wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

Tastiest Fish ever eaten ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
#1 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 8:53:38 PM

If Tilapia is the only fish you have eaten - then it's the tastiest fish in the world. in a world full of close to 30,000 species of fish... this is really not true Laughing out loudly . The truth is that the first fish you eat will be the tastiest fish in the world and the second fish you eat 'may' displace it. If you continue eating different fish you are bound to get to a fish that displaces the first fish you ate as the 'tastiest' fish. if you continue eating fish you will continue stumbling on tastier fish than your hitherto "tastiest fish ever eaten" and you will need to stop at some time - what is the best time to stop? well - according to "algorithms to live by" when you hit 37%... so until you have eaten 11,100 species of fish - you cannot claim any of the fish is the tastiest in the world.

So back to Tilapia... apparently it's not that great...
When it comes to fish, no species brings out the haters like tilapia.

Read up on it, and youโ€™ll find tilapia described with words like โ€œmuddyโ€ and โ€œearthyโ€; there are entire forum threads devoted to its inferiority. This very newspaper, back in 2007, called it โ€œthe fish that chefs love to hate.โ€

P.S... this is strictly for fish (ichthyes)...if it's fish zile za @Swenani - you can only declare when you have sampled 1 billion fishes Pray Pray Pray
#2 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 9:11:49 PM

If Tilapia is the only fish you have eaten - then it's the tastiest fish in the world. in a world full of close to 30,000 species of fish... this is really not true Laughing out loudly . The truth is that the first fish you eat will be the tastiest fish in the world and the second fish you eat 'may' displace it. If you continue eating different fish you are bound to get to a fish that displaces the first fish you ate as the 'tastiest' fish. if you continue eating fish you will continue stumbling on tastier fish than your hitherto "tastiest fish ever eaten" and you will need to stop at some time - what is the best time to stop? well - according to "algorithms to live by" when you hit 37%... so until you have eaten 11,100 species of fish - you cannot claim any of the fish is the tastiest in the world.

Read up on it, and youโ€™ll find tilapia described with words like โ€œmuddyโ€ and โ€œearthyโ€; there are entire forum threads devoted to its inferiority. This very newspaper, back in 2007, called it โ€œthe fish that chefs love to hate.โ€

P.S... this is strictly for fish (ichthyes)...if it's fish zile za @Swenani - you can only declare when you have sampled 1 billion fishes Pray Pray Pray

I'm yet to stop eating fish
#3 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 9:22:55 PM

I'm yet to stop eating fish

you are falling behind!! you will need to eat upwards of 2,284 fish (without reeating any) an hour for the next 50 years if you are to authoritatively make that claim. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#4 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 9:23:41 PM

But the Queen of England insists it is Mt. Kenya trout, hemingway also, my ancestors and me also, i think the "royal family" is the definitive measure, in, the west, aka 'haute couture' of course fish cannot be stamped in her Majesty Service or whatever is written on Johnny walker, JB sauce e.t.c, but case closed, Mt. Kenya trout will remain the sweetest fish on this earth, and in history, and i have tasted many kind of fish, very yummy!
A New Kenya
#5 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 9:26:09 PM

But the Queen of England insists it is Mt. Kenya trout, hemingway also, my ancestors and me also, i think the "royal family" is the definitive measure, in, the west, aka 'haute couture' of course fish cannot be stamped in her Majesty Service or whatever is written on Johnny walker, JB sauce e.t.c, but case closed, Mt. Kenya trout will remain the sweetest fish on this earth, and in history, and i have tasted many kind of fish, very yummy!

the math is clear... you and the queen need to have eaten at least 11,100 species of fish to make that claim! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#6 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 9:27:14 PM

@masukuma, with a guy of your salary, you will not have eaten more than 7 types of fish out of 30,000 by the time you will be kicking the bucket if you make it to 80.
#7 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 9:32:55 PM

the math is clear... you and the queen need to have eaten at least 11,100 species of fish to make that claim! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

But even cost wise it is not as cheap....and also health-wise..e.t.c, let's use value per gramme as a measure, Mt. Kenya trout beat others! Even for thinking!
A New Kenya
#8 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 9:39:29 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
@masukuma, with a guy of your salary, you will not have eaten more than 7 types of fish out of 30,000 by the time you will be kicking the bucket if you make it to 80.

With my salary?
#9 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 9:50:47 PM

Kaigangio wrote:

#10 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 10:37:57 PM

Kaigangio wrote:

#11 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 11:02:53 PM

Depends on how it was prepared. This one might be sweetest or not, depending on who is eating. Utamu lies in the tongue of the partaker.

#12 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 11:27:36 PM

Depends on how it was prepared. This one might be sweetest or not, depending on who is eating. Utamu lies in the tongue of the partaker.

"sweetest" is a superlative! you can qualify it as "the sweetest fish I HAVE EVER EATEN" as opposed to "the sweetest in the world"
#13 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 11:49:52 PM

Mt.Kenya fish legendary maji-maji.

Baratang
#14 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 1:56:31 AM

Alright chagueni......

Fish ya washiku...

ama swenafish....

@masukuma, I hope swenafish is included in the 30,000 species.
#15 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 7:05:40 AM

The tastiest fish is a mermaid.
marko
#16 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 7:38:52 AM

This thread didn't even make it to page 2 before it went to the dogs.
WHO DARES WINS
#17 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 8:54:16 AM

The tastiest fish is a mermaid.

Ulikulia mermaid showground?
#18 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 9:03:15 AM

Kwani hii fish iko na yeast infection?
Wamunyota
#19 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 9:10:43 AM

Fish ni ile ile whether nono,konda,refu,fupi utamu ni ule ule.
Hutia Mundu!!
#20 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2016 9:33:07 AM

Wamunyota wrote:
Fish ni ile ile whether nono,konda,refu,fupi utamu ni ule ule.