wazua Sun, Aug 17, 2025

Snakes
#1 Posted : Wednesday, March 25, 2015 9:51:05 AM

Hi wazuans,

I need help, My family and I haven't stepped in the backyard for the last two weeks due to snakes. I called the rentokil guys last friday and they managed to kill three snakes and gave me a snake repellent which seems not to be working because I found two other snakes at the back door this morning.
What should I do?
#2 Posted : Wednesday, March 25, 2015 9:54:00 AM

What type of snakes are they, and where do you live.
#3 Posted : Wednesday, March 25, 2015 9:58:45 AM

Choma tyre...
#4 Posted : Wednesday, March 25, 2015 10:02:10 AM

They are black snakes!
#5 Posted : Wednesday, March 25, 2015 10:03:42 AM

Choma tyre...

That's what the security guy told me;But in some of these middle crass estates,you are not allowed to burn anything; Even the smell of ugali and omena will attract a security meeting
#6 Posted : Wednesday, March 25, 2015 10:07:44 AM

Hi wazuans,

I need help, My family and I haven't stepped in the backyard for the last two weeks due to snakes. I called the rentokil guys last friday and they managed to kill three snakes and gave me a snake repellent which seems not to be working because I found two other snakes at the back door this morning.
What should I do?

Tafuta wachawi uwauzie.
#7 Posted : Wednesday, March 25, 2015 10:12:55 AM

Choma tyre...

That's what the security guy told me;But in some of these middle crass estates,you are not allowed to burn anything; Even the smell of ugali and omena will attract a security meeting

You don't need the security guy anymore. Those snakes will secure your compound.
#8 Posted : Wednesday, March 25, 2015 10:30:10 AM

They are black snakes!

Those small black ones are irksome, they find their way into the house through small opening looking for warm areas.

lakini if its not your neighbor dumping them in your backyard trying to pass a message, then it might be your backyard has been attracting some frogs due to dark dump areas - clear that and you will get rid of the snakes.
kalenjinherdsboy
#9 Posted : Wednesday, March 25, 2015 10:35:03 AM

You don't need the security guy anymore. Those snakes will secure your compound.

marko
#10 Posted : Wednesday, March 25, 2015 10:45:48 AM

An old remedy we have used for years is sprinkling diesel around the compound. It irritates them and they will leave you alone. It has never failed.
WHO DARES WINS
#11 Posted : Wednesday, March 25, 2015 10:47:21 AM

They are black snakes!

Those small black ones are irksome, they find their way into the house through small opening looking for warm areas.

lakini if its not your neighbor dumping them in your backyard trying to pass a message, then it might be your backyard has been attracting some frogs due to dark dump areas - clear that and you will get rid of the snakes.

you must be that neighbour bwana nakuknow!
#12 Posted : Wednesday, March 25, 2015 11:00:19 AM

if you kill them on sight... you will soon be having fewer of them as they cannot multiply and mature as fast as you kill them.
#13 Posted : Wednesday, March 25, 2015 11:13:39 AM

They are black snakes!

you must be that neighbour bwana nakuknow!

Laughing out loudly , @swenani amesema he lives huko middle class estates - mimi I only see them kwa google maps and on the property show.
#14 Posted : Wednesday, March 25, 2015 11:24:18 AM

@swenani, i suggest you get yourself a cat immediately. Please get a domesticated one, it will fix all your pests, rats, snakes problems. You can
Call The Kenya Society for the Protection & Care of Animals, and adopt one cat, which is already sterilized!

Alternatively, you can asked @kysse to tell you where those she threw out went.

You will not regret smile
#15 Posted : Wednesday, March 25, 2015 11:44:13 AM

They are black snakes!

With how many eyes?

gmg
#16 Posted : Wednesday, March 25, 2015 11:56:15 AM

weka nyau, it will sort you out.
#17 Posted : Wednesday, March 25, 2015 12:02:43 PM

gmg wrote:
weka nyau, it will sort you out.

Or he should unleash his snake to them!

#18 Posted : Wednesday, March 25, 2015 2:05:18 PM

Allow the snakes to grow for another six months then Call this guy +125456213 Zhong Chin Hua.. He is a Restauranteur and can cook a solution out of your stock!
Your new quail
Muheani
#19 Posted : Wednesday, March 25, 2015 2:44:56 PM

ala..Hii sio kazi ya @Mawinder?.

Get a Rungu..the one they call Mathiokure.
#20 Posted : Wednesday, March 25, 2015 3:00:59 PM

wazua ni shule

never knew cats are good for ridding a home of snakes!