wazua Sun, Jan 12, 2025

Is 25.00/- SCOM by book closure too optimistic?
Paul Owuor
#1 Posted : Monday, April 13, 2015 1:23:53 PM

Is KES 25.00/share SCOM by book closure too optimistic?

I think their results will be better than 2013 therefore more dividends which will create demand for the counter.
I used to be a pig but I am now a bull-bear hybrid.
Pesa Nane
#2 Posted : Monday, April 13, 2015 1:43:29 PM

Paul Owuor wrote:
I think their results will be better than 2013 therefore more dividends which will create demand for the counter.

What an analysis!!
55% Gains in a couple of months?! Wow. Thanks for the insight. I am off to the broker right away.

BUY! BUY! BUY!

And where have you been all this time I have been losing $$$$?? What about Home Afrika?? Express? Please don't kaza information, please tell!!!!!
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#3 Posted : Monday, April 13, 2015 2:43:52 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
Paul Owuor wrote:

What an analysis!!
55% Gains in a couple of months?! Wow. Thanks for the insight. I am off to the broker right away.

BUY! BUY! BUY!

And where have you been all this time I have been losing $$$$?? What about Home Afrika?? Express? Please don't kaza information, please tell!!!!!

prophet Owuor
Paul Owuor
#4 Posted : Monday, April 13, 2015 2:51:52 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
Paul Owuor wrote:

What an analysis!!

BUY! BUY! BUY!

@Pesa Nane.They will announce a record 2014 FY PAT.I read somewhere that they are planning to enter the digital box business.Their boxes will have the ability to provide wi-fi.However,the counter has P/E of 36 and beta of around 2 last time I checked(about a week ago).This hints that it might be overvalued at the moment.But to be sure that its overvalued,I need the price to book ratio which I couldn't find.Other counters I am following include KNRE,BBK,COOP and KENO.I would advise you to think long term and don't rely on my analysis fully.Confirm and correct me where I am wrong.

Tell more about more about HAFR? Expess.No!I will explain.
#5 Posted : Monday, April 13, 2015 3:04:07 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
Paul Owuor wrote:

What an analysis!!

BUY! BUY! BUY!

prophet Owuor

theking
#6 Posted : Monday, April 13, 2015 3:25:42 PM

Paul Owuor wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
Paul Owuor wrote:

What an analysis!!

BUY! BUY! BUY!

@Pesa Nane.They will announce a record 2014 FY PAT.I read somewhere that they are planning to enter the digital box business.Their boxes will have the ability to provide wi-fi.However,the counter has P/E of 36 and beta of around 2 last time I checked(about a week ago).This hints that it might be overvalued at the moment.But to be sure that its overvalued,I need the price to book ratio which I couldn't find.Other counters I am following include KNRE,BBK,COOP and KENO.I would advise you to think long term and don't rely on my analysis fully.Confirm and correct me where I am wrong.

Tell more about more about HAFR? Expess.No!I will explain.

you took pesa nane's response seriously? he was being sarcastic Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
watesh
#7 Posted : Monday, April 13, 2015 4:07:27 PM

As per half year results growth in net profit was 31% but revenue just 15%.... if revenue cost outpaced net profit the share might stand a chance past 18 but as for now, dividend might grow to ksh0.6 and at ksh18 the dividend yield will be 3.3% which near what the big banks are giving. Unless the new data business formula brings in lots of revenue and mpesa revenue grows higher than H1 or new fast moving product, my ceiling price is 18
Ericsson
#8 Posted : Monday, April 13, 2015 4:30:09 PM

Remember there is also the acquisition of YU mobile that will be reflected in the full year results in May
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#9 Posted : Monday, April 13, 2015 4:43:00 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
Paul Owuor wrote:

What an analysis!!

BUY! BUY! BUY!

1 month... smile
vickii
#10 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 10:26:50 AM

watesh wrote:
As per half year results growth in net profit was 31% but revenue just 15%.... if revenue cost outpaced net profit the share might stand a chance past 18 but as for now, dividend might grow to ksh0.6 and at ksh18 the dividend yield will be 3.3% which near what the big banks are giving. Unless the new data business formula brings in lots of revenue and mpesa revenue grows higher than H1 or new fast moving product, my ceiling price is 18

On point Watesh. well based on valuation. but you cannot tell the market madness but 18 is a good amount to think about
Paul Owuor
#11 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 11:06:22 AM

@Theking,I didn't know.

@Watesh,Vikii I would agree.Fast moving product like a digital box?
derick
#12 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 1:12:40 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
Paul Owuor wrote:

What an analysis!!

BUY! BUY! BUY!

55% gain in a couple of months Shame on you
Your income is directly related to your philosophy, Not the economy.-Jim Rohn
#13 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 1:37:34 PM

watesh wrote:

(0.6)/2.95 * 100 = 20.34%
The optimist
#14 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 2:13:06 PM

watesh wrote:

Applause Applause Happy are those who bought early and refused to sell.
watesh
#15 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 3:04:14 PM

The optimist wrote:
watesh wrote:

I wish i had 10m to spend back then, I saw it but i could just stand in the sidelines with no tools to participate
#16 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 3:36:08 PM

watesh wrote:
The optimist wrote:
watesh wrote:

I wish i had 10m to spend back then, I saw it but i could just stand in the sidelines with no tools to participate

There is always an opportunity...
Fyatu
#17 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 4:02:50 PM

watesh wrote:
The optimist wrote:
watesh wrote:

Life is like a matatu....there are those who are drivers(dere), others are konkodis while others are abirias (they sit four-four kama pk ama orbit)

life is like a game of football....there are those on the pitch actually playing the game, others on the terraces shouting themselves hoarse, others in pubs watching on tv and getting broke, others on round tables providing mouth possession (analysing the game)

Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Fyatu
#18 Posted : Tuesday, April 14, 2015 4:11:31 PM

when M-besha was trading at 2 bob, 200 bob would have gotten you 100 pieces. This means 200 bob invested by smart money then is now 1700 bob. It also means that 200 bob held by dumb money then either ended up in a urinal in a rocal pub or 40 feet deep into a pit latrine for us people of machinani or in ruai/nairobi river for watu wa ilovi
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Mwaura k
#19 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2015 7:36:30 AM

SASINI

According to its 2014 annual financial report, valuations of its freehold land rose by Sh4.3 billion which subsequently pushed up its total assets to Sh13.6 billion, up from Sh7.8 billion or a 74 per cent jump.

Analysts expect current full-year earnings to increase and, perhaps a recommendation for a dividend pay-out. All this is great.

So..... With a target of 25/=, tell me why is not a
BUY BUY BUY!
Boris Boyka
#20 Posted : Wednesday, April 15, 2015 8:09:44 AM

Mwaura k wrote:
SASINI

According to its 2014 annual financial report, valuations of its freehold land rose by Sh4.3 billion which subsequently pushed up its total assets to Sh13.6 billion, up from Sh7.8 billion or a 74 per cent jump.

Analysts expect current full-year earnings to increase and, perhaps a recommendation for a dividend pay-out. All this is great.

So..... With a target of 25/=, tell me why is not a
BUY BUY BUY!

Madam Admin...include an induction note during registration and tell Mwaura that Each stock has its own thread...He shouldn't post anything anywhere untill such a time he can link the two! d'oh! Mwaura K....
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!