Investor
Stocks
Tracing Dividend cheques
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,300 Location: kenya
Kindly there are many dividends cheques for some companies I suspect they were returned because of incorrect addresses on my account . Saidia mimi who can I talk to to help audit all the missing cheques eg coop,equity,centum,kenya-re, kcb? I talked to my broker but it's not very clear and I'm getting frustrated
You can claim the Dividends from the Companies Share Registrar's. Your broker should be in a position to tell you who they are
kaimbaga2012 wrote:You can claim the Dividends from the Companies Share Registrar's. Your broker should be in a position to tell you who they are OK Sawa .ahsante. will write a strong letter hope it works this time
enyands wrote:kaimbaga2012 wrote:You can claim the Dividends from the Companies Share Registrar's. Your broker should be in a position to tell you who they are OK Sawa .ahsante. will write a strong letter hope it works this time Let me ask,if you dont receive the dividend money, is it lost or one can still get paid later?
enyands wrote:kaimbaga2012 wrote:You can claim the Dividends from the Companies Share Registrar's. Your broker should be in a position to tell you who they are OK Sawa .ahsante. will write a strong letter hope it works this time If the registrar is C & R, just write them off. You are just about to start the most frustrating cat and mouse game. Was chasing my lost dividend cheques worth about 30k. I visited their offices around 10 times. Then they lost my documents and simply advised me to look for others. Around the same time a dividend was paid and they somehow managed to loose the cheque as well. BAT recently moved their business from C&R to co-op bank. Hopefully other blue chips will follow suit.
FRM2011 wrote:enyands wrote:kaimbaga2012 wrote:You can claim the Dividends from the Companies Share Registrar's. Your broker should be in a position to tell you who they are OK Sawa .ahsante. will write a strong letter hope it works this time If the registrar is C & R, just write them off. You are just about to start the most frustrating cat and mouse game. Was chasing my lost dividend cheques worth about 30k. I visited their offices around 10 times. Then they lost my documents and simply advised me to look for others. Around the same time a dividend was paid and they somehow managed to loose the cheque as well. BAT recently moved their business from C&R to co-op bank. Hopefully other blue chips will follow suit. Do loss of cheque mean loss of cash too! or money still available but missing cheque?
Been chasing my Kengen dividend cheque replacement from Image Registrars for the last 3 years, but am not giving up. Mara Kengen, mara Citibank, mara documents are incomplete. It is tiring i tell you. Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Taurrus wrote:FRM2011 wrote:enyands wrote:kaimbaga2012 wrote:You can claim the Dividends from the Companies Share Registrar's. Your broker should be in a position to tell you who they are OK Sawa .ahsante. will write a strong letter hope it works this time If the registrar is C & R, just write them off. You are just about to start the most frustrating cat and mouse game. Was chasing my lost dividend cheques worth about 30k. I visited their offices around 10 times. Then they lost my documents and simply advised me to look for others. Around the same time a dividend was paid and they somehow managed to loose the cheque as well. BAT recently moved their business from C&R to co-op bank. Hopefully other blue chips will follow suit. Do loss of cheque mean loss of cash too! or money still available but missing cheque? The money is still mine but there us a risk if it being forwarded to the UFAA. Drama is in getting a replacent cheque. But the level of incompetence and bureaucracy at C&R would put any govt dept to shame.
