Ndoto za oduu (Weird dreams!!!!)
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
Dreamt that I was attending a company function, something like tree planting event or some get together open filed event in broad dayligt in on open field, with several colleagues, male and sockets kabambe; then gafla bin fuu and punda si zebra I found out that I didnt have my pants on and all my gears and crystal balls are all hanging out there for everyone to see and giggle! Sockets jostle for vantage position to click their smartphones. I try to cover up with my hands lakini nothing get covered much, I try to look for a place to run and hide but I have to pass through a multitude of colleagues who are now surging forward for a lifetime spectacle!!! I start crying/mumbling then I wake up suddenly, panting and with my mouth wide open, making some incoherent sound, sleeping upside, duvet on the floor, pinetree sharp and pointing north like the turret of a Russian Nuclear sub-marine. Jesso!!! Anyone ever experienced such a weird dream? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:Dreamt that I was attending a company function, something like tree planting event or some get together open filed event in broad dayligt in on open field, with several colleagues, male and sockets kabambe; then gafla bin fuu and punda si zebra I found out that I didnt have my pants on and all my gears and crystal balls are all hanging out there for everyone to see and giggle! Sockets jostle for vantage position to click their smartphones. I try to cover up with my hands lakini nothing get covered much, I try to look for a place to run and hide but I have to pass through a multitude of colleagues who are now surging forward for a lifetime spectacle!!! I start crying/mumbling then I wake up suddenly, panting and with my mouth wide open, making some incoherent sound, sleeping upside, duvet on the floor, pinetree sharp and pointing north like the turret of a Russian Nuclear sub-marine. Jesso!!! Anyone ever experienced such a weird dream? All your evils will soon be revealed. Repent now!! Hutia Mundu!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
Impunity wrote:Dreamt that I was attending a company function, something like tree planting event or some get together open filed event in broad dayligt in on open field, with several colleagues, male and sockets kabambe; then gafla bin fuu and punda si zebra I found out that I didnt have my pants on and all my gears and crystal balls are all hanging out there for everyone to see and giggle! Sockets jostle for vantage position to click their smartphones. I try to cover up with my hands lakini nothing get covered much, I try to look for a place to run and hide but I have to pass through a multitude of colleagues who are now surging forward for a lifetime spectacle!!! I start crying/mumbling then I wake up suddenly, panting and with my mouth wide open, making some incoherent sound, sleeping upside, duvet on the floor, pinetree sharp and pointing north like the turret of a Russian Nuclear sub-marine. Jesso!!! Anyone ever experienced such a weird dream? Did you have any cheesy meals jana? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
Pole brother. It's the style of sleep that results in the dreams you have (most of the time). 
Wamunyota wrote:Impunity wrote:Dreamt that I was attending a company function, something like tree planting event or some get together open filed event in broad dayligt in on open field, with several colleagues, male and sockets kabambe; then gafla bin fuu and punda si zebra I found out that I didnt have my pants on and all my gears and crystal balls are all hanging out there for everyone to see and giggle! Sockets jostle for vantage position to click their smartphones. I try to cover up with my hands lakini nothing get covered much, I try to look for a place to run and hide but I have to pass through a multitude of colleagues who are now surging forward for a lifetime spectacle!!! I start crying/mumbling then I wake up suddenly, panting and with my mouth wide open, making some incoherent sound, sleeping upside, duvet on the floor, pinetree sharp and pointing north like the turret of a Russian Nuclear sub-marine. Jesso!!! Anyone ever experienced such a weird dream? All your evils will soon be revealed. Repent now!! @wamunyota, you may be right, see no.4 below: ...there are four types of sleep: 1. One is to lie on the back: best 2. One is to sleep on the right side: best 3. One is to sleep on the left: not bad 4. And one is to sleep on the stomach that is the sleep of the devil.
