wazua Wed, Mar 4, 2026

Sema Joto!!
Mtu Biz
#1 Posted : Monday, March 21, 2016 9:46:34 AM

The heat in Nairobi as early as 8.00 in the morning and as late as 6.00 is unreal!

Pray Pray
Sola Scriptura

#2 Posted : Monday, March 21, 2016 10:00:11 AM

Mtu Biz wrote:
The heat in Nairobi as early as 8.00 in the morning and as late as 6.00 is unreal!

Pray Pray

You are lucky for you its mpaka 6pm, mine extends till 2am in the morning...various matrimonial obligations are highly affected.

ION:Today should be the HOTTEST since 21-March is teh equinox day!

#3 Posted : Monday, March 21, 2016 10:02:41 AM

Contrary to messages doing rounds on social media, Kenya is not experiencing a heat wave, Kenya Meteorological Department’s Deputy Director Peter Ambenje has said.

The misleading message, which was shared widely on social media towards the end of the week, stated that Kenya would experience elevated temperatures for a period of 5 days.

Also Read: Choge, Nyairera spare Kenya’s blushes in Portland

“Due to the equinox phenomenon that will affect in the next 5 days, please stay indoors especially from 12pm-3pm daily. The temperature will fluctuate till 40 degrees Celsius. This can easily cause dehydration and sun stroke,” read the circular in part.

It went on to advise Kenyans, especially those living in the coastal region, to take up to three litres of water daily to prevent dehydration.

“Everyone should be consuming about three litres of fluid every day. Monitor everyone’s blood pressure as frequently as possible. Many may get heat stroke. [Take] cold showers as frequently as possible,” read the social media post.

Kenya Meteorological Department’s Deputy Director has, however, disputed this warning message, saying that the country is not experiencing heat waves.

“We are not expecting any heat waves because of the equinox – those are just stories doing rounds on social media. There are places in Kenya where the temperature gets to 40 degrees, but that is not out of the ordinary.”

He went on to state that Kenyans need not worry about extreme temperatures: “What you will see is the usual fluctuation of temperature, nothing to raise alarm about.”

Ambenje went on to clarify that the equinox is a normal astronomical phenomenon – one that occurs twice a year.

“The equinox that people are talking about is simply the transition from the winter to spring, and this happens in March every year. It is more evident as you move further from the equator. The next one will take place in September,” he said.

A weather report released by the Meteorological Department on the march 18 stated that Lodwar, Garissa, Madera, and Wajir could hit highs of 38 to 40 degrees Celsius.

The highest temperatures for the coastal region (Malindi, Mombasa and Lamu) vary between 32 and 35 degrees Celsius, with Voi having a possible high of 36 degrees.

https://citizentv.co.ke/...eat-wave-rumours-118914/
#4 Posted : Monday, March 21, 2016 10:04:02 AM

Mtu Biz wrote:

Pray Pray

You are lucky for you its mpaka 6pm, mine extends till 2am in the morning...various matrimonial obligations are highly affected.

The sweat and smelly p*ssies cannot allow any action plus the soggyness..... action postponed until temperatures allow!!!!
Mtu Biz
#5 Posted : Monday, March 21, 2016 10:06:41 AM

Is it hotter than usual in your own experience @ lol est?
Sola Scriptura

#6 Posted : Monday, March 21, 2016 10:13:19 AM

Mtu Biz wrote:
Is it hotter than usual in your own experience @ lol est?

am not @ Laughing out loudly but its unusually hot....
#7 Posted : Monday, March 21, 2016 10:25:39 AM

Mtu Biz wrote:

Pray Pray

The sweat and smelly p*ssies cannot allow any action plus the soggyness..... action postponed until temperatures allow!!!!

Landing in the bathtab is now on the upward trend.

Wamunyota
#8 Posted : Monday, March 21, 2016 10:39:49 AM

Mtu Biz wrote:

Pray Pray

smile smile Kazi lazima iendelee whether there is soggyness,foggyness or any other nessnet.Chapa ilale.
Hutia Mundu!!
#9 Posted : Monday, March 21, 2016 11:52:38 AM

I had thought am sick, kumbe hii joto kila mtu anaisikia.

And having a steel container site office makes it even worse, fan or no fan.

#10 Posted : Monday, March 21, 2016 12:12:57 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:

Pray Pray

This is gross. You must apologize to the republic for using such uncouth language.
#11 Posted : Monday, March 21, 2016 12:39:51 PM

#12 Posted : Monday, March 21, 2016 1:43:49 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:

Pray Pray

Can you be more specific on the type of heat you're talking about?
#13 Posted : Monday, March 21, 2016 1:48:23 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:

Pray Pray

Can you be more specific on the type of heat you're talking about?

Ethiteri
#14 Posted : Monday, March 21, 2016 2:21:40 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:

Pray Pray

very disrespectful to us women,I must say.

Anyhow if your wife's/girlfriends feels like you have said above...pole kwako.You have both failed.You need to get home earlier and discuss her hygiene and give her the tools to deal with it.

Otherwise sisi wengine tuko safi sana.In this weather we shower 3 times(morning,as soon as one gets home and at night before sleeping.

#15 Posted : Monday, March 21, 2016 3:53:12 PM

Ethiteri wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:

Pray Pray

very disrespectful to us women,I must say.

Anyhow if your wife's/girlfriends feels like you have said above...pole kwako.You have both failed.You need to get home earlier and discuss her hygiene and give her the tools to deal with it.

Otherwise sisi wengine tuko safi sana.In this weather we shower 3 times(morning,as soon as one gets home and at night before sleeping.

Does the word "smell" means a repugnant odour?
Why are some pussy owners so defensive?
There could be more underlying issues (pun)!

smell
smel/Submit
noun
the faculty or power of perceiving odors or scents by means of the organs in the nose.
"a highly developed sense of smell"
verb
perceive or detect the odor or scent of (something).
"I think I can smell something burning"
synonyms: get a sniff of, scent, detect
"he smelled her perfume"
emit an odor or scent of a specified kind.
"it smelled like cough medicine"

#16 Posted : Monday, March 21, 2016 4:40:34 PM

Mtu Biz
#17 Posted : Monday, March 21, 2016 9:30:32 PM

Sola Scriptura

Mtu Biz
#18 Posted : Monday, March 21, 2016 9:32:31 PM

Meanwhile.. plan in the works to officially hack 17k acres off Mau.
Sola Scriptura

Thitifini
#19 Posted : Monday, March 21, 2016 9:44:49 PM

And the gaament plans to create an emergency fund for Equinox

60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
Rollins
#20 Posted : Monday, March 21, 2016 10:53:26 PM

Damn i am suffering...8th day holed up at the pub. Mama asked.me to bring her a cold snapp last friday.but one. Every time i leave the pub with the precious drink in hand...it loses its coldness before i reach the car and i have to rush it back to the fridge...
women.and their unrealistic demand!
Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day