Ujinga hauna dawa
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
A lovesick Dutch man waited for ten days in a Chinese airport for a date to arrive, a luckless ordeal which left him requiring hospital treatment after developing severe health problems.
Alexander Pieter Cirk, 41, flew from Holland to Huanghua International Airport in Changsha, Hunan province, south China on July 22 in the hope of meeting a 26-year-old woman he met online two months ago, known only by the surname Zhang.
When he found no one waiting for him at the airport, Mr Cirk refused to leave the building and ended up sleeping there for ten nights. The prolonged wait - coupled with lack of sleep and adequate nutrition - had a bad effect on the Dutchman, causing him to pass out as an effect of his severe diabetes.
With his condition worsening, emergency services were summoned to airport, where they quickly took Mr Cirk away for treatment.All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
That Chinese woman must be Nigerian "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
She does exist after all?
Ms Zhang told news reporters she had been having plastic surgery treatment in Zhengzhou while Mr Cirk waited, and had turned her phone off while her face was wrapped in gauze.
The 26-year-old confirmed she did not expect Mr Cirk to make the 5,400 mile one-way trip from his home city Amsterdam to Changsha.
She told a local news channel: 'We had advanced our romantic relationship but later he seemed a little callous towards me.
'One day he sent me a photo of air tickets abruptly and I thought it was a joke. He didn't contact me later.'
Ms Zhang says she called Mr Cirk in hospital, after which they had a two hour conversation and discussed the Dutch man's ordeal.
Intelligentsia wrote:murchr wrote:That Chinese woman must be Nigerian A Nigerian man no doubt, maybe ni ule alishikwa juzi Port Harcourt for conning pipis > US$ 60m. This mzungu must have spent tonnes of cash uptill that point, hio ndio ilileta denial na machungu na kuamsha maradhi I have always wondered about some people... really... these people don't know when to quit. So umefika... you are calling your date and nothing... at what point do you realise you have been played? day 1? day 2? no... if she has not shown in like 2hours na simu iko mteja in chinese you must start considering yourself as having been played. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
@ masukums, our posts crossed each other - seems Ms Zhang does exist?
@masukush, this guy is in love. I know it's a bit difficult to explain to our people, you know ; "hiyo rav ndio kitu gani?"
Am sure you have met this line somewhere.
"Neither be cynical about love, for in the face of aridity and disenchamtment, it's as perennial as the grass"
Intelligentsia wrote:She does exist after all?
Ms Zhang told news reporters she had been having plastic surgery treatment in Zhengzhou while Mr Cirk waited, and had turned her phone off while her face was wrapped in gauze.
The 26-year-old confirmed she did not expect Mr Cirk to make the 5,400 mile one-way trip from his home city Amsterdam to Changsha.
She told a local news channel: 'We had advanced our romantic relationship but later he seemed a little callous towards me.
'One day he sent me a photo of air tickets abruptly and I thought it was a joke. He didn't contact me later.'
Ms Zhang says she called Mr Cirk in hospital, after which they had a two hour conversation and discussed the Dutch man's ordeal.
interesting... are we sure it's the same Zhang? Ama kuna Zhang fulani ameona gap? he only knew one name!! There is no fool like an old fool. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:Intelligentsia wrote:murchr wrote:That Chinese woman must be Nigerian A Nigerian man no doubt, maybe ni ule alishikwa juzi Port Harcourt for conning pipis > US$ 60m. This mzungu must have spent tonnes of cash uptill that point, hio ndio ilileta denial na machungu na kuamsha maradhi I have always wondered about some people... really... these people don't know when to quit. So umefika... you are calling your date and nothing... at what point do you realise you have been played? day 1? day 2? no... if she has not shown in like 2hours na simu iko mteja in chinese you must start considering yourself as having been played. Hii maneno ya rav ni ngumu. Why don't we spend our time wondering about easier things like South Sudan than rav? Hii rav huwezani nayo.
masukuma wrote:Intelligentsia wrote:She does exist after all?
interesting... are we sure it's the same Zhang? Ama kuna Zhang fulani ameona gap? he only knew one name!! There is no fool like an old fool. Ndio huyo "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
This reminds me of a certain Kakai Kilonzo song with a conversation like "my dia mwikali, ningukua" mwikali says "niki" he says "ni wendo".. and with a finality Mwikali says "ndukue"
(My dear mwikali, am going to die, mwikali asks why, "because of love" he says. The MwI kali says "just die")
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/27/2012 Posts: 2,256 Location: Bandalungwa
Its not ujinga. The quest for romance makes people do crazy things.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
She was having plastic surgery... That will explain why she looks different from the Instagram photos. Life is short. Live passionately.
Alba wrote:Its not ujinga. The quest for romance makes people do crazy things. romantic love and ujinga go together
Lolest! wrote:Alba wrote:Its not ujinga. The quest for romance makes people do crazy things. romantic love and ujinga go together Love brings the ujinga in many!!! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
here are questions that still linger 1) He only knew 1 name? just a single name? then you fly to china a place with 1.4 billion people. Heck the surname Zhang is shared by 7.1% of the population. that is a whooping 113 million people (the population of Kenya, Tanzania and Zambia ish) people? Not a very bright man 2) She had her phone off... for 10 days? really? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Ujinga hauna dawa