Of HELB loans and driving licences
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Ni kubaya. http://nairobinews.natio...es-defaulted-helb-loan/
Quote:Kenyans who have defaulted on their loans from the Higher Education Loans Board will not be allowed to renew their driving licences this year.
This is after the National Transport and Safety Authority (NTSA) struck a deal with Helb that will see defaulters repay their loans first before the licences are renewed.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
PHUNDAAA LAWS! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
Quote:“We recently compared driving licence holders and Helb defaulters. Surprisingly, we matched 8,000 records of driving licence holders who are not repaying. what connection is there between having a driving license and being able to repay a loan.
nakujua wrote:Quote:“We recently compared driving licence holders and Helb defaulters. Surprisingly, we matched 8,000 records of driving licence holders who are not repaying. what connection is there between having a driving license and being able to repay a loan. Gava using its machnery to nap defaulters. Nikubaya @Uber Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
nakujua wrote:Quote:“We recently compared driving licence holders and Helb defaulters. Surprisingly, we matched 8,000 records of driving licence holders who are not repaying. what connection is there between having a driving license and being able to repay a loan. You must not buy car before repaying your loan.
nakujua wrote:Quote:“We recently compared driving licence holders and Helb defaulters. Surprisingly, we matched 8,000 records of driving licence holders who are not repaying. what connection is there between having a driving license and being able to repay a loan. @nakuja, just a record matching meant to deny a service so you can sort out the other. I once needed a SACCO loan and they sent me to Anniversary towers first to sort our the small matter, guess what, i had to clear my HELB arrears! Ni Kubaya "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
nakujua wrote:Quote:“We recently compared driving licence holders and Helb defaulters. Surprisingly, we matched 8,000 records of driving licence holders who are not repaying. what connection is there between having a driving license and being able to repay a loan. By driving, it means you have 'arrived'.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
majimaji wrote:nakujua wrote:Quote:“We recently compared driving licence holders and Helb defaulters. Surprisingly, we matched 8,000 records of driving licence holders who are not repaying. what connection is there between having a driving license and being able to repay a loan. By driving, it means you have 'arrived'. or are a 'driver' All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:majimaji wrote:nakujua wrote:Quote:“We recently compared driving licence holders and Helb defaulters. Surprisingly, we matched 8,000 records of driving licence holders who are not repaying. what connection is there between having a driving license and being able to repay a loan. By driving, it means you have 'arrived'. or are a 'driver' It does not necessarily mean that having a dl equals to owning a car, most guys get their dl's after form four - it would be better if they married the car registration records to helb, prevent car registration if you are a defaulter.
Gathige wrote:nakujua wrote:Quote:“We recently compared driving licence holders and Helb defaulters. Surprisingly, we matched 8,000 records of driving licence holders who are not repaying. what connection is there between having a driving license and being able to repay a loan. @nakuja, just a record matching meant to deny a service so you can sort out the other. I once needed a SACCO loan and they sent me to Anniversary towers first to sort our the small matter, guess what, i had to clear my HELB arrears! Ni Kubaya I understand they need to recover the funds, but the dl thing seems a bit too far fetched - I am looking at a scenario where records have not been updated which happens, and an individual who needs the dl for their everyday work being inconvenienced.
hardwood wrote:nakujua wrote:Quote:“We recently compared driving licence holders and Helb defaulters. Surprisingly, we matched 8,000 records of driving licence holders who are not repaying. what connection is there between having a driving license and being able to repay a loan. You must not buy car before repaying your loan.  they should tie that to car registration, or log book transfer, hii mambo ya dl itaumiza madereva na pilots wa boda boda.
nakujua wrote:hardwood wrote:nakujua wrote:Quote:“We recently compared driving licence holders and Helb defaulters. Surprisingly, we matched 8,000 records of driving licence holders who are not repaying. what connection is there between having a driving license and being able to repay a loan. You must not buy car before repaying your loan.  they should tie that to car registration, or log book transfer, hii mambo ya dl itaumiza madereva na pilots wa boda boda. Hao madereva na pilots still need to pay their loans.... All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Member Joined: 2/4/2016 Posts: 175 Location: Global
No where to hide.Moving towards a civilized society.
Let people pay for others to get.
I believe its one of the many ways to nab defaulters. CRB is another.And who knows soon it could be linked to your mortgage.As you pay your instalments you gawa kidogo for helb.
Ethiteri wrote:No where to hide.Moving towards a civilized society.
I believe its one of the many ways to nab defaulters. CRB is another.And who knows soon it could be linked to your mortgage.As you pay your instalments you gawa kidogo for helb. Masukuma, what is your opinion on socialism?
masukuma wrote:nakujua wrote:hardwood wrote:nakujua wrote:Quote:“We recently compared driving licence holders and Helb defaulters. Surprisingly, we matched 8,000 records of driving licence holders who are not repaying. what connection is there between having a driving license and being able to repay a loan. You must not buy car before repaying your loan.  they should tie that to car registration, or log book transfer, hii mambo ya dl itaumiza madereva na pilots wa boda boda. Hao madereva na pilots still need to pay their loans.... true, everyone needs to pay their debts, but having a debt is not a crime, and denying such a document (without legislation) based on ones debt status I feel is a bit too much. Tomorrow IEBC might want the dl denied to all those who did not vote
^^^ But you only need a photo identity to vote, so an expired DL will suffice. @Kethi did vote in that school along Langata near Carnivore in Karen using an expired passport. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Anti_Burglar wrote:Ethiteri wrote:No where to hide.Moving towards a civilized society.
I believe its one of the many ways to nab defaulters. CRB is another.And who knows soon it could be linked to your mortgage.As you pay your instalments you gawa kidogo for helb. Masukuma, what is your opinion on socialism?  All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Helb ties loans to payment by defaulting parents...the transfer of the funds to their accounts will be delayed until their parents resume payment of the loans...
What are Kenyans breathing? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Of HELB loans and driving licences