wazua Wed, Jan 29, 2025

Kama Mbaya Mbaya!
#1 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2015 9:44:11 PM

#2 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2015 10:10:55 PM

If you must resign, resign honourably.
Curse all you want,calm down and write a good one-It strikes deep.

Resigning like this serves to make your boss happy and consider you a good riddance.

#3 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2015 10:21:03 PM

Resigning like this serves to make your boss happy and consider you a good riddance.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly iko nini? kama mbaya mbaya... punda amekataa mzigo! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#4 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2015 11:17:53 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly iko nini? kama mbaya mbaya... punda amekataa mzigo! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Keep your friends close and your enemies closer.Sio lazima punda astep on mizigo.Step out with your head held up high and smiling,add some swag and buy him a thank you for all the frustrations you have endured cake if you can.smile
It will haunt him/her for a short while.
And you will feel good about yourself.
#5 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2015 7:46:15 AM

Keep your friends close and your enemies closer.Sio lazima punda astep on mizigo.Step out with your head held up high and smiling,add some swag and buy him a thank you for all the frustrations you have endured cake if you can.smile
It will haunt him/her for a short while.
And you will feel good about yourself.

there is an interesting medium post on the same topic...
I’ve been extremely impressed with the false humility of a number of recent career transition stories on Medium. As you prepare to flame out, be terminated or quit of your own volition due to shameful or scandalous behavior, including perversion, data theft, dullness, plagiarism, or just plain incompetence, don’t forget that Medium provides a long-form opportunity to settle scores and set the historical record crooked.

The carefully crafted Medium story can give the appearance that- at the nadir of your professional life- you are above it all, you are concerned about others, and you are a soulful human being moving on to an even more lucrative future. Not sad, scared and looking for shelter like the rest of us.

Now wipe your eyes and remember that your mother still loves you — not as much as she loves your siblings, or as much as you love yourself — but enough to clench her teeth and hit Recommend on the smelly little fiction you have crafted.
#6 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2015 12:13:27 PM

ukweli it doesn't hurt to have some courtesy - when I was still young I one day went to the hr nikaongea mbaya and dared him to fire me - shock on me the guy sprint out of the office to the ceo and came back waving a check, a termination letter and a wide grin on his face, and the rest is history.

as Varoufakis said
And I shall wear the creditors(employers) loathing with pride
Wamunyota
#7 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2015 12:30:51 PM

Kiraro gitimiagwo.(You dont sh*t where you sleep)
Hutia Mundu!!
#8 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2015 12:58:57 PM

Wamunyota wrote:

There is a story told of a Kisii guy who used to work for a tea farm as a tea picker in Kericho. In those vast tea estates the workers are given a one roomed house. After not getting along with his boss the guy was fired. He took all his belongings and tied them up into a bundle that he could place on his head.

Now in those tea estates there are no matatus and it is quite a distance of walking before you get to the main road to catch a matatu. The guy got his bundle of luggage outside and he was ready to go but then a wave of anger crossed his mind again "gaki yaani hawa jamaa wanaweza nifanya madharau hivi!!?"

He wondered how he could best hit back and that is when a thought occurred to him. He went back into his now empty one roomed house and right in the middle of the room he unloaded a big mountain of feaces. After relieving himself he indeed felt better. He got up looked at his little fresh still smoking shit sitting right in the middle of the room and he smiled at himself as he went and made sure he closed the two windows and then went out and closed the door.

The thought of the smell that would hit his supervisor when he came to open that door made him very happy indeed. He put his little mzigo on his head and started the walk to the main road. After he had walked for about 5 minutes it started to rain. In those areas when it rains, it comes down hard, it is cold and the ground is slippery and muddy. Because he had another 30 minutes to go the logical thing would have been to go back and wait until the rain stopped but when he remembered what he had done he just kept on walking in the freezing rain that now wiped out his smile of victory. As @Wamunyota says, kiraro gitimiagwo.
Wamunyota
#9 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2015 2:17:44 PM

Wamunyota wrote:

There is a story told of a Kisii guy who used to work for a tea farm as a tea picker in Kericho. In those vast tea estates the workers are given a one roomed house. After not getting along with his boss the guy was fired. He took all his belongings and tied them up into a bundle that he could place on his head.

Now in those tea estates there are no matatus and it is quite a distance of walking before you get to the main road to catch a matatu. The guy got his bundle of luggage outside and he was ready to go but then a wave of anger crossed his mind again "gaki yaani hawa jamaa wanaweza nifanya madharau hivi!!?"

He wondered how he could best hit back and that is when a thought occurred to him. He went back into his now empty one roomed house and right in the middle of the room he unloaded a big mountain of feaces. After relieving himself he indeed felt better. He got up looked at his little fresh still smoking shit sitting right in the middle of the room and he smiled at himself as he went and made sure he closed the two windows and then went out and closed the door.

The thought of the smell that would hit his supervisor when he came to open that door made him very happy indeed. He put his little mzigo on his head and started the walk to the main road. After he had walked for about 5 minutes it started to rain. In those areas when it rains, it comes down hard, it is cold and the ground is slippery and muddy. Because he had another 30 minutes to go the logical thing would have been to go back and wait until the rain stopped but when he remembered what he had done he just kept on walking in the freezing rain that now wiped out his smile of victory. As @Wamunyota says, kiraro gitimiagwo.

Hutia Mundu!!
mv_ufanisi
#10 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2015 4:21:57 PM

Good one. Better to die on your feet than live on your knees.
mv_ufanisi
#11 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2015 4:23:51 PM

Never lose your dignity because of a job. That is slavery. There's lots of stories about some cases of people who supposedly "shit where they sleep" but there's even more stories of people kissing ass and degrading themselves just to keep a stupid job. Live Free or Die.