The Sun
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
Is there something strange about the sun today. Extra hot and an orangish colour. Ama ile siku ya kiama imefika? Na vile sijatubu. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
Bigchick wrote:Is there something strange about the sun today. Extra hot and an orangish colour. Ama ile siku ya kiama imefika?ii Na vile sijatubu. You need to repent. It was particularly hot in Thika and then it became cloudy in the afternoon. It was raining alongNgong rd but not in Thika. You must be the target. What with your being eaten and all that. The gods must be angry. Repent mara moja.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
11 billion years to go before the sun goes red.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
tycho wrote:11 billion years to go before the sun goes red.  kuna watu hufikiri the sun exists for them. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
45 Degrees Cen where i am.Literally on boiling point "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
While the other corner freezing work to prosper
Gathige wrote:45 Degrees Cen where i am.Literally on boiling point like... really? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
Bigchick wrote:Is there something strange about the sun today. Extra hot and an orangish colour. Ama ile siku ya kiama imefika? Na vile sijatubu. Siku ya Qiyamah the Sun will rise from the West so bado.. Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
guru267 wrote:Bigchick wrote:Is there something strange about the sun today. Extra hot and an orangish colour. Ama ile siku ya kiama imefika? Na vile sijatubu. Siku ya Qiyamah the Sun will rise from the West so bado..  ...what are you smoking?.The sun never moves and the world won't stop to change direction of rotation. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
Njung'e wrote:guru267 wrote:Bigchick wrote:Is there something strange about the sun today. Extra hot and an orangish colour. Ama ile siku ya kiama imefika? Na vile sijatubu. Siku ya Qiyamah the Sun will rise from the West so bado..  ...what are you smoking?.The sun never moves and the world won't stop to change direction of rotation. I know the Sun doesn't move but the day the earth changes direction of rotation the Sun will rise from the West and we are told by God Almighty hiyo itakuwa Siku ya Qiyamah... Its coming! Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/11/2006 Posts: 972 Location: Home
Njung'e wrote:guru267 wrote:Bigchick wrote:Is there something strange about the sun today. Extra hot and an orangish colour. Ama ile siku ya kiama imefika? Na vile sijatubu. Siku ya Qiyamah the Sun will rise from the West so bado..  ...what are you smoking?.The sun never moves and the world won't stop to change direction of rotation. Guka, I'm disappointed in you. The sun and the whole Milky Way is moving at great speeds. The Universe is also expanding so fast.
guru267 wrote:Njung'e wrote:guru267 wrote:Bigchick wrote:Is there something strange about the sun today. Extra hot and an orangish colour. Ama ile siku ya kiama imefika? Na vile sijatubu. Siku ya Qiyamah the Sun will rise from the West so bado..  ...what are you smoking?.The sun never moves and the world won't stop to change direction of rotation. I know the Sun doesn't move but the day the earth changes direction of rotation the Sun will rise from the West and we are told by God Almighty hiyo itakuwa Siku ya Qiyamah... Its coming! wacha tuingoje basi All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:guru267 wrote:Njung'e wrote:guru267 wrote:Bigchick wrote:Is there something strange about the sun today. Extra hot and an orangish colour. Ama ile siku ya kiama imefika? Na vile sijatubu. Siku ya Qiyamah the Sun will rise from the West so bado..  ...what are you smoking?.The sun never moves and the world won't stop to change direction of rotation. I know the Sun doesn't move but the day the earth changes direction of rotation the Sun will rise from the West and we are told by God Almighty hiyo itakuwa Siku ya Qiyamah... Its coming! wacha tuingoje basi Will we be allowed to repent on that material day? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
Swenani wrote:masukuma wrote:guru267 wrote:Njung'e wrote:guru267 wrote:Bigchick wrote:Is there something strange about the sun today. Extra hot and an orangish colour. Ama ile siku ya kiama imefika? Na vile sijatubu. Siku ya Qiyamah the Sun will rise from the West so bado..  ...what are you smoking?.The sun never moves and the world won't stop to change direction of rotation. I know the Sun doesn't move but the day the earth changes direction of rotation the Sun will rise from the West and we are told by God Almighty hiyo itakuwa Siku ya Qiyamah... Its coming! wacha tuingoje basi Will we be allowed to repent on that material day? Yes, so be on the look out and always make sure you can distinguish between east and west. Most people will not notice the change
@HolyCow, Relative to our earth,the sun is stationary but it's true it's does move around the galaxy. @guru, Will it be a gradual stop or a sudden halt? Either way,no living thing would be around to witness such a phenomena.It's known to you that as you sit in your house,you are actually traveling at speeds above 1600km/hr.If so,what would happen if the earth stopped suddenly? Anything not attached to the earth would take off heading East at the said speed......all the water of the earth would head to either poles and we would have a band of new lands,others wiped out by water displacement.This would happen in minutes and by the time the earth,started the reversing,we would all be dead.....errrr.Don't worry. It won't happen and you better start question whoever came up with that! Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
guru267 wrote:Njung'e wrote:guru267 wrote:Bigchick wrote:Is there something strange about the sun today. Extra hot and an orangish colour. Ama ile siku ya kiama imefika? Na vile sijatubu. Siku ya Qiyamah the Sun will rise from the West so bado..  ...what are you smoking?.The sun never moves and the world won't stop to change direction of rotation. I know the Sun doesn't move but the day the earth changes direction of rotation the Sun will rise from the West and we are told by God Almighty hiyo itakuwa Siku ya Qiyamah... Its coming! and here i was thinking that siku ya kunyamba people would just be farting.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
Today it will rain in Nairobi, at least according to my crystal balls! TRUST my balls, its currently rains in Nairobi! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Njung'e wrote:@HolyCow,
Relative to our earth,the sun is stationary but it's true it's does move around the galaxy.
@guru, Will it be a gradual stop or a sudden halt? Either way,no living thing would be around to witness such a phenomena.It's known to you that as you sit in your house,you are actually traveling at speeds above 1600km/hr.If so,what would happen if the earth stopped suddenly? Anything not attached to the earth would take off heading East at the said speed......all the water of the earth would head to either poles and we would have a band of new lands,others wiped out by water displacement.This would happen in minutes and by the time the earth,started the reversing,we would all be dead.....errrr.Don't worry. It won't happen and you better start question whoever came up with that! The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
guru267 wrote:Bigchick wrote:Is there something strange about the sun today. Extra hot and an orangish colour. Ama ile siku ya kiama imefika? Na vile sijatubu. Siku ya Qiyamah the Sun will rise from the West so bado.. Hii ni ile siku ya Kiama? Hutia Mundu!!
The Sun