Rank: Member Joined: 12/1/2007 Posts: 539 Location: Nakuru
FRM2011 wrote:Taurrus wrote:FRM2011 wrote:enyands wrote:kaimbaga2012 wrote:You can claim the Dividends from the Companies Share Registrar's. Your broker should be in a position to tell you who they are OK Sawa .ahsante. will write a strong letter hope it works this time If the registrar is C & R, just write them off. You are just about to start the most frustrating cat and mouse game. Was chasing my lost dividend cheques worth about 30k. I visited their offices around 10 times. Then they lost my documents and simply advised me to look for others. Around the same time a dividend was paid and they somehow managed to loose the cheque as well. BAT recently moved their business from C&R to co-op bank. Hopefully other blue chips will follow suit. Do loss of cheque mean loss of cash too! or money still available but missing cheque? The money is still mine but there us a risk if it being forwarded to the UFAA. Drama is in getting a replacent cheque. But the level of incompetence and bureaucracy at C&R would put any govt dept to shame. I was at C & R two months ago and it wasnt funny trying to get a new cheque for 11,500 dvd that was RTSd. Had to fill an encyclopedia of documents from utility bill, bank statement, safcom mpesa statement, ID, letter of request, brokers statment (CMA) bla bla... And I am still waiting for the cheque. possibly forwarded to UFAA For investors as a whole, returns decrease as motion increases ~ WB
winmak wrote:FRM2011 wrote:Taurrus wrote:FRM2011 wrote:enyands wrote:kaimbaga2012 wrote:You can claim the Dividends from the Companies Share Registrar's. Your broker should be in a position to tell you who they are OK Sawa .ahsante. will write a strong letter hope it works this time If the registrar is C & R, just write them off. You are just about to start the most frustrating cat and mouse game. Was chasing my lost dividend cheques worth about 30k. I visited their offices around 10 times. Then they lost my documents and simply advised me to look for others. Around the same time a dividend was paid and they somehow managed to loose the cheque as well. BAT recently moved their business from C&R to co-op bank. Hopefully other blue chips will follow suit. Do loss of cheque mean loss of cash too! or money still available but missing cheque? The money is still mine but there us a risk if it being forwarded to the UFAA. Drama is in getting a replacent cheque. But the level of incompetence and bureaucracy at C&R would put any govt dept to shame. I was at C & R two months ago and it wasnt funny trying to get a new cheque for 11,500 dvd that was RTSd. Had to fill an encyclopedia of documents from utility bill, bank statement, safcom mpesa statement, ID, letter of request, brokers statment (CMA) bla bla... And I am still waiting for the cheque. possibly forwarded to UFAA I have never received any safaricom Dividend cheque/cash. Where do I start? saidia tafadhari!
Taurrus wrote:winmak wrote:FRM2011 wrote:Taurrus wrote:FRM2011 wrote:enyands wrote:kaimbaga2012 wrote:You can claim the Dividends from the Companies Share Registrar's. Your broker should be in a position to tell you who they are OK Sawa .ahsante. will write a strong letter hope it works this time If the registrar is C & R, just write them off. You are just about to start the most frustrating cat and mouse game. Was chasing my lost dividend cheques worth about 30k. I visited their offices around 10 times. Then they lost my documents and simply advised me to look for others. Around the same time a dividend was paid and they somehow managed to loose the cheque as well. BAT recently moved their business from C&R to co-op bank. Hopefully other blue chips will follow suit. Do loss of cheque mean loss of cash too! or money still available but missing cheque? The money is still mine but there us a risk if it being forwarded to the UFAA. Drama is in getting a replacent cheque. But the level of incompetence and bureaucracy at C&R would put any govt dept to shame. I was at C & R two months ago and it wasnt funny trying to get a new cheque for 11,500 dvd that was RTSd. Had to fill an encyclopedia of documents from utility bill, bank statement, safcom mpesa statement, ID, letter of request, brokers statment (CMA) bla bla... And I am still waiting for the cheque. possibly forwarded to UFAA I have never received any safaricom Dividend cheque/cash. Where do I start? saidia tafadhari! start by buying shares If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:Taurrus wrote:winmak wrote:FRM2011 wrote:Taurrus wrote:FRM2011 wrote:enyands wrote:kaimbaga2012 wrote:You can claim the Dividends from the Companies Share Registrar's. Your broker should be in a position to tell you who they are OK Sawa .ahsante. will write a strong letter hope it works this time If the registrar is C & R, just write them off. You are just about to start the most frustrating cat and mouse game. Was chasing my lost dividend cheques worth about 30k. I visited their offices around 10 times. Then they lost my documents and simply advised me to look for others. Around the same time a dividend was paid and they somehow managed to loose the cheque as well. BAT recently moved their business from C&R to co-op bank. Hopefully other blue chips will follow suit. Do loss of cheque mean loss of cash too! or money still available but missing cheque? The money is still mine but there us a risk if it being forwarded to the UFAA. Drama is in getting a replacent cheque. But the level of incompetence and bureaucracy at C&R would put any govt dept to shame. I was at C & R two months ago and it wasnt funny trying to get a new cheque for 11,500 dvd that was RTSd. Had to fill an encyclopedia of documents from utility bill, bank statement, safcom mpesa statement, ID, letter of request, brokers statment (CMA) bla bla... And I am still waiting for the cheque. possibly forwarded to UFAA I have never received any safaricom Dividend cheque/cash. Where do I start? saidia tafadhari! star by buying shares I have initial shares offered by safcom ie when they went public,sasa where do I star?
