wazua Thu, Aug 7, 2025

Passport page 32
#1 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 11:54:53 AM

If I filled the details of my next of kin in my new passport,does that make the new passport void and "mutilated" and invalid?
Why is that space created if at all the details are not needed?

I have some guys saying the passport is still okay to be used to travel;others sat the passport is invalid and must be replaced.

HELP!!!!

sheri
#2 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 12:09:40 PM

If I filled the details of my next of kin in my new passport,does that make the new passport void and "mutilated" and invalid?

I have some guys saying the passport is still okay to be used to travel;others sat the passport is invalid and must be replaced.

HELP!!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Aki I didn't expect this from you. I have no answer for you, but the kathread is a bit funny coming from you
#3 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 12:10:48 PM

HELP!!!!

That bit was supposed to be electronically printed but apparently the machines broke down or something of the sort...If you havent filled it just leave it blank...rem some guy being asked why he filled that space by hand...
#4 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 12:23:13 PM

HELP!!!!

so the wazua 'jet trotter' gets his first passport in 2017.
chemirocha
#5 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 12:47:15 PM

mkeiy
#6 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 1:05:26 PM

chemirocha wrote:

I wrote on mine immediately after renewal and I've used it severally without any incident.

How is writing on it 'mutilation '? Like immigration officials may confuse the bearer details with the next of kin's or what?
#7 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 1:30:41 PM

mkeiy wrote:
chemirocha wrote:

I wrote on mine immediately after renewal and I've used it severally without any incident.

How is writing on it 'mutilation '? Like immigration officials may confuse the bearer details with the next of kin's or what?

The question remains. ..is it acceptable?
@make eyal

#8 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 1:32:57 PM

Has anyone been denied boarding or Visa for writing on that page?
Is it of any concern to the countries of travel ama iko tu illegal in Kenya?

#9 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 1:33:40 PM

mkeiy wrote:
chemirocha wrote:

@make eyal

The DG has said its not acceptable...so its not...you will get a silly immigration officer utashangaa...
chemirocha
#10 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 1:34:53 PM

I think the Director of Immigrations is an authority on the matter. Why take the risk of ending up like a certain Naivasha MP?
#11 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 1:36:41 PM

sheri wrote:

HELP!!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Aki I didn't expect this from you. I have no answer for you, but the kathread is a bit funny coming from you

Imagine a whole me asking this question!
Sad Sad

Yaani kumbe nakaanga bigger than life?

#12 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 1:40:31 PM

mkeiy wrote:
chemirocha wrote:

@make eyal

The DG has said its not acceptable...so its not...you will get a silly immigration officer utashangaa...

DG ni nani?

Ryko
#13 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 1:43:46 PM

Mine is filled, and i have recently travelled to UK severallt, almost 9 countries in European Union with the Schengen and no one ever questioned me "in 2016".

I have gone to several countries even in Africa, Brazil and Asia i filled that section in 2012 FYI.

No one has ever asked me about it, the only question i was asked is why i indicated "student" in the professional but not next of kin. its coz when i was applying i passport i was a student.

I dont think there is cause to worry.
I work so I can afford the amount of alcohol required to continue going to work
#14 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 1:53:15 PM

Ryko wrote:
Mine is filled, and i have recently travelled to UK severallt, almost 9 countries in European Union with the Schengen and no one ever questioned me "in 2016".

I have gone to several countries even in Africa, Brazil and Asia i filled that section in 2012 FYI.

No one has ever asked me about it, the only question i was asked is why i indicated "student" in the professional but not next of kin. its coz when i was applying i passport i was a student.

I dont think there is cause to worry.

There are bigger issues to worry about like drugs...terrorism.etcsmile But like @Chemi said if the DG has come out telling people not to fill the page..then...
#15 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 1:59:33 PM

if you write who can confirm what you wrote is true, anything on the passport should have been approved by immigration
#16 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 2:07:30 PM

freiks wrote:
if you write who can confirm what you wrote is true, anything on the passport should have been approved by immigration

Of what use is that DG still churbning out new passports with the section still empty and thus tempting Kenyans to full it?
What us the use?What is his intention?
NKT.
AND replacing a mutilated passport is 10K clean money....SILIPI NG'O.

#17 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 3:33:20 PM

freiks wrote:

Of what use is that DG still churbning out new passports with the section still empty and thus tempting Kenyans to full it?
NKT.

Lol...Lipa tusmile Pea jubilee pesa...
#18 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 4:24:52 PM

freiks wrote:

NKT.

I have filled mine by hand.I got a schengen visa last year and visited 4 schengen countries and no one asked me anything about it.
sheri
#19 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 4:26:16 PM

freiks wrote:

NKT.

Lol...Lipa tusmile Pea jubilee pesa...

Just pay to avoid any issues unless you want to travel within the East African countries. Ama you want to be kama yule MP wa Naivasha
rryyzz
#20 Posted : Monday, March 20, 2017 4:35:01 PM

Has anyone been denied boarding or Visa for writing on that page?
Is it of any concern to the countries of travel ama iko tu illegal in Kenya?

I have written on mine and I haven't been denied any visa.
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia