wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

FAULU fixed deposit a/c
moffat
#1 Posted : Thursday, February 05, 2015 6:15:23 PM

Hi,has any one dealt with faulu,their fixed deposit a/c and if so how good is it and one be doing monthly top ups
#2 Posted : Thursday, February 05, 2015 6:20:13 PM

Read this then ask..........

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&t=23635
Boris Boyka
#3 Posted : Thursday, February 05, 2015 6:22:33 PM

moffat wrote:
Hi,has any one dealt with faulu,their fixed deposit a/c and if so how good is it and one be doing monthly top ups

Haha heheh pole i won't comment on Faulu. yaani tangu 2009 leo ndio umepata kitu ya kuambia/kuuliza wazuans???
moffat
farer
Anyway...try anything else like saccos,T bills e.t.c wachana na intrest on deposits in bank.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
jawgey
#4 Posted : Thursday, February 05, 2015 6:39:30 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
moffat wrote:

Haha heheh pole i won't comment on Faulu. yaani tangu 2009 leo ndio umepata kitu ya kuambia/kuuliza wazuans???
moffat
farer
Anyway...try anything else like saccos,T bills e.t.c wachana na intrest on deposits in bank.

@Boris would you kindly guide me on how to invest in t.bills.. I recently walked to a certain kcb branch to seek info on the same and I was directed to CBK .. Is that the case really? I dint bother
Seeing is believing
Speculz
#5 Posted : Thursday, February 05, 2015 6:50:03 PM

jawgey wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
moffat wrote:

moffat
farer

@Boris would you kindly guide me on how to invest in t.bills.. I recently walked to a certain kcb branch to seek info on the same and I was directed to CBK .. Is that the case really? I dint bother

It is the case, you have to open a CDS account with CBK. check out this thread , also learning on the same.

T Bills
"You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright
yosie14
#6 Posted : Thursday, February 05, 2015 7:02:04 PM

moffat wrote:

@moffat,Walk into Faulu and negotiate for your rate.My Mum got 12% for 1mn shillings.
KCB,NMG,PAFR
ayushnehra
#7 Posted : Thursday, February 05, 2015 7:12:01 PM

Faulu is good at giving rates..maybe even the best FD rates..lakini all on paper I know of a few who went in and have failed to receive their money on request..keep being pushed on..! In a country like kenya when the rate is that good..we should be aware..!!
Dreams are not the thing you see in your sleep..it's the thing that doesn't let you sleep. - A.P.J. Abdul Kalam
yosie14
#8 Posted : Thursday, February 05, 2015 7:33:53 PM

ayushnehra wrote:
Faulu is good at giving rates..maybe even the best FD rates..lakini all on paper I know of a few who went in and have failed to receive their money on request..keep being pushed on..! In a country like kenya when the rate is that good..we should be aware..!!

@Ayushnera,the contract matured early dec and was paid immediately on demand.Pls check facts with the guys
KCB,NMG,PAFR
moffat
#9 Posted : Thursday, February 05, 2015 7:52:04 PM

yosie14 wrote:
moffat wrote:

@moffat,Walk into Faulu and negotiate for your rate.My Mum got 12% for 1mn shillings.

Thanks,will do
jawgey
#10 Posted : Thursday, February 05, 2015 8:14:58 PM

Speculz wrote:
jawgey wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
moffat wrote:

moffat
farer

It is the case, you have to open a CDS account with CBK. check out this thread , also learning on the same.

T Bills

Thanks
Seeing is believing
#11 Posted : Friday, February 06, 2015 8:59:03 AM

yosie14 wrote:
ayushnehra wrote:

@Ayushnera,the contract matured early dec and was paid immediately on demand.Pls check facts with the guys

That was very schupid and shallow comment from @ayush.
Its good to keep mouth shut, people may assume you are bright!

Chaka
#12 Posted : Friday, February 06, 2015 3:42:50 PM

yosie14 wrote:
moffat wrote:

What was the duration?
yosie14
#13 Posted : Friday, February 06, 2015 7:00:30 PM

Chaka wrote:
yosie14 wrote:
moffat wrote:

What was the duration?

12months it was.
KCB,NMG,PAFR
icecube
#14 Posted : Saturday, February 07, 2015 8:09:33 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
moffat wrote:

moffat
farer

I think this sounds rude.