Swenani wrote:Taurrus wrote:winmak wrote:FRM2011 wrote:Taurrus wrote:FRM2011 wrote:enyands wrote:kaimbaga2012 wrote:You can claim the Dividends from the Companies Share Registrar's. Your broker should be in a position to tell you who they are OK Sawa .ahsante. will write a strong letter hope it works this time If the registrar is C & R, just write them off. You are just about to start the most frustrating cat and mouse game. Was chasing my lost dividend cheques worth about 30k. I visited their offices around 10 times. Then they lost my documents and simply advised me to look for others. Around the same time a dividend was paid and they somehow managed to loose the cheque as well. BAT recently moved their business from C&R to co-op bank. Hopefully other blue chips will follow suit. Do loss of cheque mean loss of cash too! or money still available but missing cheque? The money is still mine but there us a risk if it being forwarded to the UFAA. Drama is in getting a replacent cheque. But the level of incompetence and bureaucracy at C&R would put any govt dept to shame. I was at C & R two months ago and it wasnt funny trying to get a new cheque for 11,500 dvd that was RTSd. Had to fill an encyclopedia of documents from utility bill, bank statement, safcom mpesa statement, ID, letter of request, brokers statment (CMA) bla bla... And I am still waiting for the cheque. possibly forwarded to UFAA I have never received any safaricom Dividend cheque/cash. Where do I start? saidia tafadhari! start by buying shares You been dodging me for long .
enyands wrote:Swenani wrote:Taurrus wrote:winmak wrote:FRM2011 wrote:Taurrus wrote:FRM2011 wrote:enyands wrote:kaimbaga2012 wrote:You can claim the Dividends from the Companies Share Registrar's. Your broker should be in a position to tell you who they are OK Sawa .ahsante. will write a strong letter hope it works this time If the registrar is C & R, just write them off. You are just about to start the most frustrating cat and mouse game. Was chasing my lost dividend cheques worth about 30k. I visited their offices around 10 times. Then they lost my documents and simply advised me to look for others. Around the same time a dividend was paid and they somehow managed to loose the cheque as well. BAT recently moved their business from C&R to co-op bank. Hopefully other blue chips will follow suit. Do loss of cheque mean loss of cash too! or money still available but missing cheque? The money is still mine but there us a risk if it being forwarded to the UFAA. Drama is in getting a replacent cheque. But the level of incompetence and bureaucracy at C&R would put any govt dept to shame. I was at C & R two months ago and it wasnt funny trying to get a new cheque for 11,500 dvd that was RTSd. Had to fill an encyclopedia of documents from utility bill, bank statement, safcom mpesa statement, ID, letter of request, brokers statment (CMA) bla bla... And I am still waiting for the cheque. possibly forwarded to UFAA I have never received any safaricom Dividend cheque/cash. Where do I start? saidia tafadhari! start by buying shares You been dodging me for long . It's not me doging you, AA is not interested in you...accept and move on If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
On a similar note, i have received KENGEN dividends through MPESA and i am not a shareholder. How do i refund the same? "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
Gathige wrote:On a similar note, i have received KENGEN dividends through MPESA and i am not a shareholder. How do i refund the same? I also got some money from Kengen. They said it's an unclaimed dividend. I've not been a shareholder since ipo days
Shak wrote:Gathige wrote:On a similar note, i have received KENGEN dividends through MPESA and i am not a shareholder. How do i refund the same? I also got some money from Kengen. They said it's an unclaimed dividend. I've not been a shareholder since ipo days I think they're sending all unclaimed dividends Received several divs for a Kenre odd lot of 33shares
How does one register to receive payments from MPESA. The broker tells me I have to fill in a CDSC 1 form, but the only options are snail mail and bank deposit.
Normally I'd opt for bank deposit, but I don't want KRA coming after me some time in the future.
deadpoet wrote:How does one register to receive payments from MPESA. The broker tells me I have to fill in a CDSC 1 form, but the only options are snail mail and bank deposit.
Normally I'd opt for bank deposit, but I don't want KRA coming after me some time in the future. Why would they come after you? Dividend payment has already been taxed. possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:deadpoet wrote:How does one register to receive payments from MPESA. The broker tells me I have to fill in a CDSC 1 form, but the only options are snail mail and bank deposit.
Normally I'd opt for bank deposit, but I don't want KRA coming after me some time in the future. Why would they come after you? Dividend payment has already been taxed. Just in case they want to reintroduce capital gains tax or something...
Investor
Stocks
Tracing Dividend cheques