Impunity wrote:Dreamt that I was attending a company function, something like tree planting event or some get together open filed event in broad dayligt in on open field, with several colleagues, male and sockets kabambe; then gafla bin fuu and punda si zebra I found out that I didnt have my pants on and all my gears and crystal balls are all hanging out there for everyone to see and giggle! Sockets jostle for vantage position to click their smartphones. I try to cover up with my hands lakini nothing get covered much, I try to look for a place to run and hide but I have to pass through a multitude of colleagues who are now surging forward for a lifetime spectacle!!! I start crying/mumbling then I wake up suddenly, panting and with my mouth wide open, making some incoherent sound, sleeping upside, duvet on the floor, pinetree sharp and pointing north like the turret of a Russian Nuclear sub-marine. Jesso!!! Anyone ever experienced such a weird dream? Your fake life is about to be revealed If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
masukuma wrote:Impunity wrote:Dreamt that I was attending a company function, something like tree planting event or some get together open filed event in broad dayligt in on open field, with several colleagues, male and sockets kabambe; then gafla bin fuu and punda si zebra I found out that I didnt have my pants on and all my gears and crystal balls are all hanging out there for everyone to see and giggle! Sockets jostle for vantage position to click their smartphones. I try to cover up with my hands lakini nothing get covered much, I try to look for a place to run and hide but I have to pass through a multitude of colleagues who are now surging forward for a lifetime spectacle!!! I start crying/mumbling then I wake up suddenly, panting and with my mouth wide open, making some incoherent sound, sleeping upside, duvet on the floor, pinetree sharp and pointing north like the turret of a Russian Nuclear sub-marine. Jesso!!! Anyone ever experienced such a weird dream? Did you have any cheesy meals jana? Nope. I ate pan-fried boneless fish with mashed irish baby potatoes together with sauted kale with spring onions! There was also some freshly prepared yellow mustard sauce on the sides. Now not unless the yellow thing in the mustard sauce was cheese. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Member Joined: 1/27/2012 Posts: 851 Location: Nairobi
AlphDoti wrote:Wamunyota wrote:Impunity wrote:Dreamt that I was attending a company function, something like tree planting event or some get together open filed event in broad dayligt in on open field, with several colleagues, male and sockets kabambe; then gafla bin fuu and punda si zebra I found out that I didnt have my pants on and all my gears and crystal balls are all hanging out there for everyone to see and giggle! Sockets jostle for vantage position to click their smartphones. I try to cover up with my hands lakini nothing get covered much, I try to look for a place to run and hide but I have to pass through a multitude of colleagues who are now surging forward for a lifetime spectacle!!! I start crying/mumbling then I wake up suddenly, panting and with my mouth wide open, making some incoherent sound, sleeping upside, duvet on the floor, pinetree sharp and pointing north like the turret of a Russian Nuclear sub-marine. Jesso!!! Anyone ever experienced such a weird dream? All your evils will soon be revealed. Repent now!! @wamunyota, you may be right, see no.4 below: ...there are four types of sleep: 1. One is to lie on the back: best 2. One is to sleep on the right side: best 3. One is to sleep on the left: not bad 4. And one is to sleep on the stomach that is the sleep of the devil. @Alph, why is sleeping on the left not 'best'?
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
We all dream - we just remember the dreams that get disrupted ... that is why they are "unfinished". All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
mkeiy wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Wamunyota wrote:Impunity wrote:Dreamt that I was attending a company function, something like tree planting event or some get together open filed event in broad dayligt in on open field, with several colleagues, male and sockets kabambe; then gafla bin fuu and punda si zebra I found out that I didnt have my pants on and all my gears and crystal balls are all hanging out there for everyone to see and giggle! Sockets jostle for vantage position to click their smartphones. I try to cover up with my hands lakini nothing get covered much, I try to look for a place to run and hide but I have to pass through a multitude of colleagues who are now surging forward for a lifetime spectacle!!! I start crying/mumbling then I wake up suddenly, panting and with my mouth wide open, making some incoherent sound, sleeping upside, duvet on the floor, pinetree sharp and pointing north like the turret of a Russian Nuclear sub-marine. Jesso!!! Anyone ever experienced such a weird dream? All your evils will soon be revealed. Repent now!! @wamunyota, you may be right, see no.4 below: ...there are four types of sleep: 1. One is to lie on the back: best 2. One is to sleep on the right side: best 3. One is to sleep on the left: not bad4. And one is to sleep on the stomach that is the sleep of the devil. @Alph, why is sleeping on the left not 'best'? @mkeiy, it is " not bad"... But sleeping on your stomach is definitely not healthy. I can share more details if you want... A scientific report (released by the US government, I think in Nov 2000) said that it is one of the major causes of " cot death" which effects children under the age of three. CNN said that sleeping on the stomach is the worst position and leads to neck and back pain, increases wrinkles, and damages breasts i.e. a woman cannot maintain perky "airbags"
We may at times dream between 3-5 dreams, but we remember the one that is most prominent. If a dream occurs again and again, or it is the same dream but different pple also dreaming about, then definitely merits your attention, a msg is being passed on to you.
Often however, we dream of what is in our subconscious minds eg if you were watching a horror movie just before you sleep, you make have dreams of vampires in which you are biting off a generous chunk of @swenani's neck to get to his jugular...
However, @Impunity, in your dream you seem to be anxious about discovery of something that you would rather keep away from people close to you: maybe you r anxious abt coming out of the closet, or the fact that no househelps or vajos within a 2-mile radius of your diggz have peace when you go on leave, etc
Be that as it may,note that in spiritual terms when you dream of: 1) Fires: fire is a purifying agent, you need to work on certain areas of your life.
