Groups
Triumph
Cytonn Investments
The growth of Cytonn Investments within the past one year is phenomenal. This is a company to watch for long-term private equity investors like myself. I am on-board!
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
eco wrote:The growth of Cytonn Investments within the past one year is phenomenal. This is a company to watch for long-term private equity investors like myself. I am on-board! They are very aggressive. Edwin, Arora, Liz seem to know their stuff. Life is short. Live passionately.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,300 Location: kenya
sparkly wrote:eco wrote:The growth of Cytonn Investments within the past one year is phenomenal. This is a company to watch for long-term private equity investors like myself. I am on-board! They are very aggressive. Edwin, Arora, Liz seem to know their stuff. What I like about them is that there is a legal contract between the two of you guys, ..unlike FEP,unaitas and others where there is no such.downside is the minimum deposit .they want 1 million minimum deposit. Is there anyone who has experience with these guys
Rank: New-farer Joined: 12/9/2015 Posts: 47 Location: +254
1m for the CMS or for some other product/investment?
"I get uneasy with picture perfect packages, unless I am in the studio" - Pesa Nane, 30.12.15Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Pesa Nane wrote:"I get uneasy with picture perfect packages, unless I am in the studio" - Pesa Nane, 30.12.15 I think the 'picture perfect' Transcentury and HomeAfrika have debunked the local chama/property myth
ForSport2 wrote:1m for the CMS or for some other product/investment? It's for cms
muganda wrote:Pesa Nane wrote:"I get uneasy with picture perfect packages, unless I am in the studio" - Pesa Nane, 30.12.15 I think the 'picture perfect' Transcentury and HomeAfrika have debunked the local chama/property myth Especially with a murky past, while the present and future is presented to look beyond excellent Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
I've seen so many such operators come and go. A quick google search shows they share offices with lawyers etc. Sounds very dodgy. Lawrence Holzman Greenbelt, MD Bankruptcy Lawyer. 23 years experience (301) 876-4393 6411 Ivy Lane, Suite 112 Greenbelt, MD 20770 Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
KulaRaha wrote:I've seen so many such operators come and go.
A quick google search shows they share offices with lawyers etc. Sounds very dodgy.
Lawrence Holzman Greenbelt, MD Bankruptcy Lawyer. 23 years experience (301) 876-4393 6411 Ivy Lane, Suite 112 Greenbelt, MD 20770
According to you kula raha, Kwa hivyo hii ni moto ya kuotea mbali ama karibu??
What's their paid up, as in real paid up share capital? Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Just had a chat with a representative, claiming 18% pa on investment, and 1week turnaround time for exit, anyone with hard experience please...? If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
SO where do they take that 18% money? Drugs and prostitution? Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
livie wrote:Just had a chat with a representative, claiming 18% pa on investment, and 1week turnaround time for exit, anyone with hard experience please...? See below e-mail received from their business development team. Note the minimum amount required is Kes 1 million. Good morning and hope this finds you well. Please note that our current Cytonn Cash Management Solution Interest Rates for this week are as shown below: For KES 1&3 months:18% p.a 6 months: 18% p.a 12 months: 18% p.a For USD 3 months: 4% p.a 6 months: 4% p.a 12 months: 4% p.a In addition to offering a comprehensive lifestyle, The Alma has a compelling proposition from the off-plan purchase with a potential 28% per annum / annualized return. Our off-plan purchase prices are as follows: 1 Bedroom: Kshs 5.5 mn 2 Bedroom: Kshs 7.5 mn 3 Bedroom: Kshs 9 mn Thanks and have a good week ahead. Business Development Team
Runner wrote:livie wrote:Just had a chat with a representative, claiming 18% pa on investment, and 1week turnaround time for exit, anyone with hard experience please...? See below e-mail received from their business development team. Note the minimum amount required is Kes 1 million. Good morning and hope this finds you well. Please note that our current Cytonn Cash Management Solution Interest Rates for this week are as shown below: For KES 1&3 months:18% p.a 6 months: 18% p.a 12 months: 18% p.a For USD 3 months: 4% p.a 6 months: 4% p.a 12 months: 4% p.a In addition to offering a comprehensive lifestyle, The Alma has a compelling proposition from the off-plan purchase with a potential 28% per annum / annualized return. Our off-plan purchase prices are as follows: 1 Bedroom: Kshs 5.5 mn 2 Bedroom: Kshs 7.5 mn 3 Bedroom: Kshs 9 mn Thanks and have a good week ahead. Business Development Team When was the email sent?Are you sure it was not sent last year when the T-Bill rates went haywire?The next best as I see it it at 11% for 1 month and 13 % for 3 months.What do these guys know that established players don't ?
Chaka wrote:Runner wrote:livie wrote:Just had a chat with a representative, claiming 18% pa on investment, and 1week turnaround time for exit, anyone with hard experience please...? See below e-mail received from their business development team. Note the minimum amount required is Kes 1 million. Good morning and hope this finds you well. Please note that our current Cytonn Cash Management Solution Interest Rates for this week are as shown below: For KES 1&3 months:18% p.a 6 months: 18% p.a 12 months: 18% p.a For USD 3 months: 4% p.a 6 months: 4% p.a 12 months: 4% p.a In addition to offering a comprehensive lifestyle, The Alma has a compelling proposition from the off-plan purchase with a potential 28% per annum / annualized return. Our off-plan purchase prices are as follows: 1 Bedroom: Kshs 5.5 mn 2 Bedroom: Kshs 7.5 mn 3 Bedroom: Kshs 9 mn Thanks and have a good week ahead. Business Development Team When was the email sent?Are you sure it was not sent last year when the T-Bill rates went haywire?The next best as I see it it at 11% for 1 month and 13 % for 3 months.What do these guys know that established players don't ? Talked to them on Monday it's 18%pa all through the different tenors possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote: Talked to them on Monday it's 18%pa all through the different tenors
Could these other asset managers be taking cash to Cytonn and then paying us peanuts?
Chaka wrote:maka wrote: Talked to them on Monday it's 18%pa all through the different tenors
Could these other asset managers be taking cash to Cytonn and then paying us peanuts? yes sir...I believe so. possunt quia posse videntur
These guys developed the very popular Britam CMS product. It's a profitable product for Britam, but you need very good treasury management. Sehemu ndio nyumba
Mainat wrote:These guys developed the very popular Britam CMS product. It's a profitable product for Britam, but you need very good treasury management. Other insurance companies have a competing product.Initially one had to have KSh 5M to invest in that product.Looks like competition made them lower that to KSh 1M.
Groups
Triumph
Cytonn Investments