wazua Sun, Jan 12, 2025

Safaricom cancels Sh1bn-plus tender
HaMaina
#1 Posted : Wednesday, February 25, 2015 11:42:22 AM

Safaricom cancels Sh1bn-plus tender in staff bribery claim

This might shake this bird up a bit.

http://www.businessdaily...68/-/1bjvwl/-/index.html
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
#2 Posted : Wednesday, February 25, 2015 11:53:49 AM

[quote=HaMaina]Safaricom cancels Sh1bn-plus tender in staff bribery claim

This might shake this bird up a bit.

http://www.businessdaily...8/-/1bjvwl/-/index.html[/quote]
may be other factors to shake safcom but not this one
streetwise
#3 Posted : Wednesday, February 25, 2015 12:13:55 PM

Kube nyinyi nyote munakula alafu you make noise when Kdero and Ababu just test a little chiken. Yawa
#4 Posted : Wednesday, February 25, 2015 1:50:21 PM

streetwise wrote:
Kube nyinyi nyote munakula alafu you make noise when Kdero and Ababu just test a little chiken. Yawa

Haiya!!! Kube hawa watu ni kube kube. He he he.
derick
#5 Posted : Wednesday, February 25, 2015 1:58:55 PM

streetwise wrote:

Nani tena amekula kuku jameni?
Your income is directly related to your philosophy, Not the economy.-Jim Rohn
#6 Posted : Wednesday, February 25, 2015 2:01:44 PM

derick wrote:
streetwise wrote:

Nani tena amekula kuku jameni?

Hawajakula!!! Wame TEST!!!

#7 Posted : Wednesday, February 25, 2015 2:07:23 PM

Huku watu hukula mpaka mafuta ya base stations and mbs for new phones. This is Kenya bwana!!!
#8 Posted : Wednesday, February 25, 2015 2:18:20 PM

Huku watu hukula mpaka mafuta ya base stations and mbs for new phones. This is Kenya bwana!!!

there is no harm in reducing the excess fat from a fattened cow
mazingira
#9 Posted : Wednesday, February 25, 2015 4:09:19 PM

mlennyma wrote:

there is no harm in reducing the excess fat from a fattened cow

Thats the attitude thats hurt kenyan business people have invested their hard earned money into this stock and whats been done is eating away at its gains . Kudos to Safcom for stopping the tender , get it cheaper and better done save money to pay investors more DIVIDEND Applause DIVIDEND = CANDY Drool
#10 Posted : Wednesday, February 25, 2015 7:39:25 PM

You mean even serious corporate organizations top notch like this have 'chicken' issues. Then corporate governance rot is deep rooted!!!
#11 Posted : Wednesday, February 25, 2015 8:51:12 PM

You mean even serious corporate organizations top notch like this have 'chicken' issues. Then corporate governance rot is deep rooted!!!

Chicken is everywhere!!!! Not only in Kenya but even in the so called developed countries.

Everywhere there is something being bought/sold, tender etc., WATCH OUT FOR CHICKEN. Even your house girl probably gets some chicken of sorts to buy all your groceries at a certain grocery shop even though it might not have the best quality and/or price.

But Safaricom has very elaborate systems to deal with such stuff and that is how they caught this one. They publish corruption findings every year. People are also fired every year.
Chaka
#12 Posted : Wednesday, February 25, 2015 8:56:02 PM

#13 Posted : Thursday, February 26, 2015 9:01:12 PM

Glad to see Safaricom taking a stand against corruption!