wazua Tue, Apr 21, 2026

12 Pages123>»
Karai(Naivasha) Accident
#1 Posted : Sunday, December 11, 2016 7:23:52 AM

Truck driver with fuel cargo loses control, rams into matatu forcing multiple collisions. Then bursts into flames in big explosion burning vehicles on both sides of the road

40 people dead
#2 Posted : Sunday, December 11, 2016 7:47:37 AM

Truck driver with fuel cargo loses control, rams into matatu forcing multiple collisions. Then bursts into flames in big explosion burning vehicles on both sides of the road

40 people dead

#3 Posted : Sunday, December 11, 2016 9:38:47 AM

40 people dead

I was travelling on this road just recently and was remarking with my companions how dangerous it is for these trucks to be driven on free gear. Then this happens. These drivers need to be reigned in. Where is NTSA?
#4 Posted : Sunday, December 11, 2016 9:51:57 AM

This is extremely sad.May all those who have lost loved ones have strength to bear the loss.

Someone commented about the bumps on that section and I support his sentiments.

How about trucks with such cargo moving only at night?

chemirocha
#5 Posted : Sunday, December 11, 2016 10:20:29 AM

Shak wrote:

40 people dead

I was travelling on this road just recently and was remarking with my companions how dangerous it is for these trucks to be driven on free gear. Then this happens. These drivers need to be reigned in. Where is NTSA?

NTSA are too busy collecting revenue. It was an absurd idea for bumps to be setup on that stretch of road nevermind the lack of signage.
Chaka
#6 Posted : Sunday, December 11, 2016 11:17:56 AM

Shak wrote:

How can one tell that its on free gear?
#7 Posted : Sunday, December 11, 2016 11:54:59 AM

SAD!!!!....The Karai stretch and it's silly bumps has been discussed here before. Listening to a driver who was right behind the truck before it veered off, it seems the truck hit an unmarked bump! There are many in this country and ole you if you are not familiar with them. On another note, what is the marking code for Kenyan road bumps and what are the stand sizes?. For the few i have seen, some as big as a whale, they are marked cross, across, along ,at an angle or painted black altogether!Sad
Theu
#8 Posted : Sunday, December 11, 2016 12:32:22 PM

SAD!!!!....The Karai stretch and it's silly bumps has been discussed here before. Listening to a driver who was right behind the truck before it veered off, it seems the truck hit an unmarked bump! There are many in this country and ole you if you are not familiar with them. On another note, what is the marking code for Kenyan road bumps and what are the stand sizes?. For the few i have seen, some as big as a whale, they are marked cross, across, along ,at an angle or painted black altogether!Sad

Very true. Bumps without any warnings are an accident waiting to happen especially at night. Witnessed an accident near Nanyuki due to unmarked bumps.. NTSA bure kabisa
#9 Posted : Sunday, December 11, 2016 1:20:15 PM

Fare thee well fellow Kenyans.
#10 Posted : Sunday, December 11, 2016 2:18:57 PM

May they rest in peace. We should not have bumps on highways where speed is over 80, if any let them be on exit and local roads where speed limit is less.
12 Pages123>»