wazua Fri, Aug 15, 2025

Steve Jobs’ Last Words!!!!!!!
#1 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 11:05:42 AM

I reached the pinnacle of success in the business world.
In others’ eyes, my life is an epitome of success.

However, aside from work, I have little joy. In the end, wealth is only a fact of life that I am accustomed to.

At this moment, lying on the sick bed and recalling my whole life, I realize that all the recognition and wealth that I took so much pride in, have paled and become meaningless in the face of impending death.

In the darkness, I look at the green lights from the life supporting machines and hear the humming mechanical sounds, I can feel the breath of god of death drawing closer…

Now I know, when we have accumulated sufficient wealth to last our lifetime, we should pursue other matters that are unrelated to wealth…
Should be something that is more important:

Perhaps relationships, perhaps art, perhaps a dream from younger days ...
Non-stop pursuing of wealth will only turn a person into a twisted being, just like me.

God gave us the senses to let us feel the love in everyone’s heart, not the illusions brought about by wealth.

The wealth I have won in my life I cannot bring with me.
What I can bring is only the memories precipitated by love.
That’s the true riches which will follow you, accompany you, giving you strength and light to go on.

Love can travel a thousand miles. Life has no limit. Go where you want to go. Reach the height you want to reach. It is all in your heart and in your hands.
What is the most expensive bed in the world? - "Sick bed" …

You can employ someone to drive the car for you, make money for you but you cannot have someone to bear the sickness for you.
Material things lost can be found. But there is one thing that can never be found when it is lost – "Life".

When a person goes into the operating room, he will realize that there is one book that he has yet to finish reading – "Book of Healthy Life".

Whichever stage in life we are at right now, with time, we will face the day when the curtain comes down.

Treasure Love for your family, love for your spouse, love for your friends...

Treat yourself well. Cherish others.

#2 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 11:12:19 AM

^^^ yaani leo ndio umepata hii kwa whatsup?
#3 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 11:33:37 AM

My BSMeter tells me that these were not his words... much less "his last words"... but let me go and check!
#4 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 11:49:04 AM

On point... ITS BS!!
http://www.snopes.com/steve-jobs-deathbed-speech/
#5 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 12:02:04 PM

My BSMeter tells me that these were not his words... much less "his last words"... but let me go and check!

Right, be wary of these forwards people invent these days!!!
#6 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 12:18:05 PM

Started with the forwarding of the "Trump to deport kenyans" story, then the "Mugabe calls Kenyans thieves" story, then the "dangerous yellow banana" story and now currently it's the "Steve Job's final words story" doing the rounds. Maybe i should invent a "Raila retires from active politics" story and pass it around.smile
#7 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 12:39:10 PM

Started with the forwarding of the "Trump to deport kenyans" story, then the "Mugabe calls Kenyans thieves" story, then the "dangerous yellow banana" story and now currently it's the "Steve Job's final words story" doing the rounds. Maybe i should invent a "Raila retires from active politics" story and pass it around.smile

Have you not received the one which Mugabe says he will castrate Babu if he goes to Zim????
#8 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 12:57:03 PM

Right, be wary of these forwards people invent these days!!!

I don't even bother to read a whatsapp msg sent to a group that is more than 5 lines long, full of emojis and is some form of a life lesson!
#9 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 1:29:39 PM

I reached the pinnacle of success in the business world.
In others’ eyes, my life is an epitome of success.

However, aside from work, I have little joy. In the end, wealth is only a fact of life that I am accustomed to.

At this moment, lying on the sick bed and recalling my whole life, I realize that all the recognition and wealth that I took so much pride in, have paled and become meaningless in the face of impending death.

In the darkness, I look at the green lights from the life supporting machines and hear the humming mechanical sounds, I can feel the breath of god of death drawing closer…

Now I know, when we have accumulated sufficient wealth to last our lifetime, we should pursue other matters that are unrelated to wealth…
Should be something that is more important:

Perhaps relationships, perhaps art, perhaps a dream from younger days ...
Non-stop pursuing of wealth will only turn a person into a twisted being, just like me.

God gave us the senses to let us feel the love in everyone’s heart, not the illusions brought about by wealth.

The wealth I have won in my life I cannot bring with me.
What I can bring is only the memories precipitated by love.
That’s the true riches which will follow you, accompany you, giving you strength and light to go on.

Love can travel a thousand miles. Life has no limit. Go where you want to go. Reach the height you want to reach. It is all in your heart and in your hands.
What is the most expensive bed in the world? - "Sick bed" …

You can employ someone to drive the car for you, make money for you but you cannot have someone to bear the sickness for you.
Material things lost can be found. But there is one thing that can never be found when it is lost – "Life".

When a person goes into the operating room, he will realize that there is one book that he has yet to finish reading – "Book of Healthy Life".

Whichever stage in life we are at right now, with time, we will face the day when the curtain comes down.

Treasure Love for your family, love for your spouse, love for your friends...

Treat yourself well. Cherish others.

You were duped smile
#10 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 2:09:24 PM

Interesting, but if it were steve jobs who said those words would we take them more seriously than as is the current scenario where its @impunity who came up with the same.
Tokyo
#11 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 2:34:24 PM

bs
work to prosper
#12 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 2:47:47 PM

Interesting, but if it were steve jobs who said those words would we take them more seriously than as is the current scenario where its @impunity who came up with the same.

I think the world is not short of good sayings and statements of wisdom... you don't really need new ones.. just implement the ones you have heard since you were young and you will be "OK"
#13 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 4:59:07 PM

True. I bet Steve Jobs last words were unprintable expletives. He did not like anything in this world that is why he was so creative.

Check this out:

http://www.newyorker.com.../2011/11/14/the-tweaker
#14 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 7:05:56 PM

So What?

#15 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 7:10:18 PM

So What?

#16 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 7:26:49 PM

So What?

Uko nyuma kama matako ya zidika.