there now, if there're any other climbers... Sure. You are high Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
I'm up there now, if there're any other climbers... The only climbing I do is on yellow yellow…The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
I'm up there now, if there're any other climbers... I'm sitting under a mugumo tree seeking nirvana. Why climb so high?
I'm up there now, if there're any other climbers... And who told you secrets of the mountain is found over it? Better get digging, brother. The secret is under, not over.
majimaji wrote:tycho wrote:The other day, I was surprised to meet a climber to the mountain.
I'm up there now, if there're any other climbers... I'm sitting under a mugumo tree seeking nirvana. Why climb so high? The tree? That's something else. Right now the agenda is the mountain...
Anti_Burglar wrote:tycho wrote:The other day, I was surprised to meet a climber to the mountain.
I'm up there now, if there're any other climbers... And who told you secrets of the mountain is found over it? Better get digging, brother. The secret is under, not over. Wazua na wajuaji!
Njung'e wrote:tycho wrote:The other day, I was surprised to meet a climber to the mountain.
I'm up there now, if there're any other climbers... Sure. You are high Yesterday, 'yes'. Today: frustrated and on a stall. The high has become banal...
The only thing I seem to be concerned about at the moment is 'Meta construction of the mind'. Whatever that means...
Or is it 'meta-relation'?
tycho wrote:Anti_Burglar wrote:tycho wrote:The other day, I was surprised to meet a climber to the mountain.
I'm up there now, if there're any other climbers... And who told you secrets of the mountain is found over it? Better get digging, brother. The secret is under, not over. Wazua na wajuaji! lol. I know a thing or two, bwana brother.
Anti_Burglar wrote:tycho wrote:Anti_Burglar wrote:tycho wrote:The other day, I was surprised to meet a climber to the mountain.
I'm up there now, if there're any other climbers... And who told you secrets of the mountain is found over it? Better get digging, brother. The secret is under, not over. Wazua na wajuaji! lol. I know a thing or two, bwana brother. You're right about some secrets about being under. There are also some at the top. The top is the focus now.
tycho wrote:Anti_Burglar wrote:tycho wrote:Anti_Burglar wrote:tycho wrote:The other day, I was surprised to meet a climber to the mountain.
I'm up there now, if there're any other climbers... And who told you secrets of the mountain is found over it? Better get digging, brother. The secret is under, not over. Wazua na wajuaji! lol. I know a thing or two, bwana brother. You're right about some secrets about being under. There are also some at the top. The top is the focus now. Why do you have to start at the top? Would it have been less of a focus to start at the under? It is logical to start from under then work up.
Anti_Burglar wrote:tycho wrote:Anti_Burglar wrote:tycho wrote:Anti_Burglar wrote:tycho wrote:The other day, I was surprised to meet a climber to the mountain.
I'm up there now, if there're any other climbers... And who told you secrets of the mountain is found over it? Better get digging, brother. The secret is under, not over. Wazua na wajuaji! lol. I know a thing or two, bwana brother. You're right about some secrets about being under. There are also some at the top. The top is the focus now. Why do you have to start at the top? Would it have been less of a focus to start at the under? It is logical to start from under then work up. Where do you get the idea of 'starting' from? Anyway, if there's a start there's a finish. And in between. Or would you rather have us talk about descent?
tycho wrote:Anti_Burglar wrote:tycho wrote:Anti_Burglar wrote:tycho wrote:Anti_Burglar wrote:tycho wrote:The other day, I was surprised to meet a climber to the mountain.
I'm up there now, if there're any other climbers... And who told you secrets of the mountain is found over it? Better get digging, brother. The secret is under, not over. Wazua na wajuaji! lol. I know a thing or two, bwana brother. You're right about some secrets about being under. There are also some at the top. The top is the focus now. Why do you have to start at the top? Would it have been less of a focus to start at the under? It is logical to start from under then work up. Where do you get the idea of 'starting' from? Anyway, if there's a start there's a finish. And in between. Or would you rather have us talk about descent? You want or are interested in descent. To descend, you start up. Without me you could have started degrading. I, on the other hand, am into rising. To rise you dig.
Anti_Burglar wrote:tycho wrote:Anti_Burglar wrote:tycho wrote:Anti_Burglar wrote:tycho wrote:Anti_Burglar wrote:tycho wrote:The other day, I was surprised to meet a climber to the mountain.
I'm up there now, if there're any other climbers... And who told you secrets of the mountain is found over it? Better get digging, brother. The secret is under, not over. Wazua na wajuaji! lol. I know a thing or two, bwana brother. You're right about some secrets about being under. There are also some at the top. The top is the focus now. Why do you have to start at the top? Would it have been less of a focus to start at the under? It is logical to start from under then work up. Where do you get the idea of 'starting' from? Anyway, if there's a start there's a finish. And in between. Or would you rather have us talk about descent? You want or are interested in descent. To descend, you start up. Without me you could have started degrading. I, on the other hand, am into rising. To rise you dig. How do you know what I want?
How do you know what I want?
You're right about some secrets about being under. There are also some at the top. The top is the focus now.
Duh!!!! brother Tycho. Why are you slow today? Are you with Alma with sijui Viceroy?? That is how I know what you want. You just typed it and then after reading what you typed I knew what you want .......
Secrets of which mountain?Mt Kenya? Tycho is now facing the mountain If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:Secrets of which mountain?Mt Kenya? Tycho is now facing the mountain Mt. Kenya is a good start. True. I'm facing it and wondering just what it means and how that meaning is contrived.
Humans can only be created. Only God can create humans.
Ruach is the wind on the mountain.
Zarathustra is blind, but he doesn't know it. That's why he has a lamp.
But has he ears to listen to the whispers in the wind?
In the begining, there was the wind blowing, or bellowing?
The begining has to be young. Today is always the begining.
Culture
Secrets of the mountain