wazua Sun, Aug 17, 2025

6 face death
#1 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2009 6:27:00 AM

According tp a local daily,6 kenyans are to be executed in China for drug trafficking. Should our government step in or should they be let to face the firing squad? Do we have a law that allows the exchange of conviction sentences between countries?

Fundamentals + Sentiments = Position
#2 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2009 6:35:00 AM

...wacha wamaliziwe huko. If that happens,they will bribe their way to freedom and continue selling drugs to our sons and daughters... Wamaliziwe huko haraka....
eli
#3 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2009 7:00:00 AM

The wages of sin is death!

But you shall remember the LORD your God,for it is He who is giving you power to make wealth,that He may confirm His covenant which He swore to your fathers,as it is this day. Deu 8:18
mali ya nguvu
#4 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2009 8:05:00 AM

And the best our Govt could do to their master Okuoma is deportation....

The hangman will say to them 'may the Lord have mercy on your SOUL'......

Peace to all men of Goodwill
The Real Shaft
#5 Posted : Tuesday, June 02, 2009 8:59:00 AM

i know many more...

more deserving right here at home.....

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
#6 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2009 6:01:00 AM

Our foriegn affairs Minister is on his way to China to seek a prison exchange program.

Fundamentals + Sentiments = Position
#7 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2009 6:18:00 AM

@Many Many Flies,what is your fascination with people being killed,especially unjustly? Who is to say some 'clever' chinese at the chinese embassy doesn't plant drugs into these kids laggage? Do you really believe Joe Dondes daughter knowingly smuggled drugs? Surely is death the best penalty for supplying a willing drug user with drugs? Don't you know chinese have so many silly communist ideas?

Ninajua Yote!
Meru Holiness
mtaalam
#8 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2009 7:28:00 AM

Who in his/her right mind traffics drugs into China???
Of all the countries in the world how do you pick China?
Isn't that a death wish? Maybe it's a case of high risk high return.

Sometimes we ask too much of our Govt.

The best time to plant a tree is twenty years ago. The second best time is now.
Spendthrift
#9 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2009 8:23:00 AM

I suspect those mandarin speakers will use the deathrow convicts as blackmail for some raw materials or market access for low quality products....their only interest in Africa.

Coming to think of it,selling drugs to someone,whether they are willing buyers or not is tantamount to killing them...albeit slowly. So let them hang,afterall they should have known that corruption and drug pushing should be done anywhere else but not China.

But on a 'less heartless' note,I support the efforts of our government to get a prisoner exchange because those Kenyan criminals will for sure die. In China,they actually implement death sentences and they don't wait forever. Now if a Kenyan has done so much wrong and no other punishment other than death suffices,at least let Kenya be the one to kill them.

Everyday!
mv ufanisi
#10 Posted : Wednesday, June 03, 2009 10:02:00 AM

I pity those Kenyans,China is crazy,the police are incredibly tough and I've never seen an airport with as many mean looking policemen than in China. And some Kenyans are nuts to traffic there! man,takes playing with fire to a completely different level. Anyway its almost impossible that China can allow these people out of their jails - they are very rigid and stubborn.
There is no need for the government to waste scarce resources on the convicts unless they are innocent. Maybe just commute the life sentences. by the time they come here they will be Chinese through and through wow.
#11 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2009 3:58:00 PM

The list on Standard has 9 people,4 kiuks,3 luos,1 luhya and 1 I can't determine. Also 8 ladies and 1 man. (I am basing the ethnic background on the names,so please don't accuse me of anything)

What is it about the Kiuks and luo's. Kwani other ethnic groups are that passive ama this 2 tribes are that aggressive. An outsider would think kenya has only this 2 communities.

And again what happened to our ladies,they seem to take massive risks in an attempt to make a quick buck.

I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone.
caesar
#12 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2009 5:10:00 PM

This might just be racial discrimination
#13 Posted : Thursday, June 04, 2009 8:02:00 PM

Sadly,it could be racism or business related fix. Its an open secret that the chinese are notoriously dirty businessmen.

Hopefully Wetangula will get sometime off from 100K worth of daily shopping to review the charges against them.

I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone.
#14 Posted : Sunday, May 17, 2015 8:03:09 AM

Ms Owino, 28, a former second-hand clothes dealer in Nairobi, went to her sister’s house one afternoon and left her daughter there.
She told her that she was going to China for business and she will be back after one week but she never came back. If shes not dead, she will be killed.
#15 Posted : Sunday, May 17, 2015 11:14:17 AM

@Eli???......He left the "big city" to go flower farming in Siaya county. Does anyone know how he is doing?....Pray Pray