wazua Sun, Aug 10, 2025

I am Depressed. :( :( :(
#1 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2016 12:15:35 AM

Yet some thieves in Africa and specifically in Kenya have totally no shame when they steal billions of shillings from the tax payers.

Taurrus
#2 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2016 1:21:05 AM

Yet some thieves in Africa and specifically in Kenya have totally no shame when they steal billions of shillings from the tax payers.

Wewe washiko uko pekee yako hapa! for are us hao wezi bring money mashinani, and thats all we want!
#3 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2016 7:50:47 AM

Taurrus wrote:

Wewe washiko uko pekee yako hapa! for are us hao wezi bring money mashinani, and thats all we want!

Surely...Sad Sad
#4 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2016 8:07:45 AM

Depression is a dangerous condition that one should avoid early.
#5 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2016 9:23:32 AM

JeeeZ. This is a very sad sight.
#6 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2016 10:30:48 AM

Woi!!
#7 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2016 12:17:16 PM

Very unfortunate state of African leaders. Shame on all of you tribalist who vote along tribal lines. Tribal politics results in "our turn to eat" nonsense. Shame on you if you are political sycophant Shame on you Shame on you
#8 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2016 1:04:33 PM

As a parent ... my eyes are wet.. it stings me! - it's rather sad... but I am wondering... what's missing? I see african grown ups around there! I have seen millet or is it sourgum and bananas around there. I see chickens walking around... As parents and grown ups - why would we accept fatalism and accept this to happen? Forget people in a city who you have never met... Children should not be allowed to grow up that fast ...why would you let them grow up that fast while seeing them? if you that close to these children seeing their plight daily is not moved, why would you expect people in some capital to get moved? this video is a call to action... not call to call others to action. it's really really sad!! I am shocked at the callousness of our hearts.
mkeiy
#9 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2016 1:38:25 PM

#10 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2016 2:13:03 PM

How do you avoid depression? Sometimes you just feel down for no apparent reason
#11 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2016 9:15:58 PM

mkeiy wrote:

Sad Sad Sad Sad so sad. Sad Sad
#12 Posted : Sunday, March 06, 2016 7:58:41 AM

Shak wrote:

How do you avoid depression? Sometimes you just feel down for no apparent reason

A critical factor in avoiding depression is mind awareness and training. A well trained mind is difficult to get into depression because it can see itself getting into what's known as the depression cycles and halting the process ...
streetwise
#13 Posted : Sunday, March 06, 2016 9:06:36 AM

And i assure you this is due to the sin of corruption with bad governess as its partiner. That is why in China corruption atttracts the death penalty because it kill others. God help us all from this evil
#14 Posted : Sunday, March 06, 2016 8:40:24 PM

Watched the entire video on youtube. Good thing is it ended in a happy ending as the kids were helped, but how many others out there that we don't know about?
#15 Posted : Sunday, March 06, 2016 10:55:13 PM

Msungu is a hypocrite. He can never show pictures of his people suffering due to "respect for privacy" but is quick to broadcast a nyeuthi video like the one above. Why the double standards. Why not offer his help discretely?
#16 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2016 8:46:41 AM

I guess thiose who steal and emmase billion of stolen chash have no idea this is happening.
Ignorance is a bliss...so please lets sensitize the thieves first and then they will change thier thievery.

kayhara
#17 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2016 10:01:35 AM

mkeiy wrote:

Sad Sad Sad Sad so sad. Sad Sad

wow,Pray Pray people can be poor but when children die of hunger in a country not experiencing drought? we have failed WE HAVE FAILED, all this while our cows eat fresh carrots and cabbages in Nyandarua.
To Each His Own
#18 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2016 10:27:28 AM

Here is the full video. This was done in 2008!

If you think about it.... it really doesn't matter that the story was done in Uganda! it really doesn't! It's the image of Africans! it doesn't matter where you are from. It doesn't matter if you took your spouse to Kempinki for valentines or own a private jet. Africans in Senegal all the way to those in South Africa cannot escape this image! it's our collective image to the outside world... it's your image!! To the rest of the world - we are just africans... you are the one who tends to think of the plight of Ugandans as being separate from that of Kenyans. Until the very least of ours stop living like this.... this will always be our image.
#19 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2016 11:19:39 AM

These problems can occur even in Europe. It has nothing to do with being african.

So should this be the "Image of Europeans"? This self hate by africans must stop.

#20 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2016 11:37:27 AM

These problems can occur even in Europe. It has nothing to do with being african.

"occurred" ... even if they still "occur" - that is not the image of europe - right?
The image of Africa is not Dangote it's these children. I am just awaking you to that fact... your individual success is considered an anomaly! a glitch, you are that circled dot

I think I said it once... for africa - success is considered more an exception rather than the norm and is tied to the individual - failure is propagated to society and individual failure is propagated to society. it also happens within us - that is why in some people's minds Wangari Mathaai was an 'individual' and Waiguru is a 'Kikuyu'. The day Wangari Mathaai gets her reputation tarnished - she will be a kikuyu proper. To the rest of the world... Dangote is not the sterotypical nigerian. Who is the richest Kenyan of native "stock"? let's assume its Chris Kirubi. DJ C.K. is not the stereotypical Kenyan.... it's some random child in North Eastern or Kibera. DJ. C.K. may employ as many white faces as he wishes to coz he may just feel like doing that (there is a 'the bench' episode where he said this - refer to that) but he won't be our image out there. That is why wazunguz land here and go to Kibera for the "real african" experience. They don't make their way to Kempiski or some other schmancy place. Mimi sijawahi enda Kibera coz hakuna mtu najua huko but mzungu akifika nairobi lazima aende Kibera. So if you want to rehabilitate your image - work on these areas.... remember that you are not the sole determinant of your image.