wazua Wed, Aug 13, 2025

Middle class wazuans tumeshikwo!!!!!!!!!!!
#1 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2016 1:51:16 AM

Anti_Burglar
#2 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2016 9:06:20 AM

Nothing to do with 'middle class'. Expect more intrusions. Privacy is gone in the name of 'security'. Hakuna pahala pengine mammon inaweza wekwa?
keraka
#3 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2016 10:13:28 AM

That prudential guideline is quite in order.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
#4 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2016 10:22:29 AM

All because of Ben Gethi...il be depositing 950k or better yet CBK still accepts cash payment for T Bills and Bonds without question
#5 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2016 10:22:50 AM

Anti_Burglar wrote:

Nothing to do with 'middle class'. Expect more intrusions. Privacy is gone in the name of 'security'. Hakuna pahala pengine mammon inaweza wekwa?

This catches transitory middle class aka tenderprenuers.....na watu wa procurement. Avenues still exist
#6 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2016 10:28:53 AM

would this be sufficient?
1) source of money is SELF
2) no... i am just irresponsible. I like living like there is no tomorrow!! YOLO!!!
3) yes... very necessary because I want it
4) I am suspicious of your system!! New World Order... Illuminati e.t.c. I don't know the account numbers of the beneficiaries (see 6,7,8) below for more information
5) I will take my money to my car parked outside... and then.... well... only God knows!
6) I am going to spend it irresponsibly... I will live it up!!
7) The people who will chop my money coz I don't care and their families.
8) I d0n't know who they are now but I will know soon enough when I walk into these premises of these people.

after all at the end of the day it's your cash - they will part with it
PeterReborn
#7 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2016 10:35:49 AM

All because of Ben Gethi...il be depositing 950k or better yet CBK still accepts cash payment for T Bills and Bonds without question

@Maka do you use your cds account or that of the commercial bank?If you use the cds account of the commercial bank,do they charge any commission?
Consistency is better than intensity
#8 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2016 10:40:33 AM

PeterReborn wrote:

@Maka do you use your cds account or that of the commercial bank?If you use the cds account of the commercial bank,do they charge any commission?

I use mine...i doubt they charge commission because they are placing agents and are paid directly by CBK for every amount placed successfully for any auction..i think 0.15% then less WHT.
#9 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2016 11:00:21 AM

Anti_Burglar wrote:

But we must admit the ramifications are deadly.The next thing we will see is a law requiring a set limit to the amount of cash one can have in the house.
#10 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2016 12:42:13 PM

Why are u worried if u r clean?

whiteowl
#11 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2016 12:43:57 PM

I don't see what they are going to achieve with this.I can withdrawal 20 million and claim its for hosting a house party. How are they to verify?
Anti_Burglar
#12 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2016 1:05:27 PM

For the same reason you put on clothes yet you have everything everybody has.
Anti_Burglar
#13 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2016 1:11:09 PM

Anti_Burglar wrote:

But we must admit the ramifications are deadly.The next thing we will see is a law requiring a set limit to the amount of cash one can have in the house.

Tighter and tighter!
#14 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2016 1:27:18 PM

Anti_Burglar wrote:

indeed... it's none of their business anyway. What if you change your mind after you get the cash? do you need to go back and update the form such that you can update it with the new idea that comes to mind? Imagine if you will - you were withdrawing to go live it up in a strip club and decided otherwise coz it suddenly hit you that it would be a good idea to have your bed covered with notes so that you and your wife can "get it on" on top of a huge stack of cash - an idea that you got from the indecent proposal movie.... would you need to go back and update the form?
popat
#15 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2016 2:00:50 PM

whiteowl wrote:
I don't see what they are going to achieve with this.I can withdrawal 20 million and claim its for hosting a house party. How are they to verify?
If you do clean business you have nothing to worry about.The target group have reason to worry about because if they dare withdraw sub $10 frequently to beat this requirement the AFU will be very interested.If they do over 10 dollars frequently too and the reason is not convincing enough they may be told to show evidence of the evidence on the ground.Kama jamaa amejenga kaplot na hajadeclare then hapo iko shinda.Watu wafanye biashara safi.
#16 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2016 2:04:16 PM

Anti_Burglar wrote:

d'oh! d'oh!

Sasa wazua imefika this level of reasoning... Ni sawa tu.

#17 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2016 2:10:18 PM

popat wrote:
whiteowl wrote:
If you do clean business you have nothing to worry about.The target group have reason to worry about because if they dare withdraw sub $10 frequently to beat this requirement the AFU will be very interested.If they do over 10 dollars frequently too and the reason is not convincing enough they may be told to show evidence of the evidence on the ground.Kama jamaa amejenga kaplot na hajadeclare then hapo iko shinda.Watu wafanye biashara safi.

So... is there a requirement to "show" what you have done with your own private money? to "account" for it - so to speak? By the way - is there a requirement for this form to be filled "truthfully" to the best of one's ability?
Anti_Burglar
#18 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2016 2:22:15 PM

Anti_Burglar wrote:

d'oh! d'oh!

Pole ndugu. I meant no harm. I meant that it does not have to be explained and no reason has to be given even if one is clean. Itś none of anyoneś business.
#19 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2016 2:26:18 PM

Anti_Burglar wrote:

d'oh! d'oh!

Pole ndugu. I meant no harm. I meant that it does not have to be explained and no reason has to be given even if one is clean. Itś none of anyoneś business.

hahaha or being asked to strip naked at a security checkpoint because there is nothing to hide or fear since you aren't a terrorist
#20 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2016 2:52:08 PM

Ni kufyam!