wazua Sun, Jan 26, 2025

1million
zakayoo
#1 Posted : Monday, February 09, 2015 10:08:13 PM

wazuans with 1m which best business idea ucan advice someone who lives in nairobi
#2 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 8:56:24 AM

zakayoo wrote:
wazuans with 1m which best business idea ucan advice someone who lives in nairobi

One million ni pesa kidogo sana unlesyou want to start a food kiosk near a construction site, If you are single and not married, I would advice that you spend the money treating yourself and girls for the next 6 months.
#3 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 10:03:15 AM

@wamafish, wachanga hizo saa zingine.

@zakayoo, do a search on wazua using the words million and invest. There is also a thread on Faulu and another on money market (mostly good for packing your money).

Much has previously been discussed so people may not be ready to post ideas again but may be a few do-gooders may come along.

P.S. There is no 'best' idea. Mambo na pesa ni risk, either low or high.
subaru
#4 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 10:12:12 AM

zakayoo wrote:

One million ni pesa kidogo sana unlesyou want to start a food kiosk near a construction site, If you are single and not married, I would advice that you spend the money treating yourself and girls for the next 6 months.

@swenani is that the money you spend in 6 months stop frightening an upcoming investor
qooler
#5 Posted : Tuesday, February 10, 2015 10:32:14 AM

zakayoo wrote:

d'oh! d'oh!
mkonomtupu
#6 Posted : Wednesday, February 11, 2015 12:06:48 PM

zakayoo wrote:

d'oh! d'oh! one million ni pesa mingi sana for a start-up.

@zakayoo search online they are many sites like alibaba which can give you some good ideas. if you have recently retrenched please take time to adjust to the hustle before starting a business
popat
#7 Posted : Wednesday, February 11, 2015 1:04:43 PM

@zakayoo.Id advice that you continue doing the same thing you did to get the 1m.The mantra is;do what you understand and like.Try something you have little or no idea about and you'll most probably loose your money.
#8 Posted : Wednesday, February 11, 2015 1:25:53 PM

@zakayoo tuambie what you do and the skills you have been sharpening so far.
I think that way guys can advise or point you to a thread that has tackled the same.
ole3
#9 Posted : Wednesday, February 11, 2015 1:52:20 PM

mkonomtupu wrote:
zakayoo wrote:

d'oh! d'oh! one million ni pesa mingi sana for a start-up.

@zakayoo search online they are many sites like alibaba which can give you some good ideas. if you have recently retrenched please take time to adjust to the hustle before starting a business

Shame on you pesa mingi na kidogo Laughing out loudly

mkonomtupu
#10 Posted : Wednesday, February 11, 2015 2:15:32 PM

@zakayoo look at this link below there are people who are willing to pay 33,000 to be taught personal financial management, does not take much to hire a room and book some consultants. It all depends on how you look at it

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...s&t=31519#post638243
Boris Boyka
#11 Posted : Wednesday, February 11, 2015 3:57:08 PM

popat wrote:
@zakayoo.Id advice that you continue doing the same thing you did to get the 1m.The mantra is;do what you understand and like.Try something you have little or no idea about and you'll most probably loose your money.

I tried "chairs" that i had little or no knowledge about. I lost initially and later i made it... It depends...Do you mean you should not try something new?? How so new business ideaa come? mpesa...mbanking..so watu wakae hivo hivo...kanu mzee moi styro.A baad advise...maybe measures on financing,marketing,clients,sustainability..profits and market..plus future prospects to be considered.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#12 Posted : Wednesday, February 11, 2015 4:38:45 PM

subaru wrote:
zakayoo wrote:

@swenani is that the money you spend in 6 months stop frightening an upcoming investor

Yes, When I was still young and foolish I took a loafor 1.2M and spent the whole of it at Tacos and buying flat screens and music system.

Its always good to go trough search adventures to appreciate the value of money
#13 Posted : Wednesday, February 11, 2015 4:56:39 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
popat wrote:

I tried "chairs" that i had little or no knowledge about. I lost initially and later i made it... It depends...Do you mean you should not try something new?? How so new business ideaa come? mpesa...mbanking..so watu wakae hivo hivo...kanu mzee moi styro.A baad advise...maybe measures on financing,marketing,clients,sustainability..profits and market..plus future prospects to be considered.

Aiii @popat.....

#14 Posted : Wednesday, February 11, 2015 5:09:21 PM

popat wrote:

Kama alichukua loan ama ni za wizi??
cowboyfarmer
#15 Posted : Wednesday, February 11, 2015 5:18:31 PM

Keep doing what you did to get the first 1 million...
#16 Posted : Wednesday, February 11, 2015 5:20:55 PM

popat wrote:

Kama alichukua loan ama ni za wizi??

Chaka
#17 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 11:46:50 AM

cowboyfarmer wrote:

What if it took 10 years?
#18 Posted : Thursday, February 12, 2015 6:53:03 PM

Chaka wrote:
cowboyfarmer wrote:

What if it took 10 years?

Fashionable advice but useless. It could even be staff bonus or agric bonus(eg tea). It could also be from some biashara but guy is looking to diversify
#19 Posted : Saturday, February 14, 2015 5:49:00 PM

zakayoo wrote:

Learn something from these guys

www.the-star.co.ke/news/...tvs-and-expensive-hotels
joejuma
#20 Posted : Saturday, February 14, 2015 11:43:17 PM

Real estate