wazua Mon, Jan 27, 2025

Racism in Finland
#1 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 4:51:01 PM

A female Kenyan nurse was racially abused by a Finnish woman, who said she 'meant nothing in her eyes' because she is a black African woman.
The shocking incident was filmed by the Kenyan nurse, who initially thought the woman needed help and went over to her car to see what was wrong.
The Kenyan nurse was told by the woman, who is believed to be Finnish: 'I am a Finnish woman. You are a f***ing African woman. You are zero, you are not human in my eyes.'

Akina @Kiash itabidi mvumilie, Europe is changing... slowly but surely it will swing left and mutakipata pata
Alba
#2 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 5:22:53 PM

Why obscure her face?
#3 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 5:46:10 PM

i have always wondered about tribalist,racists e.t.c. that hate other people because of things they cannot control. Let's assume that there are statistical reasons to believe that more black people rape people in the scandinavian countries or even something much closer home - that more Kikuyus steal than others in Kenya. Why hate and attack a random African or a Random Kyuk who you don't know? I remember reading someone here who wrote "ndio muwache [INSERT WHAT EVER CLAIM HERE]"...is there a clandestine meeting that people of one community meet? I have never gotten a memo asking me as a Kyuk to go to a certain kikao... kwani kuna kikao cha waafrika wote Finland that this woman needs to go report to... NDIO WAAFRIKA WAACHE KU-RAPE WAZUNGU? This hate is stupid and pointless!
#4 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 5:49:07 PM

Alba wrote:
Why obscure her face?

Are you doubting whether she is black african ama why do you want to see her face?
Alba
#5 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 5:54:13 PM

Alba wrote:
Why obscure her face?

Are you doubting whether she is black african ama why do you want to see her face?

I am referring to the Finnish woman's face. Racists and other malcontents should be publicly shamed
¿
#6 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2015 6:46:59 PM

sitaki.kujulikana
#7 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 1:57:02 AM

Better you get abused at home, at least you can answer in kind.
But what is this good life that people search for so hard to go through such, just come back home go to transnzoia 200k will get one an acre, plant some maize, masukma, vitungu na nyanya and live happily ever after.
#8 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 10:11:42 AM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
But what is this good life that people search for so hard to go through such, just come back home go to transnzoia 200k will get one an acre, plant some maize, masukma, vitungu na nyanya and live happily ever after.

which part of Tranz Nzoia?

Not every African huko mayuu are there for greener pastures some are tourists while others are on business
kiash
#9 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2015 12:30:39 PM

A female Kenyan nurse was racially abused by a Finnish woman, who said she 'meant nothing in her eyes' because she is a black African woman.
The shocking incident was filmed by the Kenyan nurse, who initially thought the woman needed help and went over to her car to see what was wrong.
The Kenyan nurse was told by the woman, who is believed to be Finnish: 'I am a Finnish woman. You are a f***ing African woman. You are zero, you are not human in my eyes.'

Akina @Kiash itabidi mvumilie, Europe is changing... slowly but surely it will swing left and mutakipata pata

@Masukuma, this is not news it has always been there. At least that woman said out loudly what she thinks of Africans.Others talk about it il low tones and when they see you , you guess what they think.It has been the case in almost evry country in Europe. Extremism has always been there and will continue rising but people will continue migrating and risking their lives on the sea.

On another note, the black woman is in Finland, it might not be her contry of birth but how many people have been abused in their native africa by white /chinese/Indian immigrants !!
#10 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2015 3:55:57 PM

The comments section is even far much worse Sad Pray Pray

#11 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2015 4:40:45 PM

Kratos wrote:

The comments section is even far much worse Sad Pray Pray

that's youtube for you.... comments are always nasty coz of the anonymity.
sitaki.kujulikana
#12 Posted : Saturday, November 07, 2015 1:52:07 AM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

which part of Tranz Nzoia?

Not every African huko mayuu are there for greener pastures some are tourists while others are on business

just across from kakamega and Bungoma counties, if you don't mind precariously dangling near the banks of nzoia, the price goes lower. you can plant your maize and telele and live happily ever after
sitaki.kujulikana
#13 Posted : Saturday, November 07, 2015 1:58:41 AM

kiash wrote:

@Masukuma, this is not news it has always been there. At least that woman said out loudly what she thinks of Africans.Others talk about it il low tones and when they see you , you guess what they think.It has been the case in almost evry country in Europe. Extremism has always been there and will continue rising but people will continue migrating and risking their lives on the sea.

On another note, the black woman is in Finland, it might not be her contry of birth but how many people have been abused in their native africa by white /chinese/Indian immigrants !!

better get abused at home, huku majuu its just crazy, sometimes it feels and is seen as if you escaped from your home instead of trying to build it, like moving away from your jigger infested home in the village leaving behind your family only to go wash and treat the same in a richer neighborhood.

But we must seek money and a good life anyway best we can
¿
#14 Posted : Saturday, November 07, 2015 2:57:59 AM

1. Popular generalizations are acceptable.

2. Thinking and acting in a manner that opposes or resists the dominant culture elicits similar responses.

3. Nyani haoni kundule.

Proof? This and other threads on Wazua.
#15 Posted : Sunday, November 08, 2015 7:23:22 AM

#16 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2015 12:10:18 PM

Well, an Apple Store has also been accused of racial profiling. Black teenagers in school uniform were ejected in Melbourne, Australia because they thought they might still something. Apology came a day later http://www.theguardian.com/tech...jecting-african-students

#17 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2015 7:50:45 PM

muganda wrote:
Well, an Apple Store has also been accused of racial profiling. Black teenagers in school uniform were ejected in Melbourne, Australia because they thought they might still something. Apology came a day later

hii lugha ni ngumu!
#18 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2015 7:57:17 PM

muganda wrote:
Well, an Apple Store has also been accused of racial profiling. Black teenagers in school uniform were ejected in Melbourne, Australia because they thought they might still something. Apology came a day later

hii lugha ni ngumu!

Samaha mzeiya smile
#19 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2015 8:24:16 PM

The only people who are racially profiled are those who live like Akatas, maybe even atalaku.

When you go to someone's home, behave appropriately.

Kwani?

You think as a kaleo who's voting for Uhuru those kyuks in Nyeri will let you buy a shamba? Nope, they have to say, kwanza huyu ni wetu. To do that, merge. It's computer programming language.