wazua Sat, Aug 16, 2025

Notions on hand dug shallow wells
#1 Posted : Thursday, September 10, 2015 8:53:07 AM

Rollins wrote:
Hi Wazuans. I hope this thread belongs here but i stand to be collected. I have some boys hand digging for me a shallow well in shags. They are past 100 ft but have been encountering 'gas' challenge. Apparently there is a gas that seeps from the crust and it can be choking so digging is very slow. Anyone know ho the gas is dealt with. They have been using banana stalks but its not too much.
Where are the wizened ones to help out a brother!

My assumption is that this isn't the first well in the area and that the diggers have encountered this situation before (when metal strikes a rock some gas may be emitted) If not then identifying the gas may be a good idea.

The best breathing position is when lying on the back and taking deep breaths on a count of one to ten, then starting again for like ten to fifteen minutes. Then take water. Manage experience ... then back to mission.
#2 Posted : Thursday, September 10, 2015 12:04:34 PM

My assumption is that this isn't the first well in the area and that the diggers have encountered this situation before (when metal strikes a rock some gas may be emitted) If not then identifying the gas may be a good idea.

The best breathing position is when lying on the back and taking deep breaths on a count of one to ten, then starting again for like ten to fifteen minutes. Then take water. Manage experience ... then back to mission.

Hi tycho, kumbe you are one of us!!
#3 Posted : Thursday, September 10, 2015 12:11:33 PM

What is that?
majimaji
#4 Posted : Thursday, September 10, 2015 12:32:52 PM

What is that?

This doesn't sound like advise about well diggingLaughing out loudly
#5 Posted : Thursday, September 10, 2015 12:43:59 PM

majimaji wrote:

What is that?

Majimaji on a thread about water!

Surprised that tycho is human. It is posting in comprehensible language
#6 Posted : Thursday, September 10, 2015 1:23:04 PM

majimaji wrote:

What is that?

I think someone hacked into his account! Tycho does not post in such simple language.
#7 Posted : Thursday, September 10, 2015 1:28:16 PM

majimaji wrote:

What is that?

#8 Posted : Thursday, September 10, 2015 4:03:09 PM

majimaji wrote:

What is that?

Sure. He needs to take his pills.
#9 Posted : Thursday, September 10, 2015 7:43:37 PM

Hi Lolest. I'm one of us.
#10 Posted : Thursday, September 10, 2015 10:01:01 PM

majimaji wrote:

It may require that you abandon the well as the identity of the gas is not know. For example, if the gas is bio in nature, then the gas could be a mix of methane and sulpfur dioxide. sulphur dioxide smells like rotten eggs.

He should cross examined the assses of these diggers?The gas could be emanating from the very odd *ss-holes of the diggers...dont leave any ass unchecked.

#11 Posted : Saturday, September 12, 2015 12:04:13 PM

majimaji wrote:

What is that?

#12 Posted : Saturday, September 12, 2015 5:19:52 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:
majimaji wrote:

What is that?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause Applause

#13 Posted : Saturday, September 12, 2015 7:40:23 PM

It feels bad to fall for @Lolest's trap and insult. Lakini sawa tu.
#14 Posted : Saturday, September 12, 2015 8:39:10 PM

My apologies sis/bro. Some of us kawa people do not understand your postings so this one came as a surprise. It's an untychoish reply. Ni hayo tu. sikuwa na ubaya
¿
#15 Posted : Saturday, September 12, 2015 8:47:21 PM

My apologies sis/bro. Some of us kawa people do not understand your postings so this one came as a surprise. It's an untychoish reply. Ni hayo tu. sikuwa na ubaya

#16 Posted : Saturday, September 12, 2015 8:57:47 PM

Weweeee...kumbe kanaongea kiswahili pia?Just like a normal human a mortal...
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

#17 Posted : Sunday, September 13, 2015 6:19:03 AM

Weweeee...kumbe kanaongea kiswahili pia?Just like a normal human a mortal...
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

It's interesting to see how some 'normal humans' reason.

#18 Posted : Sunday, September 13, 2015 6:21:04 AM

Ubaya hauna, ni ujinga tu ukonayo. And even that I can understand and is entirely forgivable.
#19 Posted : Sunday, September 13, 2015 8:37:50 AM

Ubaya hauna, ni ujinga tu ukonayo. And even that I can understand and is entirely forgivable.

I don't speak/ understand Martian. If that is ujinga, I fully accept...
Baratang
#20 Posted : Sunday, September 13, 2015 10:23:26 AM

Instead of the guys helping @Rollins dig his/her hole, people are now very busy shadow boxing. Very interesting indeed!!