Churchill Live, KES. 20,000 per seat
#1 Posted : Tuesday, January 27, 2015 12:04:25 PM

What for?
Go to heol.
Shame on you Shame on you

#2 Posted : Tuesday, January 27, 2015 12:24:33 PM

TICKETS HOTLINES 0734 277 667/4
Tickets Ranges;
ARENA: Ksh. 5,000, free seating. (Available)
GOLD Ksh. 10,000 reserved seating. (70% sold)
PLATINUM: Ksh. 15,000 priority seats (75% sold)
DIAMOND Ksh. 20,000 inclusive of dinner (sold out 100%)

#3 Posted : Tuesday, January 27, 2015 12:34:27 PM

The main attraction isn't Churchill, its Russell peters.

Its like watching Gor or Real Madrid, which ticket would cost more?
#4 Posted : Tuesday, January 27, 2015 1:05:33 PM

What for?
Go to heol.
Shame on you Shame on you

What is this Churchill is it a place or a movie????????????????????????????????
#5 Posted : Tuesday, January 27, 2015 1:21:14 PM

The @mzungu joker will be speaking with his node so much that very few people will get the drift of it!
In fact it will turn out to be a fertile ground for fishing, HIGH END FISH!!!

Wakanyugi
#6 Posted : Tuesday, January 27, 2015 1:39:30 PM

The @mzungu joker will be speaking with his node so much that very few people will get the drift of it!

Wewe Impunity, stop hating!

Russel Peters (who is of Indian construction) is one of the funniest stand up comedians in Canada today.

He has had very successful tours in South Africa etc, so hiyo maneno ya 'not getting the drift' utoe.

Kama huwezi afford, sema ufanyiwe mchango
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#7 Posted : Tuesday, January 27, 2015 1:55:33 PM

Why pay 20K when I can go to river road the following day and get the DVD for 200 bob and as Jaggernaut will say invest the reminaing 19,800in a bulotismile smile smile
Wakanyugi
#8 Posted : Tuesday, January 27, 2015 2:27:32 PM

Why pay 20K when I can go to river road the following day and get the DVD for 200 bob and as Jaggernaut will say invest the reminaing 19,800in a bulotismile smile smile

This is like arguing that watching porn is as good as doing it.

Being part of a live performance can never be compared to watching a pirated, poorly copied, DVD.

You guys stop being cheap. It is only 5K, less than what you drink on an average weekend.
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#9 Posted : Tuesday, January 27, 2015 3:03:33 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:

Being part of a live performance can never be compared to watching a pirated, poorly copied, DVD.

You guys stop being cheap. It is only 5K, less than what you drink on an average weekend.

@swenani would rather use the 20k pole pole eating 'fish' spread over time! Pleasure is more that sitting there LMAO the whole night!
#10 Posted : Tuesday, January 27, 2015 8:36:30 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:

hii ni ya elites, if you are not well read on india and the western way of life itakuwa floating galore - especially if one is used to the njoroge, ama the kaleo jokes where they run after a thief.
#11 Posted : Tuesday, January 27, 2015 8:49:39 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:

hii ni ya elites, if you are not well read on india and the western way of life itakuwa floating galore - especially if one is used to the njoroge, ama the kaleo jokes where they run after a thief.

Boss, not really. Go to youtube, plus google helps.
#12 Posted : Tuesday, January 27, 2015 8:51:52 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:

Russel Peters (who is of Indian construction) is one of the funniest stand up comedians in Canada today.

He has had very successful tours in South Africa etc, so hiyo maneno ya 'not getting the drift' utoe.

@Impunity will be there welding the platform.
#13 Posted : Tuesday, January 27, 2015 10:43:03 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:

Boss, not really. Go to youtube, plus google helps.

Huyu nimemjulia hapa, I have been youtubing and googling him - lakini kwangu si shiki, maybe it's just the lane smile
#14 Posted : Tuesday, January 27, 2015 10:53:09 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:

He has had very successful tour in South Africa etc, so hiyo maneno ya 'not getting the drift' utoe.

He is funny but not 20k funny! Not even 10k funny!!!

I would sooner pay to watch Chris Rock, Katt Williams, Kevin Hart, Dave Chapelle, Chris Tucker, Charlie Murphy etc. than pay to watch Russell Peters.

But that's just me! I guess it depends on the individual.

And don't worry about floating. You will totally get the jokes. I have watched him and never floated once! These guys are professionals. They tour different parts of the world and have to adapt their acts.
#15 Posted : Tuesday, January 27, 2015 11:00:09 PM

I hope Churchill is the one promoting and bank rolling this. Not just hosting!!!! Wacha pesa ya wakenya itafunwe na imumunywe hapa hapa na wakenya wenzetu!!!
Atalaku
#16 Posted : Tuesday, January 27, 2015 11:48:10 PM

#17 Posted : Wednesday, January 28, 2015 12:01:49 AM

I hope Churchill is the one promoting and bank rolling this. Not just hosting!!!! Wacha pesa ya wakenya itafunwe na imumunywe hapa hapa na wakenya wenzetu!!!

Being promoted by some Indian company. I think Ranee Production or something.
half_empty
#18 Posted : Wednesday, January 28, 2015 12:19:04 AM

#19 Posted : Wednesday, January 28, 2015 12:27:49 AM

Atalaku wrote:

He is funny. Race/Tribe/Stereotype jokes will always be interesting to listen to.
symbols
#20 Posted : Wednesday, January 28, 2015 12:56:08 AM

Somebody Gonna Get a Hurt Real Bad - Singh Laughing out loudly