2) Snakes: be more cautious of devious pple around you who do not rejoice in your success but will outwardly show they do.
Those "unfinished" landing dreams in earlt 20s are the worst! Sweetest!? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Member Joined: 1/27/2012 Posts: 851 Location: Nairobi
AlphDoti wrote:mkeiy wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Wamunyota wrote:Impunity wrote:Dreamt that I was attending a company function, something like tree planting event or some get together open filed event in broad dayligt in on open field, with several colleagues, male and sockets kabambe; then gafla bin fuu and punda si zebra I found out that I didnt have my pants on and all my gears and crystal balls are all hanging out there for everyone to see and giggle! Sockets jostle for vantage position to click their smartphones. I try to cover up with my hands lakini nothing get covered much, I try to look for a place to run and hide but I have to pass through a multitude of colleagues who are now surging forward for a lifetime spectacle!!! I start crying/mumbling then I wake up suddenly, panting and with my mouth wide open, making some incoherent sound, sleeping upside, duvet on the floor, pinetree sharp and pointing north like the turret of a Russian Nuclear sub-marine. Jesso!!! Anyone ever experienced such a weird dream? All your evils will soon be revealed. Repent now!! @wamunyota, you may be right, see no.4 below: ...there are four types of sleep: 1. One is to lie on the back: best 2. One is to sleep on the right side: best 3. One is to sleep on the left: not bad4. And one is to sleep on the stomach that is the sleep of the devil. @Alph, why is sleeping on the left not 'best'? @mkeiy, it is " not bad"... But sleeping on your stomach is definitely not healthy. I can share more details if you want... A scientific report (released by the US government, I think in Nov 2000) said that it is one of the major causes of " cot death" which effects children under the age of three. CNN said that sleeping on the stomach is the worst position and leads to neck and back pain, increases wrinkles, and damages breasts i.e. a woman cannot maintain perky "airbags" @Alph,Saidia brother kwa hii maneno ya sleeping on the left. How safe is it?
Intelligentsia wrote:We may at times dream between 3-5 dreams, but we remember the one that is most prominent. If a dream occurs again and again, or it is the same dream but different pple also dreaming about, then definitely merits your attention, a msg is being passed on to you.
Often however, we dream of what is in our subconscious minds eg if you were watching a horror movie just before you sleep, you make have dreams of vampires in which you are biting off a generous chunk of @swenani's neck to get to his jugular...
However, @Impunity, in your dream you seem to be anxious about discovery of something that you would rather keep away from people close to you: maybe you r anxious abt coming out of the closet, or the fact that no househelps or vajos within a 2-mile radius of your diggz have peace when you go on leave, etc
Be that as it may,note that in spiritual terms when you dream of: 1) Fires: fire is a purifying agent, you need to work on certain areas of your life.
2) Snakes: be more cautious of devious pple around you who do not rejoice in your success but will outwardly show they do.
Hips? Hutia Mundu!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
Intelligentsia wrote:We may at times dream between 3-5 dreams, but we remember the one that is most prominent. If a dream occurs again and again, or it is the same dream but different pple also dreaming about, then definitely merits your attention, a msg is being passed on to you.
Can you translate those of aborted landings? Just when she has said yes and you are lowering her white panties then you wake up, u try to close your eyes hard and make the room darker in order to catch up with the aborted sleep in order to "finish" it lakini you stay awake nontheless! You eyes see stars and the sleep poteas kabisa. You simply decide to go to the washroom and pee to cool down. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
*Afraid of being exposed * Shame with yourself *Guilty in a situation * Vulnerable with friends, business or relationship * Trying to be something that you are not * Not comfortable with your body * Scared of being noticed I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF
You can wake up sweating profusely after the dream, any interpretation In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
That dream means that, you have very many enemies who are looking to finish you. The worst part is that you had nowhere to run, now that is very dangerous since it means you have no escape, you are boxed in, now contrast that with the open field and broad daylight and you are doomed, that means that the green light has been given by all both the heavens and below, nothing to hide.
ongea na @alpha he says a prayer for you
tycho wrote:There are no bad dreams. Prima facie and without looking too deep, kawaida bad dreams are good dreams because they don't actually take place in real life and we suffer no adverse consequences, we wake up we are actually relieved and happy it wasn't real. Au contraire, kawaida good dreams are actually bad dreams in the real world because their perceived beauty, sweetness, etc is stolen/ surreal/ a kind of high, that don't actually happen, causing a feel of despair and disappointment on waking up So for kawaida bad dreams cause relief and happiness they did not materialize, while such good dreams leave us disillusioned.
Ndoto za oduu (Weird dreams!!!!)