wazua Fri, Jan 3, 2025

KCB MPesa is now unfair
bartum
#1 Posted : Thursday, January 21, 2016 3:54:20 PM

Kcb is now unfair

Your KCB M-PESA loan is still in default. You have been listed with CRB. Please pay KES 0.06 now. Dial *844# and deposit cash from M-PESA. SMS 22522.
Pesa Nane
#2 Posted : Thursday, January 21, 2016 4:06:19 PM

bartum wrote:
Your KCB M-PESA loan is still in default. You have been listed with CRB. Please pay KES 0.06 now. Dial *844# and deposit cash from M-PESA. SMS 22522.

Adjectives aside, debt is debt!
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
ForSport2
#3 Posted : Thursday, January 21, 2016 4:07:45 PM

de minimis.
I'd visit a branch and present a 10ct coin.
I'd insist on change too
#4 Posted : Thursday, January 21, 2016 4:08:26 PM

bartum wrote:

in banking no money is small 20m pple × .06 gives you a cool 1.2m default
#5 Posted : Thursday, January 21, 2016 4:13:08 PM

mlennyma wrote:
bartum wrote:

Lakini taking you to CRB for that kind of money is going overboard smile
#6 Posted : Thursday, January 21, 2016 4:25:38 PM

mlennyma wrote:
bartum wrote:

contrary to this many kenyans don't care about their cents left with banks
junior121121
#7 Posted : Thursday, January 21, 2016 6:49:40 PM

mlennyma wrote:
bartum wrote:

contrary to this many kenyans don't care about their cents left with banks

this is ridiculousd'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
PKoli
#8 Posted : Thursday, January 21, 2016 10:02:24 PM

bartum wrote:

What happened Bartum? You didn't pay your debt?

Please get me in my inbox for personal
#9 Posted : Thursday, January 21, 2016 11:14:25 PM

bartum wrote:

That's stupid. They should have a reasonable cut-off like 10/-.
kayhara
#10 Posted : Friday, January 22, 2016 10:02:27 AM

bartum wrote:

pay them, I know a friend who works at hte ministry of education he did not account for 3 bob out of the 25,000/- he was given, his salary was suspended until he filled all paper work showing that he has paid back the 3 bob, it's like giving a small company work then refuse to pay saying that the money is negligible for some that 1,5,10, 1000 or even 10,000 is big money, eg can you withdraw 100 from mpesa if your balance is 126.99/- no you can't. lipa nanii
To Each His Own
#11 Posted : Friday, January 22, 2016 11:08:46 AM

bartum wrote:
Kcb is now unfair

Question is, why didn't you pay your full debt the same way you received it?
#12 Posted : Friday, January 22, 2016 11:44:20 AM

bartum wrote:

Hii ndiyo shida ya automation!! You need to build some "common sense" into the system.
bartum
#13 Posted : Friday, January 22, 2016 12:17:09 PM

bartum wrote:

Hii ndiyo shida ya automation!! You need to build some "common sense" into the system.

Now what can i do
#14 Posted : Friday, January 22, 2016 1:33:56 PM

bartum wrote:

Now what can i do

what can you do?Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Lipa deni and thereafter, head to CRB to explain yourself.

With my thick idealism goggles, I do not see any wrong KCB did-if you are supposed to tie your shoe, tie it do not wait until you trip and start cursing the shoe lace